Sree Narayana Guru College, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu Estd 1994 BU, Coimbatore Private NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.9 Ranked 35 For Social Work By Indiatoday 2020 +6 more

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (4)
Commerce (1)
Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (9)
Placement (8)
Facility (6)
Conduct (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Hostel (5)
Interview (5)
Scholarship (5)
Campus (4)
Computer (4)
Department (4)
Faculty (4)
Management (4)
Semester (4)
Examination (2)

9 Reviews found


K
10.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

We had internship with a Hardware company called Accel. With the help of Accel staff we could learn computer assembling and troubleshooting hardware issues.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Scholarship and loan facility were provided by the college.Although i did not opt , some of my friends made use of these facilities.

Exam Structure :

We had a monthly test and semester board exams half-yearly.Attendance should be maintained 80%, if any student were under 80%.They were not allowed to take up the board exams.Our Labs were good, we had the latest computers then. Our computer and digital electronics lab were equipped well. So that each student had a device to practise and learn.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure were feasible and concession were given to less privileged students. Students were suppose to pay around Rs5000 for every semester. Exam fees were Rs100 for each subject. Less privileged students were given concession for around 25 to 50%. Our college management ensured all the on-boarded students were able to complete the course.

Entrance Preview :

IGNOU 50% I wanted to do a MBA program thru distance learning program. Hence attended IGNOU entrance for distance learning. The entrance test was quite difficult, perhaps i scored around 50%.

College Events :

Below our some of the college events and functions celebrated .College Day, Sports Inter House competition, Onam Festival celebration, Freshers Day celebration.

Campus Life :

We had a very good campus life. Extra curricular activities were Basket Ball,Cricket,Table Tennis etcI was part of our College Basket Ball team, we received good training from our Physical Trainer and could manage to win inter college competition.

Placement Experience :

Placements and job opportunities were good. Our faculty made sure all of our batch mates could get into job .They guided us and gave tips to attend interview.Also referred us with help of our seniors who passed out of our college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course Curriculum was excellent. For the Diploma Computer Technology course, curriculum had enough coverage. Which can guide a individual and give confidence to oneself, to take up the interview with Information Technology companies.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Mannam Memorial N.S.S College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Government College

Chittur, Kerala
BA 2.93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Najath Arts & Science College Nellippuzha
REVIEWS RATING
4.3 /10
SAN International Business School
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

SAN International Business School

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
MBA/PGDM 4.0 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thunchath Ezhuthachan College
REVIEWS RATING
4.5 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSGR Krishnammal College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

PSGR Krishnammal College for Women

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.7 1.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMS College of Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Mission Vidyalaya College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 7.6 7.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021 (Released) for B.A., B.Sc, B.Com; Get Direct Link to Check Here
March 08, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021 (Released) for B.A., B.Sc, B.Com; Get Direct Link to Check Here

Bharathiar University 2021 Timetable: Direct Links  Candidates can check the table below to download the Bharathiar University 2021 Timetable for the specific courses from the direct links.  Course Name Direct Links MBA Exam MAY / DEC 2020 (MARCH 2021

ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here
December 16, 2020
ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here
December 13, 2020
Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams
September 14, 2020
Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams

The Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to the Bharathiar University (BU) are all set to conduct the final semester exams for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The exams will be held from September 21 to 30, 2020. Bharathiar University will be conducting a mock test on the coming Wednesday

Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State
July 22, 2020
Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

Bharathiar University Result 2021 (Released) @b-u.ac.in: UG, PG Semester Result
March 25, 2021
Bharathiar University Result 2021 (Released) @b-u.ac.in: UG, PG Semester Result

Bharathiar University has released the results for its various affiliated colleges, university departments, and PG, UG programs on the university's official website at b-u.ac.in. Additionally, candidates can also check the direct link for Bharathiar University Result 2021 from the refe

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Nanotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 37,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 37,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 37,000/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. M. Vanishree Assistant Professor
Mr. M. Saravanan Assistant Professor
Ms. S. Preethi Assistant Professor