Vivekanandha College of Arts and Sciences for Women, Elayampalayam - [VICAS], Namakkal - Reviews

Namakkal, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2005 Periyar University, Salem Private NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 28 Students RatingClaim this college

9.0 out of 10
8.9/10Academic
8.9/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (18)
Arts (7)
Commerce (1)
Management (1)
Course (22)
Department (20)
Industrial Visit (17)
Education (16)
Institution (16)
Fee Structure (14)
Offer Scholarship (14)
Management (13)
Additional Fee (10)
Admission Fee (8)
Exam Structure (6)
Faculty Member (6)
Admission Form (5)
Placement Class (5)
Staff Member (5)

28 Reviews found


DG
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Nothing to say about my college Because everything was good.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

We have 4 terms for fee payments. We are not having transport fees. And we will pay exam fees per semester, other fees will pay for other certificate courses.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

We have no scholarship and also management scholarship because of community guidelines.. and I'm not applying for a loan.

College Events :

Freshers day Association inauguration Pongal celebration Farewell Cultural days are more than 6 days And we have inter and intra collegiate meet like VIVEKA FEST, we celebrate other days also And we have other departmental activities. We are together by celebrating functions

Campus Life :

We have a good infrastructure atmosphere and hygienic canteens. We have many competitions inside the college and outside the college. There was not have any tolerance and partialities. We have more cultural events and competitors We have many workshops and conferences

Alumni/Alumna :

We have good communication with my seniors and aluminees, They are giving more advice about college life.

Faculty :

We have 10 staff in my department, My HOD has an age of above 50 and he qualified M.Sc(IT), MBA,M. Phill,P.hd, HOD has an age of above 40 and she qualified as M.HRM, M.Phill And we 1 Tamil and English staffs 1 maths staff 1 accounting staffs And 5 core staffs with some doctorates

Admission :

I prefer this college by advertisement, I like this infrastructure and atmosphere, They are giving entrance tests for fees concession And given counseling for us, I like management studies So for i choose this course. By enterence we have Rs. 3000 fees discount.

Placement Experience :

Infosys Tech Mahindra Capgemini cognizant and many MNC More than 250 companies will come And more than 2500 students placed in many companies

Course Curriculum Overview :

I'm studying proffesional So we have management games along with studies And we have 2 industrial visits per semester And also having project works VIVA for us we are trained day by day for placements And we have personality tests about interviews.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Bharathiyar Arts and Science College for Women - [BASCW]
B.Sc 20.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anbu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Anbu Arts and Science College

Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
JKK Nattraja College of Arts and Science
Kavitha's College of Arts and Science
B.Sc 4.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Muthayammal Memorial College of Arts & Science - [MMCAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Nearby Colleges

SSM College of Arts and Science

SSM College of Arts and Science

Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 5.6 29 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kavitha's College of Arts and Science
B.Sc 4.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KSR College of Arts and Science College (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
Mahendra Arts and Science College

Mahendra Arts and Science College

Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
Sengunthar Arts and Science College - [SASC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Sc 1.05 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JKK Natrajah Dental College & Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Anbu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Anbu Arts and Science College

Namakkal, Tamil Nadu

NewsView All

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here
November 18, 2020
TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here

Anna University has released the complete schedule for TANCA Counselling Process on the official website. As per the schedule, the varsity will publish the rank list on November 20, 2020. Candidates who applied for TANCA Counselling can check the schedule for counselling process at annauniv.e

TANCET Exam Day Guidelines: Do’s and Don’ts
February 04, 2021
TANCET Exam Day Guidelines: Do’s and Don’ts

Anna University will conduct TANCET 2021 on March 20 for MBA & MCA, and on March 21st M.E./M.Tech./M.Arch./M.Plan. It is important for the candidate to prepare effectively so that they can target every section accordingly. They should be updated about the do’s and don’ts regarding th

Top 5 Websites and Forums for TANCET 2020 Online Preparation
February 27, 2020
Top 5 Websites and Forums for TANCET 2020 Online Preparation

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is a state-level exam, organized by Anna University. Candidates who want to secure a good rank in TANCET 2020 need to have an advanced-level preparation for the exam. This year, TANCET 2020 will be held in February 29, 2020 For an easier access, candidates

TANCET 2020 Mock Test
February 27, 2020
TANCET 2020 Mock Test

TANCET 2020 Mock Test is now available for MBA, MCA and ME courses. You must attempt as many mock tests as possible, in order to secure an excellent TANCET Result. The mock test of TANCET helps aspirants analyse their preparation level and improve their weak areas. To download the official TANCET

Periyar University Result 2021(Declared) Check @periyaruniversity.ac.in: UG, PG Result
March 10, 2021
Periyar University Result 2021(Declared) Check @periyaruniversity.ac.in: UG, PG Result

Latest Updates: Category Release Date Link PRIDE Exam Result March 9, 2021 Check Here UICP Exam Result March 9, 2021 Check Here UG (Arts Courses) November 2020 Exam Results February 5, 2021 Check Here

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers
May 19, 2018
TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna University does not releases any official answer keys till last year. However, in case the TANCET

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects
May 18, 2018
TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various institutes of Tamil

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 33,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 29,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 29,000/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company