Veerammal Engineering College, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu Estd 1984 BU, Coimbatore Private Ranked 36 For Computer Applications By Indiatoday 2019

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (1)
Computer Applications (1)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (3)
Internship (3)
Scholarship (3)
Semester (3)
Experience (2)
Facility (2)
Ramakrishna (2)
Research (2)
Structure (2)
Carrer (1)
Department (1)
Deposit (1)
Information (1)
Microbiology (1)
Platform (1)

3 Reviews found


SG
7.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

we did not have any internship or stipend as it was a newly introduced course when I did my college.But we were very well encouraged to do more research works based on our subjects

Remarks :

Nothing in specific. Good college with more freedom for girls, Friendly staffs & wonderful classtoom & lab facilities. Average was my hostel experience as the food has to be improved

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There was some scholarship scheme.but I didn't use that.But there was no loan facility, college fees we can pay by installments

Exam Structure :

Exam structure was quite tough as it was affiliated to Bharathair university, Their valuation is quite strict & marks are so difficult to score.But we had improvement exam method to score more marks, For each paper we need to pay

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is little normal like all other private colleges. Adjustable not so expensive. They get a capitation fee, then deposit, followed by semester fees & hostel fees

Entrance Preview :

I attended All india entrance exam average marks I scored and as it was a self fianancing college, My entrance marks were not considered

College Events :

Our college events are always special with more entertainment, We had freshers party, Intercollege Function, College day, Farewell party and also special national day programs to note a few.

Hostel Facilities :

I would rate my hostel facilities 4/5 & our mess food 3/5.Hostel deposit is there, monthly charge is dividing system. Food is medium.no nonveg, has to adjust with curd & sidedishes.

Campus Life :

My college was a womens college, so inregard to that there was more activities related to culture, tradition & society.We had yoga as one compulsory subject, Gymnastics, dance, Music were also there.Conduced more seminars related to general awareness, Sex education & general knowledge subjects were also taught.

Alumni/Alumna :

My experience with my senior students were so interactive, useful & subject orientated. Although I had a little ragging during my first year, later they became my friends & during alumini meet we used to have more fun

Faculty :

Our faculties were so well skilled & young professionals who taught us with confidence & spirit.They helped us do our practicals in a perfect way, Made us read more articles & journals as thattime the textbooks of microbiology were unavailable

Placement Experience :

That time there was no campus placement, only way is we need to find our job. Employment oppurtunities for microbiology is very good as most of us were placed in very good companies

Course Curriculum Overview :

It is interesting as I had a blend of science subjects which included biochemistry, biotechnology, Biophysics, statistics, pathology etc.And also nutrition, clinical microbiology, Agriculture & other general subjects

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dr. R. V. Arts and Science College

Dr. R. V. Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 24.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Nehru Maha Vidyalaya College of Arts and Science - [SNMV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
Maharaja Arts and Science College - [MASC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.2 /10
Sree Narayana Guru College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Sree Narayana Guru College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSGR Krishnammal College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

PSGR Krishnammal College for Women

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.7 1.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMS College of Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Mission Vidyalaya College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 7.6 7.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021
April 30, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021

Bharathiar University has officially released the UG & PG Exams Timetable for March 2021 on its official Bharathiar University website. Bharathiar University Timetable 2021 has also been for its affiliated colleges. Candidates who have a minimum of the required attendance percentage will be e

ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here
December 16, 2020
ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here
December 13, 2020
Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here
November 18, 2020
TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here

Anna University has released the complete schedule for TANCA Counselling Process on the official website. As per the schedule, the varsity will publish the rank list on November 20, 2020. Candidates who applied for TANCA Counselling can check the schedule for counselling process at annauniv.e

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams
September 14, 2020
Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams

The Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to the Bharathiar University (BU) are all set to conduct the final semester exams for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The exams will be held from September 21 to 30, 2020. Bharathiar University will be conducting a mock test on the coming Wednesday

Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State
July 22, 2020
Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 23,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 37,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 37,000/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. D. Padmavathi Assistant Professor
Dr. K. Bagyam Assistant Professor
Mrs. M. Anandhi Prabhu Assistant Professor