Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka NBA, NAAC-A | Estd 1962 VTU, Belgaum Private (Autonomous)

about college

Updated On - July 1st 2019 by TISMAN KAUR

Ramaiah Institute of Technology (RIT) formerly known as M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology (MSRIT) is an Autonomous Private Engineering Institute located in Bangalore, Karnataka. The Institute that is part of the Gokula Education Foundation (GEF) was established in the year 1962. MSRIT offers various specializations in streams like Engineering, Architecture, Biotechnology, Management, Computer Science and Technology at UG, PG and Ph.D. level.

Know more about MSRIT Application Process

Check MSRIT Cutoff


Ramaiah Institute of Technology Highlights

Founded In

1962

Type of Institute

Private

Approved By

NAAC-A and NBA

Affiliation

Visvesvaraya Technological University

Library

1,27,554 books

53 National printed magazines

8640 E-Journals

How to Reach

8.5 Km from Bangalore City Railway Station

31 Km from Kempegowda International Airport


Ramaiah Institute of Technology Courses and Admission

The college offers B.E. / B.Arch.  programs at the Undergraduate level and M.Tech / M.Arch. / MCA / MBA / M.Sc. programs at the Postgraduate level. Additionally, the Institute also offers Research program in several specializations at the Doctorate level.

Ramaiah Institute of Technology Undergraduate Admission

Admission to B.Arch. courses will on the basis of marks acquired by the candidate in 10+2 with Mathematics as one of the main subjects.

  • Minimum marks required to apply for B.Arch. the course is 50% (10+2).
  • Candidates applying for B.E. course must have passed 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects and Chemistry/Biotechnology/Biology/Computer Science/Electronics as optional subjects.
  • To apply for B.E program a candidate must score a minimum 45% marks in HSC.

Candidates will be selected on the basis marks scored in 10+2 and KEA / COMEDK exam.

Ramaiah Institute of Technology Postgraduate Admission

Applying candidate must have obtained a Bachelor’s degree in the relevant discipline from a recognized University / Institute.

  • A candidate seeking admission to M.Sc. program must hold a four-year bachelor degree in any relevant discipline.
  • Minimum marks required to apply for PG courses is 50% (Bachelor’s).
  • Selection will be made on the basis of marks secured by the candidate in PGCET (Post Graduate Common Entrance Test) conducted by the Govt. of Karnataka.

Ramaiah Institute of Technology Ph.D. Admission

Candidates should have obtained a Master’s degree in the relevant subject to apply for the Ph.D. course.

  • To apply for Research programs a candidate must score minimum 55% marks in Postgraduation.

Check MSRIT Courses and Fees Structure 


Ramaiah Institute of Technology Placement

Placement Package

Amount

Highest Package Offered

50 Lakh

Average Package Offered

7.66 Lakh


Ramaiah Institute of Technology Ranking

Body / Magazine

Rank

Year

NIRF

45

2017

Outlook India

20

2017

India Today

15

2017

India Today

17

2016

The Week

57

2016


Ramaiah Institute of Technology Scholarships

Deserving students can avail several scholarships awarded by the Government of Karnataka.

Scholarships Offered –

  • Post Metric Scholarship to SC/STs
  • Fee-reimbursements to SC/STs
  • Fee-Concession
  • Defense Scholarship
  • MSRIT Alumni Scholarship

Ramaiah Institute of Technology Facilities

Hostel: There are separate hostels for girls and boys with 2 seater and 3 seater rooms. Additionally, some other facilities are also available for the students viz. Mess, canteen, Common room, Music room, and Wi-Fi.

Library: The library comprises of 1,27,554 books, 53 National and International printed journals, 8640 E-Journals, 37,512 Titles, 3500 Compact Discs (CD’s), 24,000 databases, 75 Video Cassettes and 1421 IS Standards.

Internet Center: The data center is air-conditioned with adequate power backup. The institute has an Internet connection of 100Mbps which is controlled and regulated by using a UTM device that contains antivirus and antispam database. Some of the important servers in NIC are Web Server, Student Information System, Biometric Attendance System, DHCP Server, DNS Server, BBWT AMS, LDAP Server, and Moodle/e-learning server.

Gym: The gym is well equipped with a multi-gym, a range of free weights and aerobic equipment. The gym is great for building strength, burning fat, improving general fitness, or for specific sports conditioning. The gym is open to all members of RIT. The college gym is maintained by the Department of Sports



MAT 2019

07 Oct 19 - 06 Dec 19
Application Process

08 Dec 19 - 14 Dec 19
exam date

check eligibility



College Admission Reviews

user
Maanasa M , Batch: Master of Business Administration [MBA]-2016

9.2/10

"After the exam, there was an application process and then interview at Ramaiah. I took up KMAT and MAT and scored 98 percentile approximately for an MBA and got shortlisted through the interview at college. Ramaiah is a well known college for its placements which is why I opted. Brand is a factor fo"   Read More

user
Yerragunta .Bharath Kumar Reddy , MBA, Pursued: 2nd Year

9.3/10

"CMAT I've secured a very good rank and before i join the institute I've enquired well about the college and feed back I got was really good from the alumni."   Read More


4 Years Full Time7/10
66,806
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



KEAM 2020

03 Feb 20 - 10 Apr 20
Application Process

20 Apr 20 - 21 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Vishal singh , Civil engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

7.8/10

"Through comedk exam I get the seat here. In this college the mode of admission are three first is through comedk exam ,second is through kcet and the third one management qouta. Their is a fees diff all three modes. In mangement qouta you have pay lots of fees, Then comedk and least for karnataka st"   Read More

Kunjeti Jassvanthh , B.E , ECE, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9/10

"If you are getting admission through KCET , it is 75000 per annum (excluding the hostel and mess facilities) Its feasible if you are getting admission through KCET. If you are willing to enter the college through COMEDK , I say that it is expensive , you have tonpay 2lakhs ( excluding the hostel a"   Read More


2 Years Full Time7/10


GATE 2020

03 Jul 19 - 05 Oct 19
Application Process

01 Feb 20 - 09 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

user
Mheul Rathod , ME/M.Tech, Pursued: 2018

9/10

"I went through written test to Ramaiah, as my elder brother is in banglore he advice me to go for ramaiah for my m.tech program, after being a mechanical engineer it was best for me to choose m.tech for my pg"   Read More

Akshar , ME/M.Tech, Pursued: 2018

8.2/10

"The entrance exam i wrote for entering into this college is KMAT exam. I came to this college as many of of my friends are also doing post graduation along with me. There is no interview process but some initial process for submitting out documents and they called it as counseling. During the counse"   Read More





College Admission Reviews

Manikanta N , MCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2018

9.5/10

"Through PGCET rank must be within 100 and there is a admission processing section ,they will help in admission for course.First student have to bring all the original documents like 10th markscard,puc marks and degree marks cards and have to submit in college"   Read More

Shubham bhadra , MCA, Pursued: 2nd year

4.7/10

"CAT, GMAT, nims i scored good marks in this exam and even i want to study for mca but my family has some financial problem so i am search for a less budget college"   Read More


3 Years Full Time7/10


College Admission Reviews

Patlolla vidhya , Batch: Msc biotechnology-2018

8.8/10

"I came directly to the college and interacted with principal mam ,she told me ,out state people should come through management, first we should pay 40,000 for joining next according to sem this is for our state people, for local the fee was very less not more than 20k per sem,and they need not"   Read More


2 Years Full Time7/10
128,780*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



GATE 2020

03 Jul 19 - 05 Oct 19
Application Process

01 Feb 20 - 09 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

user
Reshmi , Batch: Msc Biotechnology-2007

5.3/10

"It is a degree course. It does not require any entrance exam. This field had lot of opportunities. You need to fill up the admission application form and pay the fees."   Read More

