filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Gateway College of Architecture and Design - [GCAD], Sonepat - Reviews

Gateway College of Architecture and Design - [GCAD], Sonepat - Reviews

Sonepat, Haryana COA | Estd 2008 MDU, Rohtak Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.3/10

7.8/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

architecture
hostel
experience
admission
faculty
facility
campus
placement
friend
theory
portfolio
structure
anything
design
course
RadhyaBachelor of Architecture [B.Arch.]Pursued 1st year
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College for architecture one can get.

Admission -

Class 12 + JEE Main / NATA. REVIEW I took NATA. its a test for taking admission in architecture college. I scored 93/200 which is a good score. I heard about this college as a good college and also my JEE score was 204. NATA -national aptitude test for architecture. + 12th scoreit is necessary to clear entrance exam for taking admission in architecture.You can easily take admission if you have clear one of the 2 tests either jee b.arch or NATA


Fees -

Feasible Fee Structure 1,50,000 (College fee) + 50,000 for hostel A bit expensive.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
YATIN KHOSLAB.ArchPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice because in our college we live like a family and respect each others and our college is like a Gurukul.

Remarks -

Our college is like a Gurukul and we have submission every day means test. So, we don't get any homework because we have to finish our work daily in the college. Our college has an adventure which is only organized by us.


Entrance Preview -

I gave the NATA exam. I got 114 marks in that and we should have scored more than 80 to pass out this exam. I chose gateway because one of my brother's friend was in this college as a faculty so I got to know that this college has some different type of study chart and the pass out One's are doing excellent in the market as an architect .no, I didn't give any the interview. I was going for fine art's but I didn't get admission in the college of art, Delhi so, I want to do something creative and ...


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Shreyasee ThakralB.ArchPursued 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

So far, the experience is quite good.

Remarks -

I like the experience and the exposure im getting at the college. Of course, there are the usual hurdles that every architecture student has to face. The good thing is, we don't get homework, except for design. Everything is digitized and the college is very strict about discipline.


Entrance Preview -

I gave NATA and JEE B.Arch. There is a minimum score that the college decides, for a student to take admission. I have always been fascinated by buildings, and so I chose architecture.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
KAPIL JOSHIBachelor of Architecture [B.Arch.]Batch : 2016
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at gcad

Remarks -

Its up to you. The college is very strict for everything for timings, studies, discipline, everything.


Entrance Preview -

I took NATA. its a test for taking admission in architecture college. I scored 93/200 which is a good score. I heard about this college as a good college that's why i opt the college. I got admission only on the basis of my test.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
Sahil Choprab.archBatch : 2014
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

NATA -national aptitude test for architecture. + 12th scoreit is necessary to clear entrance exam for taking admission in architecture.


Placement -

No campus placement. The major problem of college is no availability of campus placement. Students make their portfolio to get the job. College do not provide the campus facility.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
Jai BhatiaB.ArchPursued 5th year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

NATA national aptitude test.


Placement -

Many student got placement, many arcchitects came here for teaching .


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

March 07, 2019

Gateway Education’s January 2019 stories

Namaste. Another year, another month; but our endeavor to pursue growth and affordable quality education

May 17, 2019

NATA 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

NATA 2019 Answer Key for April session has been released on May 16. All the candidates who appeared for the examination on April 14 can check on the official website of exam. The result for same was declared on May 3, 2019 at nata.in.  Mar

November 30, 2017

NATA Application Form 2019

NATA Application Form 2019 will be available in the online mode from January, 2019 till March, 2019. Students have to go through these steps for NATA Registration, i.e. filling personal details, uploading scanned copy of the photograph and taking printout of the completely filled NATA Application

November 29, 2017

NATA 2019 Result

NATA 2019 Result will be declared tentatively in the 1st week of June, 2019 by the conducting body of CoA (Council of Architecture). Candidates can download their result from the official website i.e. www.nata.in by entering their candidate ID and password. NATA 2019 Scorecard will evaluate candi

March 16, 2019

NATA 2019 Notification, Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern & Syllabus

National Aptitude Test in Architecture or NATA is facilitated by the Council of Architecture (CoA). The national level architecture exam is held annually to test candidates’ aptitude and provide them admissions to the 5-year B.Arch. Degree program. NATA 2019 is held in

November 29, 2017

NATA Admit Card 2019

NATA 2019 Admit Card will release tentatively in the fourth week of March, 2019. Candidates can download their admit card through online mode from the official website, i.e. www.nata.in by logging in with their User ID and Password. It will be available until the day of NATA 2019 exam.

November 28, 2017

NATA 2019 Exam Pattern

NATA 2019 or National Aptitude Test in Architecture 2019, organized by Council of Architecture or COA is a national-level examination for admission of candidates into the architecture program all over the country. NATA 2019 comprises 2 papers: Paper 1 and Paper 2. The exam will be held in offline

May 30, 2019

MDU Rohtak Datesheet, Timetable 2019: Online Re-appear/ Improvement Form

Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak offers undergraduate, post graduate and doctoral courses in various fields such as Arts, Science, Commerce, Management etc. MDU Rohtak conducts Comm

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Gateway EducationSonepat, HARYANA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹200,000/Yr
5 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Vastu Kala Academy, New Delhi logo
Vastu Kala Academy, New DelhiDiploma in Design, ₹ 1.01 L
7.5
×