Haryana Institute of Technology - [HIT] Rankings

×

Haryana Institute of Technology - [HIT], Jhajjar - Reviews

Haryana Institute of Technology - [HIT], Jhajjar - Reviews

Jhajjar, Haryana AICTE | Estd 2007 MDU, Rohtak Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

3.4/10

4.0/10academic
2.8/10accommodation
4.4/10faculty
4.4/10infrastructure
2.0/10placements
3.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Placement
    Semester
    Structure
    Admission
    Company
    Engineering
    Everybody
    Facility
    Industry
    Management
    Training
    Anything
    Knowledge
    Reason

    5 Reviews found

    ARUN MALWALBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2013
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    8/10social life
    Internship -
    8 /10

    My college did not provide any internship. Mostly everybody arranged for their internships on their own connections. They might have assisted other branches like CS or ECE in getting internship.

    Faculty -
    7 /10

    Initially when I joined HIT, Our faculty was good . Most of them had teaching experience with some very reputed institutions and also all of them had worked with some industry for sometime So they would bring practical approach to studies as well. Some of them were so dedicated that we could compare them with virus of three idiots movie.

    Fees -

    It was normal 65000 per year. Not so expensive as compared to other institutions in the surroundings.

    Exam Structure -

    Since I was admitted through lateral entry. I passed six semesters i.e one every six month. Six to seven papers per semester.+ 5-6 practical exams. In every exam we needed to score 40 out of 100 to pass.In final semester there was no exam only one submission based on four months training at any industry.

    Entrance Preview -

    I appeared for LEET which is for lateral entry in B.Tech course for those who have diploma in engineering. I do not remember the exact score but it was good enough to get into any private institute at that time and not so good enough to get a seat in any govt institute. I had chosen that course because it was like continuation in my existing field as I had already done diploma in automobile engineering.

    Course Curriculum -
    7 /10

    So, We studied a regular curriculum which was mainly inline with the Maharishi Dayanand University guidelines. We used to have theory classes before lunch and after lunch most of our time would go to workshops and practicals. Our college also have big premises with a large playground where everyday we would play volley and sometime cricket.

    17 Sep 201620report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 25, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: NIT EC Opening & Closing Rank or Round 1, 2 Released

    NIT has released the cut-offs for the course B.Tech in Electrical communication and engineering on the official website. The opening and closing rank has been mentioned through which the student can check if they have qualified.  JoSAA NIT 2020 was conducted from October 6, 2020, to offer ad

    October 26, 2020

    JAC Delhi 2020: Registration for Round 2 Counselling Begins, Check Details Here

    Joint Admission Counselling (JAC) Committee, Delhi has commenced the registration process of Round 2 Counselling from October 26, 2020. Know details here. Candidates will be able to make fresh registration for the Round 2 counselling session of JAC Delhi 2020, while candidates who participat

    October 23, 2020

    NIT CE JoSAA Counselling 2020 Opening & Closing Rank Released; Check College-Wise Cutoff Here

    NITs declared the opening and closing rank for the Civil Engineering branch, after the JoSAA 2020 first round seat allotment result was released on October 17, 2020. The NITs result was declared in the form of opening and closing ranks for various courses offered. JoSAA 2020 NIT cutoff for C

    October 23, 2020

    "Will JEE Main 2021 Syllabus be Reduced?", One Question That's Giving Aspirants Sleepless Nights; Read Full Story

    With a very less gap between this year's and next year's JEE Main exam and MHRD's decision to rationalise the CBSE syllabus, the question that is arising among aspirants is that “Will JEE Main 2021 Syllabus will be cut down?” Read the article to know more. What will be the

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 22, 2020

    JAB to Conduct JEE Main in More Regional Languages from 2021, Says Education Minister

    Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Union Education Minister announced that the JEE Mains exam will be conducted in more regional languages in the coming years.  The Education Minister took to Twitter to officially announce this decision on October 22 specially emphasizing the use of regional l

    October 21, 2020

    IIT CSE, ME, Civil Cutoff: JoSAA Counselling 2020 Ranklist Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for Computer Science Engineering (CSE), Civil Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering (ME) of IITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  The rank list released by JoSAA for CSE, M.E, and Civil Engineering of IIT

    October 20, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: Round 1 Cutoff for IIT's, NIT's, IIIT's Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for IITs, NITs and IIITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  Candidates have who have successfully completed the registration process for the counselling can check the rank list by visiting the official website

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹65,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹65,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[5]

    news

    faculties

    Prof. Shalini Dev VermaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
    Prof. Padam Singh Alawat Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
    Prof. Summit Marichi Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Tek Chand Mann College of Engineering - [TCMCE], Sonepat logo
    7.0
    Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo

    Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar

    BA , ₹ 2.78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.9

    Ravindra Bharti College of Education, Jhajjar

    B.Ed , ₹ 48.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Dalal Global Institute of Technology - [DGIT], Jhajjar logo

    Dalal Global Institute of Technology - [DGIT], Jhajjar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    Surat Singh Memorial College of Education, Kaithal logo

    Surat Singh Memorial College of Education, Kaithal

    B.Ed , ₹ 48.33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    CBS Group of Institutions, Jhajjar logo

    CBS Group of Institutions, Jhajjar

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 47.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    AKIDO College of Engineering, Bahadurgarh logo

    AKIDO College of Engineering, Bahadurgarh

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 66.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    1.3
    ×