Patlolla vidhya , Batch: Msc biotechnology-2018

8.8/10

"I came directly to the college and interacted with principal mam ,she told me ,out state people should come through management, first we should pay 40,000 for joining next according to sem this is for our state people, for local the fee was very less not more than 20k per sem,and they need not"   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

RANKING
  • 2020
  • 2019

  • Outlook logo

    Outlook

    RANKED  #76

    Management (National)

    No Result Found

    College rating

    based on 103 students ratings

    8.4/10

    8.6/10academic
    7.7/10accommodation
    8.4/10faculty
    8.7/10infrastructure
    8.4/10placements
    8.6/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    CLEAR ALL
    View All Streams
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Course Tags
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Courses

    POPULAR TAGS

    fee structure
    internal exam
    entrance exam
    hostel room
    course curriculum
    lab exam
    exam structure
    good placement
    exam fee
    internship
    faculty
    campus
    engineering
    experience
    engineer
    Kishor HMechanicalPursued
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    M s Ramaiah institute of technology

    Remarks -

    It's a good College. It has good campus environment and road facilities. There is no bad about the college it's a very nice college.more supportive college to the students.if the students interested in any activity they provide opportunities.


    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    Vishal singhCivil engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best college in bangalore

    Remarks -

    You have to face that burden of college id card everywhere if you not get ready paying fines and fights with guards . The positive thing is college is in bangalore so students not have to fear about outcampus placement as if student not get in campus.


    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    Kunjeti JassvanthhB.E , ECEPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college for growing competition in today's world.

    Remarks -

    The negative things are : 1 ) High fee structure for students who are admitted through COMDEK 2 ) We only have 1 Basketball court and 1 Tennis court , so we are not allowed to play when the official college team is practising. 3 ) The ground is a bit far from our college.


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    Patlolla vidhyaMsc biotechnologyBatch : 2018
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    unique life at this place this is a fantastic experience and I would recommend it to anyone looking to come to this college.

    Remarks -

    Everything will be positive can't say any negatives about this college ,if we have any issues regarding anything we can talk with dean he will be very helpful and he will solve any kind of problem !!and one main thing abt labs is we should prepare our own chemicals so that will be something fishy but u can improve ur lab work !!


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    Vinayaka A RayamaneMasters in Business AdministrationPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An amazing experience!

    Remarks -

    Overall the college has a very good positive environment and helps us in any possible way to keep our interests into academics. The best part is their interaction with us and helps us gain focus, control over situations (if needed in personal life too).


    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Gym
    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Laboratory
    Library
    Auditorium
    Hostel

    placements View All

    ₹ 50 Lakhs highest package
    ₹ 7.66 Lakhs average package
    Cisco
    Cognizant
    Ernst
    Infosys

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    MSR College Road, MSR Nagar,
    Bangalore - 560054
    Karnataka , India

    0.48KmRamaiah College Mathikere
    1.35KmAir Field airport

    Principal - 080-23600822 , 23606939

    Comments

    Comments


    21 Comments
    Tejaswi Karadi

    Hi, I had written pgcet. Now based on that ranking got Ramaiah college and course Digital electronics and communication. So apart from KEA fees what will be the college fees that I need to pay?

    09 Sep, 2019 21:49
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Tejaswi, you can check the Fee Structure of the concerned course on the official website of the institute from here.

    10 Sep, 2019 14:56
    surya prakash

    Apart from ke fees what will be the clg fees plz tel me

    01 Sep, 2019 13:38
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Surya, kindly mention the course whose fee structure you want to know.

    02 Sep, 2019 15:34
    Souvik

    Management quota in msrit for MBA?? What is the fee structure??

    29 Jul, 2019 11:42
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Souvik, you may get the details on seat through Management Quota from here.

    29 Jul, 2019 12:05
    Nikhil kumar

    Sir i want to ask that i got 78.5 in jee mains can i get b tech in ramaiha institute of college

    01 May, 2019 15:57
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Nikhil, for admission in B.Arch, NATA score is mandatory and for admission to any branch of BE, selection will be done on the basis of score in entrance exam- KEA/ COMEDK. Appearing in the entrance conducted by the institute is compulsory for getting admission in BE in the institute.

    01 May, 2019 16:26
    Ashraf Ali S

    Awesome Experience in this college, I got placed in INTEL thanks to RIT

    05 Feb, 2019 20:41
    Harshitha R

    I am from Tamilnadu can I join for 3rd year engineering in ur institution if yes Wts the procedure and fees structure

    07 Sep, 2018 21:03
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Harshitha, You may please contact 080-23600822 , 23606939 to get this information.

    10 Sep, 2018 15:52
    Janhavi Mahesh Yande

    How many marks I required for gate for admission in ur institute?

    26 Aug, 2018 08:06
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Janhai, The admission is based on PGCET not GATE.

    27 Aug, 2018 13:01
    Janhavi Mahesh Yande

    Hello,this is janhavi.I am from Maharashtra.ill complete my BE in 2019.I want to take admission for Mtech.what is criteria for ur clg?

    26 Aug, 2018 08:04
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Janhavi, Selection to the course is made on the basis of merit scored in the PGCET (Post Graduate Common Entrance Test) conducted by Government of Karnataka and eligibility is A candidate should have a B.E/B.Tech. degree in the relevant discipline with at least 50% marks in aggregate in order to be eligible for admission to M.Tech. The minimum aggregate marks required is 45% in case of candidates from Karnataka belonging to SC/ST Category-l.

    27 Aug, 2018 12:59
    Akash Telmani

    Hi sir/madam I am from Bidar I got 5108 rank in KCET exam can I get the Computer science branch in ur collage

    28 Jun, 2018 20:02
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Akash, To get idea which college you will get please check the link:- Participating colleges.

    26 Jul, 2018 16:42
    KUNAL

    HELLO THIS IS KUNAL. I HAVE GOT 8200 RANK IN COMEDK 2018. CAN I GET MECHANICAL ENGINEERING??

    18 Jun, 2018 22:25
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Kunal, Its depends upon the college whether you will get admission or not according to your rank.

    03 Aug, 2018 18:55

    Show More comments

    Similar Colleges

    RV College of Architecture - [RVCA], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    RV College of Architecture - [RVCA]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    COA
    BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    COA
    University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    AICTE
    REVA University, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    REVA University
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    COA

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
    Indian Institute of Science - [IISc]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    NAAC
    R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    AICTE
    PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    PES University - [PESU]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    AICTE
    Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    AICTE
    University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    news view all

    September 18, 2019

    MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

    Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

    September 12, 2019

    MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

    Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

    September 12, 2019

    MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

    MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

    October 09, 2019

    GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

    Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

    July 19, 2019

    GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

    In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

    July 19, 2019

    GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

    As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

    July 25, 2019

    GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

    “Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

    July 25, 2019

    GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

    Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Industrial Engineering & ManagementAVG FEE - ₹67,331/Yr
    4 Years
    B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹67,466/Yr
    5 Years
    BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹67,331/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[60]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    average package ₹766,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹5,000,000

    faculties

    Dr Sridhar RajanProfessor & Head, Department of Architecture
    Prof. Vishwas HittalmaniProfessor, Department of Architecture
    Dr. V.RamachandramurthyProfessor & Head, Department of Mathematics
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
    R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Sir M Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology - [Sir MVIT], Bangalore logo
    7.4
    Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo
    Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 96.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo
    Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.77 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore logo
    Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 88.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
    7.7
    PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
    PES University - [PESU], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore logo
    CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.11 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
    Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×