Haryana Institute of Technology - [HIT] Rankings

×

Haryana Institute of Technology - [HIT], Jhajjar - Reviews

Haryana Institute of Technology - [HIT], Jhajjar - Reviews

Jhajjar, Haryana AICTE | Estd 2007 MDU, Rohtak Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

3.4/10

4.0/10academic
2.8/10accommodation
4.4/10faculty
4.4/10infrastructure
2.0/10placements
3.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    5 Reviews found

    ARUN MALWALBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2013
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    7/10faculty
    1/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    Internship -
    8 /10

    My college did not provide any internship. Mostly everybody arranged for their internships on their own connections. They might have assisted other branches like CS or ECE in getting internship.

    Faculty -
    7 /10

    Initially when I joined HIT, Our faculty was good . Most of them had teaching experience with some very reputed institutions and also all of them had worked with some industry for sometime So they would bring practical approach to studies as well. Some of them were so dedicated that we could compare them with virus of three idiots movie.

    Fees -

    It was normal 65000 per year. Not so expensive as compared to other institutions in the surroundings.

    Exam Structure -

    Since I was admitted through lateral entry. I passed six semesters i.e one every six month. Six to seven papers per semester.+ 5-6 practical exams. In every exam we needed to score 40 out of 100 to pass.In final semester there was no exam only one submission based on four months training at any industry.

    Entrance Preview -

    I appeared for LEET which is for lateral entry in B.Tech course for those who have diploma in engineering. I do not remember the exact score but it was good enough to get into any private institute at that time and not so good enough to get a seat in any govt institute. I had chosen that course because it was like continuation in my existing field as I had already done diploma in automobile engineering.

    Course Curriculum -

    So, We studied a regular curriculum which was mainly inline with the Maharishi Dayanand University guidelines. We used to have theory classes before lunch and after lunch most of our time would go to workshops and practicals. Our college also have big premises with a large playground where everyday we would play volley and sometime cricket.

    17 Sep 201620report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 29, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: Round 4 Seat Allotment Result on October 30; Read Details Here

    Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) will declare the Round 4 seat allotment result on October 30. Candidates have to visit the official website of JoSAA to check results along with opening and closing ranks. Once the results are declared based on the scores of JEE Main 2020 and JEE Advanced,

    October 28, 2020

    DTE MP B.Tech 2nd Merit list 2020 Out, Check Details Here

    The directorate of technical education of Madhya Pradesh has released the 2nd merit list for admissions to B.Tech on the official website. Candidates can check their names on the merit list. Candidates who have qualified for the DTE MP B.Tech admissions through the JEE common rank will be given t

    October 28, 2020

    JEE Advanced 2020: Delhi HC Dismisses Plea for Re-Examination for Left Out Candidates, Check Details Here

    Delhi High Court has refused to take part in making the decision on the plea submitted by a student seeking re-examination for JEE Advanced 2020 for aspirants who could not appear for the exam due to Coronavirus. An IIT aspirant filed a plea to Delhi High Court insisting on conducting the re-exam

    October 27, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: 3rd Round Seat Allotment Result Released: Read Important Details Here

    Candidates who have registered for JoSAA 3rd round of counselling can check their results online today at josaa.nic.in. Get details here.  On Monday, the Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) announced the results of the third seat allocation on its official website. Candidates who have re

    October 25, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: NIT EC Opening & Closing Rank or Round 1, 2 Released

    NIT has released the cut-offs for the course B.Tech in Electrical communication and engineering on the official website. The opening and closing rank has been mentioned through which the student can check if they have qualified.  JoSAA NIT 2020 was conducted from October 6, 2020, to offer ad

    October 27, 2020

    JAC Delhi 2020: Round 2 Seat Allotment on Oct 28, Registration Started on Oct 26; Check Details Here

    Joint Admission Counselling (JAC) Committee, Delhi is expected to release the Round 2 Allotment list on Oct 28, 2020. JAC, Delhi has commenced the registration process of Round 2 Counselling from October 26, 2020. Know details here. Candidates will be able to make fresh registration for t

    October 23, 2020

    NIT CE JoSAA Counselling 2020 Opening & Closing Rank Released; Check College-Wise Cutoff Here

    NITs declared the opening and closing rank for the Civil Engineering branch, after the JoSAA 2020 first round seat allotment result was released on October 17, 2020. The NITs result was declared in the form of opening and closing ranks for various courses offered. JoSAA 2020 NIT cutoff for C

    October 23, 2020

    "Will JEE Main 2021 Syllabus be Reduced?", One Question That's Giving Aspirants Sleepless Nights; Read Full Story

    With a very less gap between this year's and next year's JEE Main exam and MHRD's decision to rationalise the CBSE syllabus, the question that is arising among aspirants is that “Will JEE Main 2021 Syllabus will be cut down?” Read the article to know more. What will be the

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹65,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹65,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[5]

    news

    faculties

    Prof. Shalini Dev VermaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
    Prof. Padam Singh Alawat Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
    Prof. Summit Marichi Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    CBS Group of Institutions, Jhajjar logo

    CBS Group of Institutions, Jhajjar

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 47.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Tek Chand Mann College of Engineering - [TCMCE], Sonepat logo
    6.6

    Ravindra Bharti College of Education, Jhajjar

    B.Ed , ₹ 48.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
    7.3
    Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo

    Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar

    BA , ₹ 2.78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.4
    ×