Sree Narayana Guru College Rankings

×

Ranked 35 for Social Work by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 148 for Commerce by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 96 for Computer Applications by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 93 for Computer Applications by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 117 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 100 for Overall by Outlook 2020
Ranked 34 for Social Science by Outlook 2020
Sree Narayana Guru College, Coimbatore - Reviews

Sree Narayana Guru College, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu Estd 1994 BU, Coimbatore Private NAAC Grade B++ | Score 2.9 Ranked 35 for Social Work by Indiatoday 2020+6 more

College rating

based on 9 students ratings
Claim This College

7.8/10

8.6/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Placement
    Facility
    Conduct
    Fee Structure
    Hostel
    Interview
    Scholarship
    Campus
    Computer
    Department
    Faculty
    Management
    Semester
    Examination

    9 Reviews found

    K
    K.JayachandranDiploma In Computer Technology
    Batch : 1996
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    Internship -
    10 /10

    We had internship with a Hardware company called Accel. With the help of Accel staff we could learn computer assembling and troubleshooting hardware issues.

    Fees -

    Fee structure were feasible and concession were given to less privileged students. Students were suppose to pay around Rs5000 for every semester. Exam fees were Rs100 for each subject. Less privileged students were given concession for around 25 to 50%. Our college management ensured all the on-boarded students were able to complete the course.

    Exam Structure -

    We had a monthly test and semester board exams half-yearly.Attendance should be maintained 80%, if any student were under 80%.They were not allowed to take up the board exams.Our Labs were good, we had the latest computers then. Our computer and digital electronics lab were equipped well. So that each student had a device to practise and learn.

    Scholarship -

    Scholarship and loan facility were provided by the college.Although i did not opt , some of my friends made use of these facilities.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placements and job opportunities were good. Our faculty made sure all of our batch mates could get into job .They guided us and gave tips to attend interview.Also referred us with help of our seniors who passed out of our college.

    Entrance Preview -

    IGNOU 50% I wanted to do a MBA program thru distance learning program. Hence attended IGNOU entrance for distance learning. The entrance test was quite difficult, perhaps i scored around 50%.

    Events -
    10 /10

    Below our some of the college events and functions celebrated .College Day, Sports Inter House competition, Onam Festival celebration, Freshers Day celebration.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    We had a very good campus life. Extra curricular activities were Basket Ball,Cricket,Table Tennis etcI was part of our College Basket Ball team, we received good training from our Physical Trainer and could manage to win inter college competition.

    Course Curriculum -

    Course Curriculum was excellent. For the Diploma Computer Technology course, curriculum had enough coverage. Which can guide a individual and give confidence to oneself, to take up the interview with Information Technology companies.

    12 Jan 201621report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    December 16, 2020

    ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

    December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

    December 13, 2020

    Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

    Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

    September 23, 2020

    TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

    Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

    September 14, 2020

    Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams

    The Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to the Bharathiar University (BU) are all set to conduct the final semester exams for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The exams will be held from September 21 to 30, 2020. Bharathiar University will be conducting a mock test on the coming Wednesday

    July 22, 2020

    Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

    Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

    January 25, 2021

    Bharathiar University Result 2021: UG, PG Results, Exam Timetable, Distance Education (SDE) @b-u.ac.in

    Bharathiar University Result 2021: Direct Link to Check Exam Name Result Affiliated Colleges / University Departments / PG Extension Centre – Final Semester Examinations – Fourth Set Results Click Here Affiliated Colleges / University Depart

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc NanotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹37,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BiochemistryAVG FEE - ₹37,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹37,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[11]

    ADMISSION

    news

    faculties

    Dr. M. VanishreeAssistant Professor
    Mr. M. SaravananAssistant Professor
    Ms. S. PreethiAssistant Professor
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Dr. R. V. Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo

    Dr. R. V. Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

    B.Sc , ₹ 24.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Sri Subash Arts and Science College Pollachi, Pollachi logo
    10.0
    Texcity Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo

    Texcity Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

    B.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    K.S.G. College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

    K.S.G. College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

    B.Sc , ₹ 37.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×