Gateway College of Architecture and Design - [GCAD], Sonepat - Reviews

Sonepat, Haryana COA Estd 2008 DCRUST, Sonepat Private

College Rating

Based on 85 Students RatingClaim this college

6.7 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
5.7/10Accommodation
7.3/10Faculty
7.2/10Infrastructure
5.8/10Placement
6.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Architecture (83)
Design (1)
Faculty (74)
Hostel Fee (71)
Architecture (64)
Admission (62)
Placement (60)
Architect (46)
Year Fee (45)
Campus Life (37)
Course Curriculum (34)
Lakh Hostel (33)
Education Loan (31)
Fee Structure (31)
Semester Fee (26)
Exam Structure (23)
Nata Exam (23)

85 Reviews found


HW
9.5 /10

Remarks :

I honestly like the management of college.Managing these systems,I think, is not a cup of tea but they are doing it very well. Arranging all the needs of students whether in college or in hostel, it is excellent. Managing institute having this much student takes so much efforts.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

We have to submit Rs. 2 lakhs for one year and that increases with 10,000 each year. You have to buy your own stationary separately from a tuck shop provided in the college itself. And monthly expenses can vary between 2000 to 4000 because you may need few sationary stuffs.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I did not opt for any loan. But by showing the marks of 10th and 12th, we can get educational loan from State government. And the college management accepts the loan given by banks too.

College Events :

There are numerous events that are celebrated in our college like Ethnic day in the week prior our Diwali holidays, teachers' day, freshers' day, ganesh chaturthi, lohri celebration and more. We as a Gateway Family celebrate them all with enthusiasm and joy. It feels like home when festivals are around.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel fee for one semester is Rs.50,000 and I am happy with the facilities provided. There is washing machine and microwave provided in the hostel which help us a lot. There are two types of rooms available in girls' hostel: One is of sharing for two and second is of sharing for three. Moreover, Hostel warden and an assistant is available 24/7 for any type of help.

Campus Life :

Campus life is quite interesting in my opinion.It is full of knowledge and also of personality development. There are students from far of places like Tamil Nadu, Odissa. It feels nice to interact with them all. It is a new experience and many more to come. But I think we will be able to find a significant change in our personalities after graduating from this college. Moreover, extra curricular activities like mural activities, events like Ethnic day makes us learn how to be confident and how to organize events.

Alumni/Alumna :

Seniors are so kind and helpful.Their works encourage us and they help us in every manner they can, whether in softwares or in drafting. They give us guidance to follow good path.

Faculty :

The faculty we have is excellent. They know how to provide us with knowledge and also inculcate values in us. They know how to burn desires among us to learn more and also they help us to develop our professional ethics. They are also very considerate to the rules of our college.

Admission :

I came to the college while as I was searching for a good architecture college for me. Later on, Mohit sir introduced the college to me and my parents. They also showed some works done by seniors. After talking to Anil sir, my parents were convinced to get me admitted there. Because he told us the motive of college. He told us what he dreamt when he designed our college that made us believe in him.

Placement Experience :

As I am a first year student, I do not know much about placements but our seniors have worked so far in good firms and gained nice knowledge in the professional field that motivates us to give our 100% in all activities.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Exams are to test what we have learnt and semester exams are appropriate to do so. Daily assignment submission helps us to have a command over our concepts. Different powerpoint presentation assignements are held to boost our confidence as well as increase our knowledge.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
Shikhar Chaturvedi's profile photo
shikhar chaturvedi
oue college is a gurukul and we all student and teachers living like a family
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Shikhar, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Forth Dimension College of Architecture - [FDCA]
B.Arch 4.0 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ganga Institute of Architecture and Town Planning - [GIATP]
B.Arch 5.9 63.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Budha College of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Arch 4.1 48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICL Institute of Architecture and Town Planning
B.Arch 73.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Accurate Institute of Architecture and Planning - [AIAP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Arch 4.1 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sushant School of Art and Architecture - [SSAA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
M.Arch 7.2 1.78 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sushant School of Art and Architecture - [SSAA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
M.Arch 7.2 1.78 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ganga Institute of Architecture and Town Planning - [GIATP]
B.Arch 5.9 63.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Budha College of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Arch 4.1 48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sat Priya School of Architecture and Design
B.Arch 4.0 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
State Institute of Urban Planning and Architectue - [SIUPA]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
B.Arch 2 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICL Institute of Architecture and Town Planning
B.Arch 73.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here
January 19, 2021
JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

Parent College In This Group

Gateway Education
Gateway Education

Sonepat, Haryana

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Arch AVG FEE - ₹ 100,000/Yr
5 Years
Faculties
Ms. Tanushree Das Associate Professor
Mr. Vinod Patil Assistant Professor