Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Managment studies - [MAIMS], New Delhi - Reviews

Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Managment studies - [MAIMS], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR BCI, UGC | Estd 2003 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7.5/10

8.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
fee structure
internal exam
course curriculum
scholarship facility
gender ratio
entrance test
course structure
loan facility
semester
management
placement
internship
admission
maharaja
S
StudentBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My review

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Overall the college experience was decent. The only problem is the low tolerance in terms of political preference and lack of support for extra-curricular activities. The faculty is helpful but only when it comes to topics related to academics. A lot of talent does not get a good platform due to lack of support.


Admission -

I did not score so well in my senior secondary. Hence DU was not an option. I had been certain since a long while that I'm interested in commerce and wanted to pursue B.Com Hons. I heard a lot about GGSIPU from multiple sources. So I gave the IPU CET and got a rank of 426 which made me applicable for the top IPU colleges.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
R
Raman TayalBcom HPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A student

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college is quite good the campus is big and all the students are given freedom to participate in any of the sports there are a lot of curriculum activities in the college and the teachers are also well educated so like this college.


Admission -

I have given the CET conducted by IP University and scored a 1500 rank in that test and got admission then i waited for the counselling procedure to begin and after 1 St counseling i didn't got admission in this college in spot counseling i got admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
D
Danish BudhirajaBachelors in journalism and mass communicationBatch : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is the best

Remarks -
7.2 /10

College was good, faculty was also good but there were parking issues and most of the car got stolen in broad daylight. There were security issues during the fest time too, as the outsiders used to get entry during that time.


Admission -

Firstly I gave the entrance test, then I did online counselling then my name came in final round. Then i went to the college and filled the forms and gave the fees for one year. After that, orientation was done by the head of the department.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vikas Kumar guptaBbaBatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.2 /10

My College is really good for academics and for even different events also it helps students to improve their skills and nourish their skills to achieve good in future. colleges are theirs but what a student need is my College.


Admission -

First there was an entrance test. After clearing that marks were release and those who score more than cutt off were selected for the next round. Next round was verification round where documents were cross verified. And then colges were alloted acording to the marks.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Aman JainBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing learning.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

basically studying in MAIMS is very good but the traveling is not okay


Admission -

I got admission in MAIMS by giving IPU CET, as well as I have scored 261 out of 300. For admission, you have to fill the form of the exam which will cost you around Rs 1800. After that, you have to score good rank to get admission. Usually, exam happens in the month of May.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Mahima SharmaBachelor of Journalism [BJ] (Mass Communication)Batch : 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Feather In My Cap

Remarks -
5.5 /10

College management is fair but not that good. The college needs to improve their management facilities.


Entrance Preview -

IPU is a semi-government university and there are many colleges which come under this university. Maharaja Agrasen is one of them. Agrasen is considered as the creamy layer of IP. I have heard that the faculty of the college is so good and experienced in their respective fields and subjects. Students are exposed to new methods of teaching and practices. Before getting admission in this college. Journalism faculty of this college is so experienced and helpful towards their students. There is no p...


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shantanu DasB.ComPursued 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is pretty good in terms of opportunities

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Overall experience if you ask me, I would say they made me feel like home because I have some really good friends in the college with whom I enjoy a lot in the college but there are many restrictions too. The campus is decent. The college should focus on placement and events because that makes the college life memorable.


Entrance Preview -

Maharaja Agrasen College comes under Delhi University, so the admission procedure is based on the merit. Common Admission form is released and students have to fill it, just like I filled it and then cut-offs are released for various colleges. I scored good in my 12 th standard and that made me eligible for getting admission in this college. I took this course because I wanted to do it and my seniors are doing good in this course.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
G
Gunjeeta PuriBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life At Maims

Remarks -
8 /10

The college is a great one. You will certainly make memories here. the management is good. Just try to connect with everything that happens. The number of students is large, try not to get lost in the crowd.


Entrance Preview -

I took the standard IP entrance exam for admission. I scored a rank of around 1300. I came across a picture of this college on the internet and just fell for it. The college campus is beautiful. The infrastructure is good, but the overall area is really beautiful. Kind of underdeveloped, but still gorgeous. There is a lot of greenery around. For bba, it is the 2nd best college of IP university.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
a
akash guptaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Banking and Insurance)Batch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MAIMSian

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I think placement should be better in terms of remuneration.


Entrance Preview -

I don't gave any entrance exam. My case is different. I passed my 1st yer from other college and in 2nd year i migrated to maharaja agrasen institute of management studies


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
N
Nikhil kumarBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Banking and Insurance)Batch : 2015
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

excellent place for learning and enjoyng life to full

Remarks -
5.8 /10

management is very much interactive with every level


Scholarship -

yes i have heard that college do provide various types of scholarships for different different categories of students as per in different different roles completed


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Delhi Institute of Rural Development - [DIRD], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.6 / 10
Trinity Institute of Professional Studies - [TIPS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies - [VIPS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies - [SSCBS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Maharaja Surajmal Institute - [MSI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Maharaja Surajmal Institute - [MSI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

June 03, 2020

IP University Withdraws Tentative Date Sheet for Term-End Examinations

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University has withdrawn the Tentative Date Sheet from its official website. The date sheet had been released on July 2, 2020, and stood withdrawn on the same day. Indraprastha University released the date sheet for term-end exams of undergraduate and postgradu

June 02, 2020

Students protest against IP University date sheet and demand cancellation

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (IP University) has announced a list of proposed date sheets for BA, BA LLB, and BBA LLB end-term exams to be conducted through an offline mode. IP University examinations are set to take place between June 22 and July 14. This announcement has sparked ou

April 30, 2020

Top CLAT Colleges 2020: Placements, Ranking and Admissions

Every CLAT 2020 aspirant trying to get admission into a law college must have a basic understanding of CLAT and once they have formed a rubric about the most prestigious law entrance examination, they must look for the best colleges that accept CLAT scores. Since all the law colleges hold different

March 23, 2020

Top Law Entrance Examination in India 2020

Gone are the days when parents used to choose medicine or engineering as a profession for their children. In the past few years, India has seen radical changes in terms of the choices of a profession. Seeking justice for the society is a noble cause; that makes law-a worthy choice. If the law is the

February 19, 2020

IOCL Recruitment through CLAT 2020

IOCL will use  CLAT 2020 (Postgraduate ( LLM programme )scores )for the recruitment of experienced law graduates. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of scores secured in CLAT 2020. The CLAT 2020 exam is scheduled to be held on May 10th 2020 in offline mode. Ca

May 24, 2020

Best Rated Android/iOS apps for CLAT Preparation

CLAT 2020 is just around the corner. As aspirants, you must be feeling the pressure of the eleventh hour for sure. Here we bring some good news to relieve your last minute stress. While you are poring over your books, do you not get tempted by your smart phone, which keeps luring you? Do you not fee

February 04, 2020

Changes in CLAT Exam Pattern 2020 Explained

CLAT is one of the most yearned for law entrance examinations that many students wish to appear after class XII. The journey which began in 2008, today has more than 55,000 students writing the test every year. The aim of the students is to grab a seat in any one of the participating NLUs including

April 28, 2020

CLAT Cut Off for RGNUL Punjab

The Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab offers B.A.LL.B. (Hons.) Five-Year Integrated Program and LL.M. (One-Year Post Graduation) Degree Program. The admissions to the NLU is based on CLAT Cut off or merit in the exam. Each NLU will separately release their own merit

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.A.L.L.B.AVG FEE - ₹77,400/Yr
5 Years
BA (Journalism and Mass Communication)AVG FEE - ₹87,967/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[2]

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sirifort Institute of Management Studies, New Delhi logo
8.1
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Tecnia Institute of Advanced Studies - [TIAS], New Delhi logo
7.1
Gitarattan International Business School- [GIBS], New Delhi logo
7.7
×