Netaji Subhas Institute of Business Management - [NSIBM], Jamshedpur - Reviews

Netaji Subhas Institute of Business Management - [NSIBM], Jamshedpur - Reviews

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand AICTE | Estd 2005 NSU, Jamshedpur Private

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.5/10

8.5/10academic
9.0/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
J
JIBESH KUMAR MAITYBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Cheap and Best College

Alumni/Alumna -

Alumni network is good and they help in arranging projects in different companies and also helps in coordination placements.


Scholarship -

Yes, NSIBM is the front-runner in terms of scholarships provided to the merit and the deserving candidates, its having 100%,50% and 25% scholarship on tuition fees for the deserving candidates.


Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college management is very much strict and it's a nice college indeed.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Gender ratios was good and 70:30 ratio of boys and girls, many workshops, symposiums, international conferences were help in every semester, annual day was also celebrated in March. no gender race, religion and ethnicity discrimination is here and there is zero politics as the management is very strict.


Internship -
9 /10

Very good in terms of projects and internships, and I also had an internship in HCL, Chennai for four months, with rs 6000 monthly as a stipend. Students are allowed to do an internship in it companies.


Exam Structure -

The exam structure was good and we had monthly test cycle test and model test before the semester end exam and it is helpful for preparation, the labs are the best in terms of infra and the facilities. Not a single day was hectic as we were already prepared before the exams and we had to take many tests as internals, the practical’s were also good.


Admission -

I fill the form in January and I was called for counseling according to the marks in +2 and I got admitted over here.the notification is released in mid dec and the admission exam was in April after the + exams and the administration were quite good.


Entrance Preview -

The admission process was easy and we have to attend the counseling according to the marks obtained in +2


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

Hostels are the best among all colleges, and a good quality food is served always and you can feel it as in home, 4 times food is provided daily and the room quality is good with 24-hour water and power backup, free unlimited WIFI is available in hostels.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course curriculum was excellent and it's off as per the industry standards. It is mainly focused on the research level and helps a lot in doing higher studies such as mca.the course curriculum was designed in choice based credit systems.there was cycle tests, midterms, model exams that helps a lot in having enough practice before the semester exams,


Placement -
8 /10

It is very good for placements.in terms of placements all it companies visit the campus every year to recruit the students.in our batch almost 90% of the eligible students were getting placed. Wipro, HCL, and much more. I was placed in HCL, the average salary package is 2.40 lakhs per annum.


Events -
9 /10

There are many events celebrated here, all the festivals like Ganesh Chaturthi, Dussehra, Deepawali are celebrated here, and in technical symposiums, International conferences, hackathon, are organized, national level sports meet and annual day is also celebrated here.


Fees -

The fee structure is reasonable and good. it vary from branch to branch it is Rs 50,000 per year for BCA included of exam fees and all, only one-time caution deposit of Rs 5,000 is to be paid at the time of admission and the amount will be refunded back after completion of the course.


Faculty -
9 /10

Faculty members are good and on an average, each and every faculty are hard working and they help the students to teach in an easy and lucid manner.here the faculty is very helpful and if any student wants to do any project they help in giving new ideas and helps in completing the project.faculties helps in clearing all doubts and overall they are good,


05 Sep 201791report
R
ROBIN RAiMBABatch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College and placement at feasible course fee.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Positive thing is quality of education provided here and placement in various sector provided. As most of them will get job in there sector. As some is studying finance they will get finance job.Negative thing about college as there is less scope for sports development.


Admission -

After giving MAT exam I got a call from the NSIBM college for Interview. I went on the respective time and date and had my interview after that I got selected for this college. I was bit nervous on the result date but in 1st list only I got selected.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
Abhi JaiB.COMPursued 3rd year
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.2 /10

College had very good highlights, college teachers well behaved and very helpful, i was so happy to become a part of this college.


Entrance Preview -

I give the simple entrance test and face to face interview i made the course because my brother say me to join this course, but this course is really interesting.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Vishal KumarMBAPursued 2nd year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.5 /10

No any bad highlight of this college, but so many good highlights of this college, this colleges teacher and all staff was well behaved, and college had so many facilities.


Entrance Preview -

I have give CAT written entrance exam and face to face interview, i was choose this course because my father tell me to admission in this courcse.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Netaji Subhas University - [NSU], Jamshedpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10

Netaji Subhas University - [NSU]

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
NCTE
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Jamshedpur Women's College, Jamshedpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Jamshedpur Women's College

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
NAAC
Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Karim City College - [KCC]

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
NCTE

news view all

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs

March 07, 2020

MAT 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AIMA, the conducting body for MAT mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for the photograph and signature to be uploaded. Candidates should follow the prescribed guidelines in order to avoid any chaos while registering for the exam.  Sometimes candidates make mis

March 04, 2020

CAT Expected Cut off by TIME

CAT 2020 was successfully conducted on November 24, 2020 (Sunday) in computer-based mode. Candidates who wish to apply must have a bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% marks. The online registration for

March 05, 2020

CAT Cut off : Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode was successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotati

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The tota

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[13]

news

Placements

average package ₹350,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹600,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur logo

Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Amity University, Ranchi logo

Amity University, Ranchi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo

Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi

BBA/BBM , ₹ 69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Institute of Science and Management - [ISMR], Ranchi logo
7.3
Jamshedpur Workers College, Jamshedpur logo

Jamshedpur Workers College, Jamshedpur

BA , ₹ 888 FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
KMPM Vocational College, Jamshedpur logo

KMPM Vocational College, Jamshedpur

B.Sc , ₹ 20.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
ICFAI University - [IUJ], Ranchi logo

ICFAI University - [IUJ], Ranchi

BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Coxtan Administrative & Management College, Dhanbad logo

Coxtan Administrative & Management College, Dhanbad

BBA/BBM , ₹ 22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Xavier Labour Relations Institute - [XLRI], Jamshedpur logo

Xavier Labour Relations Institute - [XLRI], Jamshedpur

Graduate Diploma in Management , ₹ 4.1 L TOTAL FEES
8.9
×