NITTE School of Management - [NSM], Bangalore - Reviews

NITTE School of Management - [NSM], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.9/10

9.0/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
10.0/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Ajay KumarPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

A good college for practical exposure

Alumni/Alumna -

College has alumni group and they are helpful. Seniors are very helpful in each and every point no ragging in the campus . Seniors are Very friendly natureand supportive


Scholarship -

College provides necessary documents for loan process we can get it very easily. I also took educational loan and college is very helpful in every process


Remarks -
9.5 /10

College management is very good helpful to students in eveey situation. Faculty in college are vwry helpful outside of the college also they help for students


Campus Life -
10 /10

Campus life is very good apart from studies we can learn so many things we can make good friends. Gender ratio is equal no difference between boys and girls. Sports day is conducts every year and apart from that we can play sports based out of our intrest every day facilities are provided by the college. Well equipped gym also available. Person development skills also conducts by college


Internship -
10 /10

College provides good companies for internships . College was member in so many organizations like FKCCI and MSME. So college have good relationship s with industries and corporate organizations and we can learn so many things from this internship. Stipend is between 5000 to 12000. Due to faculty from Industrial experience they have good contacts due to that so many options and opportunities available for internships


Exam Structure -

Exam pattern in the college is both therotical and practical way. We can use our live examples and the daily experience and we can get through the exams. Nitte has good infrastructure like computer labs to explore the things and for some online exams use


Admission -

From brand education I came to know about Nitte School of Management and then visited the campus. I satisfied after visiting the campus and then joined in Nitte School of Management for the joining process college taken two rounds of interview one is telephonic round another is skype round. Then they sent the offer letter. I liked this college because of environment arround the collge, faculty and placement record


Entrance Preview -

I given MAT entrance exam for pgdm entrance. I scored 80% in MAT test. From brand education I came to know about Nitte School of Management. By seeing the circulam and college environment, faculty I choosen this college


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

Hostel rooms are very clean and comfortable beds. Hot water also available 24 hrs. Purified drinking water, Mess food also so tasty. North and south indian both are available everyday. There is no limit for food we can have how much ever we want. Mess charges are based on our utilization not an fixed amount


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The circulam in this college is well designed according to the present industries requirement. And the subjects of every trimester and syllabus will changes every year according to the industries requirement by consulting the industry experts. Every they used to call some experts from various industries to design the syllabus and subjects to each specialization. I think it is one of the best practice and i liked this process


Placement -
9 /10

Placements are very good in Nitte School of Management. Placement officer have good contacts with different industries. In every specialization minimum 10 to 20 companies visit for recruitment. Companies like KPMG, E&Y, India bulls, ICICI bank, Axis bank, United Bewerries, Times group, XL dynamics, Bose, Zeta, Sami labs, ITC hotels, Oracle, Fedex, Jaro education service,---- average package is 4 lakhs PA


Events -
10 /10

College encourage students to plan for the events both technical and cultural way every year Nitte school of Management college conducts intra college fest and iner college fest for students. Cultural programs also conducts in Nitte School of Management like ethnic day, freshers day, farewell day, sports day and also in college we used to play secret santa for Christmas. For yoga day yoga classes. We can experience lot of fun in every events. I enjoyed to the core for all these events.


Fees -

Fees structure is very feasible. For my batch fees structure is 4.5 lakhs for this year fees structure is 5.75 lakhs. The fees is worth we can learn so many things and we can experience the real life scenarios. Industrial visits like toyota Coco cola company, hero motors etc.. they provide gym also for free. Playground to play cricket, tennis court, football etc... Hoatel and mess charge is extra that fees changes every year


Faculty -
10 /10

Faculty in Nitte School of Management has vast industrial experience and every faculty have corporate experience. While teaching in the class also they used to relate every task with present corporate working style and they used to teach and some classes also used to take by guess lecturers who are presently working in different industries they used to share their experience. Overall faculty was excellent in Nitte School of Management


01 Dec 201750report
keeravaniPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Freedom to gain knowledge

Entrance Preview -

I have taken MAT exam to get into this college.I have chosen this college because Its an Autonomous body syllabus is designed according to the current scenario, Experienced Faculty who have industry exposure.


Admission -

After getting a good score in MAT, I have attended for the personal interview in the college. You can get into college by writing any recognized competitive exam.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
sravani ReddyPOST GRADUATION DIPLOMA IN MANAGEMENTBatch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

overall good experience

Remarks -
8.2 /10

If you are confused about your career, you should opt for PGDM. This will not only shape your career but also shape your overall personality. I will strongly recommend you to go through this. This will help you a lot.


Entrance Preview -

I have taken the MAT examination and after that i have given Skype call interview as the process i have choose this college because if excellent curriculum.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Presidency College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Presidency College

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

news view all

April 03, 2020

Why Take MAT: Reasons to Appear for MAT 2020

If you are a management aspirant and planning to appear for entrance tests, MAT should definitely be in your list. About 3 lakh candidates take Management Aptitude Test every year, making it one of the most popular entrance tests for candidates wishing to pursue MBA in India. All Indi

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs, IIM Ahmedabad qual

March 07, 2020

MAT 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AIMA, the conducting body for MAT mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for the photograph and signature to be uploaded. Candidates should follow the prescribed guidelines in order to avoid any chaos while registering for the exam.  Sometimes candidates make mistakes whil

March 04, 2020

CAT Expected Cut off by TIME

CAT 2020 was successfully conducted on November 24, 2020 (Sunday) in computer-based mode. Candidates who wish to apply must have a bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% marks. The online registration for CAT 2020 was started from August 7, 2020.  Last date for CAT

March 05, 2020

CAT Cut off : Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode was successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. Vari

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotation.

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / password.

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff

The 2020 CMAT Sesion was conducted on January 28, 2020, from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm across 104 cities. The Exam was on similar lines with that of the previous year. It was a single shift exam as against two shifts exam last year. There were 4 sections with 25 questions in each with the sections of GK,

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Nitte University - [NITTE]Mangalore, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Vinayak PaiProfessor, Department of Business Administration
G.C.NandeeshProfessor, Department of Business Administration
Dr. D. K. MurthyProfessor, Department of Business Administration
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

GIBS B School, Bangalore logo

GIBS B School, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
IBMR International Business School - [IBMR-IBS], Bangalore logo
7.8
Vanguard Business School, Bangalore logo

Vanguard Business School, Bangalore

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 3.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
×