Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Directorate of Distance and Continuing Education - [DD&CE], Tirunelveli - Reviews

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1990 Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli Public NAAC Grade A distance Education

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

5.3 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
3.0/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
6.0/10Infrastructure
4.5/10Placement
4.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (2)
Admission (2)
Course (2)
Distance (2)
Document (2)
Education (2)
Knowledge (2)
Pursue (2)
Sundaranar (2)
Amount (1)
Benefit (1)
Centre (1)
Directorate (1)
Program (1)
Science (1)
Structure (1)

2 Reviews found


A
5.0 /10

Admission :

I made an application online on the official website of the university. Filled in the detailed application form and then I was required to visit the spot centre of the university for confirmation of my application and admission. After document verification and confirmation of my admission I was required to complete the procedureal formalities like submission of fees etc. Being a popular University this was my first choice when I decided to pursue program from distance mode.

Placement Experience :

Placement wise based on my experience and witnessing my seniors I can say that you have to do efforts on your own to get a good placement. The university nothing much for the distance students in terms of the placement or internship. Though job fairs are organised but they are mostly generalized in nature and getting a desired job profile and package is a matter of luck.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.0 /10

Admission :

The admission to any course here is by applying online on the college's official portal. Uploading of accurate documents is mandatory or else your admission can be seen as NOT CONSIDERED. Good and decent marks can be an added benefit for securing admission in our college.

Placement Experience :

As a distance learning education provider, the institute does not favor the students with the provision of jobs opportunities and internships for exposure. That is completely up to the students whether to pursue internship/job or not.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madurai Kamaraj University, Directorate of Distance Education - [MKUDDE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
PG Diploma in Arts 5.25 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annai Hajira College - [AHC]

Annai Hajira College - [AHC]

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
Sarah Tucker College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Sarah Tucker College

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alagappa University
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Alagappa University

Karaikudi, Tamil Nadu
BFA 5.7 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Madras, Institute of Distance Education
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 5.57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Madurai Diraviyam Thayumanavar Hindu College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BA 1.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Presidency College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.9 1.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras Christian College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BA 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Arts College (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Government Arts College (Autonomous)

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.4 1.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annamalai University - [AU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Annamalai University - [AU]

Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.2 2.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras School of Social Work - [MSSW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MA 7.4 88.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MSU Time Table 2021
May 27, 2021
MSU Time Table 2021

Manoinmaniam Sundaranar University (MSU) has released the Exam Time Table for BA, BSc, BCom courses at the official website, i.e., msuniv.ac.in. MSU Time Table is available online in a pdf format. MS University Exam Time Table provides details, including examination date, time, subject name, and sem

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University Result 2021 (Released) @msuniv.ac.in: Check BA, BBA, BSc, B.Com Results
March 12, 2021
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University Result 2021 (Released) @msuniv.ac.in: Check BA, BBA, BSc, B.Com Results

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University has a constituent college and more than 100 affiliated colleges under its jurisdiction, situated in the Tirunelveli, Thoothukudi and Kanyakumari districts. Manonmaniam Sundaranar University mainly offers PG and research courses through its 28 worki

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University Distance Result 2021: Check UG, PG Result @msuniv.ac.in
February 24, 2021
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University Distance Result 2021: Check UG, PG Result @msuniv.ac.in

Founded in 1990, Manonmaniam Sundaranar University has a constituent college and more than 100 affiliated colleges under its jurisdiction, situated in the Tirunelveli, Thoothukudi and Kanyakumari districts. The university mainly offers PG and research courses through its 28 working de

Parent College In This Group

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA Economics AVG FEE - ₹ 3,825/Yr
3 Years
BA History AVG FEE - ₹ 3,775/Yr
3 Years
BA English AVG FEE - ₹ 3,775/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu