Goa College of Architecture, Panji - Reviews

Panji, Goa AICTE Estd 1982 Goa University, North Goa Public

College Rating

Based on 1 Students RatingClaim this college

3.3 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
3.0/10Accommodation
2.0/10Faculty
3.0/10Infrastructure
2.0/10Placement
3.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Architecture (1)
Answer (1)
Architecture (1)
Course (1)
Everything (1)
Examination (1)
Interior (1)
Lighter (1)
Mosaic (1)
Period (1)
Preparatory (1)
Research (1)
Search (1)
Semester (1)
Structure (1)
System (1)

1 Reviews found


AC
3.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

We have a 5 months internship period in the 7th semester. No the college does not call onto companies. But we have to search on our own. A few professors help the students in this case.

Remarks :

Overall ok but I do wish we could get more experienced professors and a more involved principal.

Exam Structure :

The internal vivas are almost every two weeks or so in the I initial semesters. Later on they are better spaced out. These vivas are very hectic and stressful. But the exams which are held at the end of the semester programme are more relaxed. Most are oral vivas but some subjects like structures which has maths are both written and oral.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is pretty reasonable. Where it kept increasing in the 1st semester from rs.10000 to almost rs.20000 at the end of 5 years. This includes everything and no additional fees were ever asked for.

Entrance Preview :

As a part of getting into any architecture college in India one must answer NATA. The examination had very little preparatory time and most of us did not even know what it was made of. But since this was the only course I wanted to get into I answered it and got into goa college of arch. In the first round itself.

College Events :

We have VISTARA an annual event hosted by our college. This event is really fun and creative. And all the colleges from goa participate. Then we also have a programme annually where all the students best projects are displayed and all the architects from all over are invited.

Hostel Facilities :

Bad 2 out of 5. I travelled from home because of this.

Campus Life :

Gender ratio in our batch at least was 50-50. We had lots of fun activities like mixed football games, table tennis etc organised by the council members. Although students did take part in fashion shows and other college events it is very difficult to.pull off given our hectic schedule of vivas and submissions.

Alumni/Alumna :

A bit but not very for me only i can't talk about everyone.

Faculty :

A few professors are really motivating, empowering and do the job as the best professors ever. But the majority simply lack the skill. They are demanding, ego driven sadist maniacs who I personally believe need medical help.

Placement Experience :

No we do not have this system in our college. But the way we are trained I think most students take the initiative on their own. And many in the past have done really well.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course with focus on research is well thought about if only all the professors were. Other than the core subjects we had fun comparatively lighter subjects called electives. Electives were very interesting where each semester we had to choose a different one. There are topics like furniture making, mosaic, interior designing, landscaping, mural art, music, etc

2 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
sakhi gulati
which B.arch college should i go for
T
thisisdummy

Hi Sakshi, for best B. arch. Colleges, you may click the link http://collegedunia.com/barch-colleges 


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Bapuraoji Deshmukh Degree College of Architecture
B.Arch 6.4 44.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharatiya Kala Prasarini Sabha's College of Architecture - [BKPS]
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10
B.Arch 5.9 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vastu Kala Academy
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Vastu Kala Academy

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Arch 1.33 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sir JJ College of Architecture - [SJJCA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Arch 6.7 17.39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rizvi College of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Rizvi College of Architecture

Mumbai, Maharashtra
B.Arch 7.4 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RV College of Architecture - [RVCA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Arch 6 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Goa University Semester Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online; Check Important Details
December 14, 2020
Goa University Semester Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online; Check Important Details

Goa University has declared that the semester exams for the undergraduate courses i.e. BA, BSc and BCom programmes for 1st and 2nd year via Digital mode whereas for the final year students, the exam will be conducted in offline mode.  The exams for both the undergraduate courses i.e. BA, BSc

KEA Architecture 2020 Rank List Release Held Back, New Dates to Update Soon; Get Details
November 05, 2020
KEA Architecture 2020 Rank List Release Held Back, New Dates to Update Soon; Get Details

After some complaints received regarding the discrepancies in the calculation of the marks, KEA has decided to hold back the result of the Architecture Rank list 2020. The new release dates for the same will be announced soon.  Karnataka Examination Authority calculates the results of NATA b

Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11
October 12, 2020
Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11

Students seeking B. Arch admission 2020 across the state of Kerala can cross-check their already submitted NATA Score and marks in their 10+2 examinations till October 11, 2020, at 10 AM. KEAM 2020 rank list will be published on the official admission page of KEAM (cee-kerala.org) on October 11,

Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October
September 15, 2020
Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October

The Directorate of Technical Education has initiated the admission process for architecture degree course seats. This comes after holding the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) held across India, including Goa. The DTE will accept filled application forms from students from 15

NATA 2020 Result for First Test to be Released Today; Check @nata.in
September 04, 2020
NATA 2020 Result for First Test to be Released Today; Check @nata.in

The result for the NATA 2020 Phase I is expected to be declared on the official website today. Earlier the result was to be announced on September 3, 2020, which however got delayed.  NATA 2020 first test was held on August 29, 2020 and the secondary exam by the Council of Architecture (

Around 100 Candidates in Goa Take NATA Online
August 30, 2020
Around 100 Candidates in Goa Take NATA Online

On 29 August, at least 100 students from Goa took the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA), which is given for admission to degree courses in architecture. 47 students took NATA at the centre at MICE, Margo, while 52 students took the test at Don Bosco College of Engineering Fatorda.

NATA 2020: First attempt scheduled tomorrow, Know exam day guidelines, Exam SOPs
August 28, 2020
NATA 2020: First attempt scheduled tomorrow, Know exam day guidelines, Exam SOPs

Council of Architecture (CoA) will be holding the first attempt of NATA 2020 tomorrow i.e., August 29, 2020. Applicants appearing for NATA 2020 have an opportunity to appear both home based and as computer based tests at exam centers. CoA released the NATA 2020 admit cards for the first attempt o

NATA 2020 Admit Card Released, Download@ nata.in; Check COVID-19 Guidelines
August 25, 2020
NATA 2020 Admit Card Released, Download@ nata.in; Check COVID-19 Guidelines

As per the latest update, Council of Architecture (CoA) has released the NATA Admit Card on August 25, 2020. Earlier, the NATA 2020 Admit Card was to be released on August 24, 2020. However, there was a delay. Successfully registered candidates can download their NATA Admit Card for the fi

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Arch AVG FEE - ₹ 54,640/Yr
5 Years
Faculties
Ms. Madhavi Dixit Navare Associate Professor, Department of Architecture
Mr. Suhas Gaonkar Associate Professor, Department of Architecture
Mr. Vishwesh Khanolkar Associate Professor, Department of Architecture
Students also visited
Chandigarh College of Architecture - [CCA]
7.8
Rachna Sansad School of Design
Rachna Sansad School of Design, MumbaiBFA, ₹41.10 K First Year Fees
5.8
Indo Global College of Architecture
Indo Global College of Architecture, MohaliB.Arch, ₹96 K First Year Fees
5.9
Aayojan School of Architecture - [ASA]
Aayojan School of Architecture - [ASA], JaipurB.Arch, ₹87.50 K First Year Fees
7.2
BMS School of Architecture - [BMSSA]
8.4
Sinhgad College of Architecture - [SCOA]
Sinhgad College of Architecture - [SCOA], PuneB.Arch, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
7.7