Periyar University, Periyar Institute of Distance Education - [PRIDE], Salem - Reviews

Salem, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 2001 Periyar University, Salem Public (State University) distance Education

College Rating

Based on 24 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
5.8/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (14)
Admission (17)
Faculty (17)
Knowledge (11)
Program (11)
Campus (9)
Internship (9)
Placement Cell (9)
Semester (9)
Course Curriculum (8)
Experience (8)
Fee Structure (8)
Examination (6)
Distance Education (5)
Application Form (4)
Extracurricular Activity (1)

24 Reviews found


D
8.3 /10

Admission :

Admission here is on merit basis. I was studying arts in 12th, and while exploring colleges, came across this. I liked it at once, then applied for B.A. here. We came down to the college for all completing formalities, after that I was admitted.

Placement Experience :

Campus placement was the ultimate event/function of the college and every year, big companies came down there like Global Innov, Eureka Forbes, India Infoline, etc. The average yearly package was ?2 lacs.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
7.3 /10

Admission :

In this course, the criteria was not that tough. All I needed was to pass the 12th class, it could be either from the Tamil Nadu board or a board that is recognized by the Syndicate> After my application, the college called me up for an interview.

Placement Experience :

This college has a job fare program that takes place every year for the graduating students. In this fare, a lot of companies like Talent Pro, Eureka Forbes, and India Infoline came at my time. The salary package offered to students was around Rs.10,000 to Rs.15,000 per month.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The college provides the student with numerous facilities. Medical centre, Networking facility, Internet centre, Bank, Post office and Hostel facility. Internet Centre in the college was established in 2012. The lab contains 61 PCs that are used to provide the needs of the students in browsing and mailing. It is highly useful for scholars and students to use the Internet in order to download their research and course materials. Internet resources like search engines provide the facility for the students to download relevant information

Admission :

Applicants wishing to join PRIDE can apply online as well as offline for all courses. Applicants must visit the official website Periyar University and fill the application form available. Upload a scanned copy of all the required documents. Pay the application fee of INR 500 by Credit/ Debit Card or through Net- Banking. Submit and save the application form for future reference. Admission to B.B.A program is eligible on passing the HSC examination (Academic or Vocational Stream)10+ 3Year diploma.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I am learning 2 semester and I have a positive remark for the college. The college provide all the required facilities. The campus of college is also good. The faculty is also very supportive. Which makes the college very interesting place to learn.

Admission :

College have very easy process for admission. You just need to visit the college website and choose the course. Afters choosing your course fill the admission form and upload the required documents. Pay the course fees and that? it. You got the admission.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I have a very positive approach for the college. The faculty helped me every time I needed. The college placement cell is very nice. I have also got the job through them. Hence, I will rate the college 5/5.

Admission :

The interested candidates have to complete there HSC or Graduation with minimum 55%. Then only you can applicable for taking admission in this college. You will have to visit college website. You will need to choose your course. You will have to fill the form. After that you will have to pay the fees and collect the receipt. Now you are the official student of the college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
JR
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Yeah they need to arrange foreign or any very good high standard study tours

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
L
8.8 /10

Remarks :

There are so many reasons to love this college like the faculty so good the environment it provides super awesome, there is student Community Centre, Medical Centre, networking facility, internet Centre, Bank, Post Office, guest house which is fully AC is provided by the college. What a person wants more than that to love this place.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.8 /10

Admission :

I got admission here after applying on the basis of my 10+2 marks. I wanted a distance education program, and PRIDE has a good reputation and is accessible. So, I filled up the application form and took up admission.

Placement Experience :

There aren't many placement opportunities provided, mainly because it is a distance course. The placement cell helps with guidance on these axpects if we need it. They also hold a job fair that we could attend, with companies like Capgemini, Hinduja, Polaris, Eurek Forbes and Equitas visit for recruiting students.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
L
6.7 /10

Admission :

To get admission in the university for distance learning , i had to apply online through the portal of admission of college.after submission and uploading documents, i waited for sometime .once it was approved i just paid fees online and any further documents.

Placement Experience :

the college has a nice placement record. the companies like dell, hc and many other companies come here to recruit. the students here are also given training to clear the interviews too and internships are also provided by college.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
B
7.2 /10

Admission :

i applied for admission here through the online portal of the university. i submitted all my documents and uploading other required things and waited for sometime to get it approved. after that i just had to pay the fees through payment link of website and i was in .

Placement Experience :

the college provides internships for students, if the student is capable. also the placement record of the college is very nice over the years. the students are trained nad prepared to clear the recruitment process too.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Salem Sowdeswari College - [SSC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
Tamil Nadu Open University - [TNOU]
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
BA 2.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vysya College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Vysya College

Salem, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vinayaka Missions University, Directorate of Distance Education - [DDE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
UG Diploma in Science 5.25 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Arts College for Women
B.Sc 2 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Government Arts College

Salem, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 1.44 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Bethel Bible Institute

Bethel Bible Institute

Salem, Tamil Nadu
Presidency College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.9 1.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras Christian College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BA 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Arts College (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Government Arts College (Autonomous)

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.4 1.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annamalai University - [AU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Annamalai University - [AU]

Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.2 2.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras School of Social Work - [MSSW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MA 7.4 88.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Periyar University Result 2021
July 15, 2021
Periyar University Result 2021

Latest Updates: Category Release Date Link UG 1st Year 1st Sem Exam March 2021 July 5, 2021 Check Here PG 1st Year 1st Sem Exam March 2021 July 5, 2021 Check Here PRIDE Exam Result March 9, 2021 Check Here

Parent College In This Group

Periyar University
Periyar University

Salem, Tamil Nadu

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 20,895/Yr
2 Years
BA (Political Science) AVG FEE - ₹ 2,282/Yr
3 Years
BA (Astrology) AVG FEE - ₹ 2,282/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Periyar University
Periyar University

Salem, Tamil Nadu