Giani Zail Singh Campus College of Engineering and Technology - [GZSCCET], Bathinda - Reviews

Bathinda, Punjab AICTE Estd 1989 Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University, Bathinda Public Institute

College Rating

Based on 44 Students RatingClaim this college

6.6 out of 10
7.1/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
6.7/10Faculty
7.2/10Infrastructure
4.7/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (40)
Architecture (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (35)
Government (25)
Faculty (24)
Fee Structure (23)
Hostel Fee (15)
Loan Facility (11)
Campus Placement (9)
Gender Ratio (9)
Jee Main (9)
Semester Fee (9)
Hostel Charge (8)
Boy Hostel (7)
Course Curriculum (7)
Course Structure (7)
Mess Food (7)

44 Reviews found


Pk
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Overall college is very good. And any college cannot be bad in my opinion it is just that how is your attitude towards it. And last thing please come here to learn not to prove

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I filled Dr.BR Ambedkar scholarship form which everyone who belongs to SC caste must apply for. Applying for it might be a stress for you but you can take help from any senior.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

For students who belong to Scheduled Caste the entire course is nearly free. You just have to pay 5000 registration free and than 2100 while getting admission in the college. But if you belong to general of another category you have to pay 40000 per semester. It may vary as per students' marks and the scholarships of which they are eligible.

College Events :

There are a lot of events happening in the college throughout the year which are quite enough to keep you enjoying your days. There is an event Tarranum celebrated by our college including youth festival and some other. These might be smaller than your expectations but you can enjoy them if you have a good company and good attitude.

Campus Life :

Girls are very less as compared to the boys in Section as well as others. As like everyone says Campus life is a fun time, it's true in my case too.But you make sure that u do well in your studies too. Manufacturing Workshop is a subject for 1st-year students and they can learn very much from it. Competition and debates occurs frequently.

Alumni/Alumna :

You will enjoy 21 days Induction training program after you get admission. There we met some Alumni which were very inspiring to us. And seniors are also good and supporting. You can learn from them. There is no such thing as Raging.

Faculty :

The teachers are really great and supportive. Yesterday i was waiting for auto standing at the gate of the college when a teacher was passing from there on his bike he asked me to where to go and then he gave me a lift to the Bus stand. You just have to give that respect they deserve. Just don't participate in the rubbish your friends make on teachers while they free.

Admission :

I was stressed about my admission in that college because i got 61% but i got it. Even if you got 50% u will still get admission. First of all i registered my self to the mrsptu site and paid 5000 rupees as registration fee. If unfortunately u don't get selected from counseling which you surely would (99% chances are of selection) your 3000 will be given back to you. Then i reached the college with my sister for admission and found my certificates incomplete so i then completed my certificates and then went to college again and completed my incomplete file and got admitted. I was very confused about what to choose but everyone saying CSE is not a good option for you but I chose it.

Placement Experience :

Honestly, I never expected from my college. But in the year 2013, someone got a 10lack package from byju's. Recently I heard that 3 students got 4lakh package.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Although i have heard from some students that they don't like the datasheet of their exams because the time gap between the exams seems irrelevant to the toughness to the exams. But it only matters if you have not studied the whole semester and most of the students don't. Getting passing marks is not hard if you have studied well in your 11tg and 12th.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.71 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malout Institute of Management and Information Technology - [MIMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 90.62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKGPTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baba Farid College of Engineering and Technology - [BFCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 97.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology - [SLIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhai Maha Singh College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.71 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Yadavindra College of Engineering - [YCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 58.95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baba Farid College of Engineering and Technology - [BFCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 97.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Akila College of Engineering and Management Technology
BE/B.Tech 4.0 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Polytechnic College - [GPC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
Diploma in Engineering 27.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Learning comes with education but innovation derives by experiencing education
November 24, 2020
Learning comes with education but innovation derives by experiencing education

Savina Bansal is the Director at Giani Zail Singh Campus College of Engineering & Tech, Punjab. She holds a Ph.D. with a master's and under graduation in physics and Photonics. She is a part of the institute’s decision making. She works to make her students the very best in her f

KEA Architecture 2020 Rank List Release Held Back, New Dates to Update Soon; Get Details
November 05, 2020
KEA Architecture 2020 Rank List Release Held Back, New Dates to Update Soon; Get Details

After some complaints received regarding the discrepancies in the calculation of the marks, KEA has decided to hold back the result of the Architecture Rank list 2020. The new release dates for the same will be announced soon.  Karnataka Examination Authority calculates the results of NATA b

Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11
October 12, 2020
Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11

Students seeking B. Arch admission 2020 across the state of Kerala can cross-check their already submitted NATA Score and marks in their 10+2 examinations till October 11, 2020, at 10 AM. KEAM 2020 rank list will be published on the official admission page of KEAM (cee-kerala.org) on October 11,

Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October
September 15, 2020
Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October

The Directorate of Technical Education has initiated the admission process for architecture degree course seats. This comes after holding the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) held across India, including Goa. The DTE will accept filled application forms from students from 15

NATA 2020 Result for First Test to be Released Today; Check @nata.in
September 04, 2020
NATA 2020 Result for First Test to be Released Today; Check @nata.in

The result for the NATA 2020 Phase I is expected to be declared on the official website today. Earlier the result was to be announced on September 3, 2020, which however got delayed.  NATA 2020 first test was held on August 29, 2020 and the secondary exam by the Council of Architecture (

Around 100 Candidates in Goa Take NATA Online
August 30, 2020
Around 100 Candidates in Goa Take NATA Online

On 29 August, at least 100 students from Goa took the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA), which is given for admission to degree courses in architecture. 47 students took NATA at the centre at MICE, Margo, while 52 students took the test at Don Bosco College of Engineering Fatorda.

NATA 2020: First attempt scheduled tomorrow, Know exam day guidelines, Exam SOPs
August 28, 2020
NATA 2020: First attempt scheduled tomorrow, Know exam day guidelines, Exam SOPs

Council of Architecture (CoA) will be holding the first attempt of NATA 2020 tomorrow i.e., August 29, 2020. Applicants appearing for NATA 2020 have an opportunity to appear both home based and as computer based tests at exam centers. CoA released the NATA 2020 admit cards for the first attempt o

NATA 2020 Admit Card Released, Download@ nata.in; Check COVID-19 Guidelines
August 25, 2020
NATA 2020 Admit Card Released, Download@ nata.in; Check COVID-19 Guidelines

As per the latest update, Council of Architecture (CoA) has released the NATA Admit Card on August 25, 2020. Earlier, the NATA 2020 Admit Card was to be released on August 24, 2020. However, there was a delay. Successfully registered candidates can download their NATA Admit Card for the fi

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 83,275/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 83,275/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 83,275/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 400,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Paramjeet Singh Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Shaveta Rani Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. SAVINA BANSAL Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Students also visited
I. K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKGPTU]
8.4
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC]
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], LudhianaBE/B.Tech, ₹98.69 K First Year Fees
7.7
Yadavindra College of Engineering - [YCOE]
Yadavindra College of Engineering - [YCOE], BathindaBE/B.Tech, ₹58.95 K First Year Fees
8.8
Government Polytechnic College - [GPC]
Government Polytechnic College - [GPC], BathindaDiploma in Engineering, ₹27.25 K First Year Fees
8.1
Surya School of Architecture - [SSA]
Surya School of Architecture - [SSA], PatialaB.Arch, ₹80.75 K First Year Fees