Don Bosco College, Panji - Reviews

Don Bosco College, Panji - Reviews

Panji, Goa Estd 2001 Goa University, North Goa Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.2/10

6.8/10academic
4.8/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
6.0/10infrastructure
4.0/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
faculty
semester
scholarship
interview
admission
placement
management
company
campus
summer
interaction
knowledge
department
duration
A
Aaron D'souzaBachelor of Mass CommunicationsPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Don Bosco college Panjim

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college is pretty awesome. It focuses a lot on sports so we have one of the best physical education courses to offer and a state of the art sporting facility. All classes have a smart projector. However there is room for improvement. a bigger library is needed, also a better canteen facility and better classrooms.


Admission -

I approached the college office, purchased a college prospectus. The college prospectus comes with an admission form. In the admission form I had to fill out my personal details and previous college details and other details. Then I had to submit the admission form to the college office, later there was an interview with the principal of the college and with the manager of the college. Once approved, admission would be granted.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
A
Abin K KuriakoseB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2022
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Don Bosco college

Remarks -
4.7 /10

Good College Good Atmosphere There are less placements than other Colleges. Only less companies to college for job opportunities. College is trying take to next level hardly. I'm a Student right now. I don't know about stipend. My Overall


Admission -

Don Bosco College is Under Calicut University. I applied online in the admission process of calicut university. I waited For allotments. I Got Don Bosco College in My Second allotment. I took my Admissions on the College.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Tanuja PatiBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 2nd year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Don Bosco College Panjim Goa Review

Remarks -
8 /10

Don Bosco is an amazing college, the teachers here help us motivate and explore the world outside. Management here is very supportive.


Admission -

A candidate who has passed 12th with equivalent grade can apply then there is a entrance exam. Admission is given on the basis of a test and an interview/ Entrance examination UGAT scores. A candidate who has passed 12th with equivalent grade can apply then there is a entrance exam. Admission is given on the basis of a test and an interview/ Entrance examination UGAT scores.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
BhalchandraBCABatch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Don bosco college is best college in panjim area.

Remarks -
8.2 /10

According to my experience college is overall good, but they only have to focus on internship and they have to give internship to student so, that student can get good job experience and knowledge. so, that students can get a good job in future.The 3 year experience was amazing and hectic too. It is not the beat college to pursue your UG course but well worth it. Teaching faculty was well experienced but the main subjects were not taught for more than 2 semester. Overall a good experience, no regrets at all.


Entrance Preview -

Yes, I gave entrance exam in college only.Before admission, you have to clear an entrance exam if you pass that exam then you will get an admission in college.My friend suggested me that this college is good and teachers also, so decided to do in this college only.There is no interview process to get admission in the college.I did my BCA and right now i am doing MBA.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
A
AatishBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Animation and Multimedia)Batch : 2015
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The only reason I chose this college because it was closer to home. To avoid travelling costs and to save time.


Placement -
2 /10

Placements to max 10/60 students. Salary 13000 maximum. Two to three Local companies come to offer jobs.


4/10academic
2/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rosario Rodrigues BCABatch : 2014
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Personal interview and test by college the college conducts a interview and test in which you have to get 40 marks out of 100 to pass and get admission.


Placement -
1 /10

I didn't get any placement from the college as there was no placement given by the college we got placed by our selve. The college should forcus on placements.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Goa College of Art, Panji logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Goa College of Art

Panji, Goa
AICTE
St. Xavier's College, Bardez logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Xavier's College

Bardez, Goa
NAAC
Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science, Salcete logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Rosary College of Commerce and Arts, Salcete logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Goa College of Art, Panji logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Goa College of Art

Panji, Goa
AICTE
St. Xavier's College, Bardez logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Xavier's College

Bardez, Goa
NAAC
Goa University, North Goa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Goa University

North Goa, Goa
NAAC
Shree Maliikarjun College of Arts and Commerce, South Goa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.7 / 10

news view all

January 20, 2020

Goa University Result 2020: GCET Result, Merit List, Examination Table

Goa University (GU), ranked among top 14 universities of India was established by an act of Goa Government in the year 1985. It is accredited by NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council). The university has 55 affiliated colleges all across Goa. It’s known for its state-of-the-art i

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹48,691/Yr
3 Years
BA Mass CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹49,349/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹63,624/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[5]

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

S. S. Dempo College of Commerce and Economics, Panji logo

S. S. Dempo College of Commerce and Economics, Panji

B.Com , ₹ 4.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Goa University, North Goa logo

Goa University, North Goa

BA , ₹ 1.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
DCT’s Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Panji logo

DCT’s Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Panji

B.Sc , ₹ 5.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×