filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka NBA, NAAC-A | Estd 1962 VTU, Belgaum Private (Autonomous)

about college

Updated On - July 1st 2019 by TISMAN KAUR

Ramaiah Institute of Technology (RIT) formerly known as M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology (MSRIT) is an Autonomous Private Engineering Institute located in Bangalore, Karnataka. The Institute that is part of the Gokula Education Foundation (GEF) was established in the year 1962. MSRIT offers various specializations in streams like Engineering, Architecture, Biotechnology, Management, Computer Science and Technology at UG, PG and Ph.D. level.

Know more about MSRIT Application Process

Check MSRIT Cutoff


Ramaiah Institute of Technology Highlights

Founded In

1962

Type of Institute

Private

Approved By

NAAC-A and NBA

Affiliation

Visvesvaraya Technological University

Library

1,27,554 books

53 National printed magazines

8640 E-Journals

How to Reach

8.5 Km from Bangalore City Railway Station

31 Km from Kempegowda International Airport


Ramaiah Institute of Technology Courses and Admission

The college offers B.E. / B.Arch.  programs at the Undergraduate level and M.Tech / M.Arch. / MCA / MBA / M.Sc. programs at the Postgraduate level. Additionally, the Institute also offers Research program in several specializations at the Doctorate level.

Ramaiah Institute of Technology Undergraduate Admission

Admission to B.Arch. courses will on the basis of marks acquired by the candidate in 10+2 with Mathematics as one of the main subjects.

  • Minimum marks required to apply for B.Arch. the course is 50% (10+2).
  • Candidates applying for B.E. course must have passed 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects and Chemistry/Biotechnology/Biology/Computer Science/Electronics as optional subjects.
  • To apply for B.E program a candidate must score a minimum 45% marks in HSC.

Candidates will be selected on the basis marks scored in 10+2 and KEA / COMEDK exam.

Ramaiah Institute of Technology Postgraduate Admission

Applying candidate must have obtained a Bachelor’s degree in the relevant discipline from a recognized University / Institute.

  • A candidate seeking admission to M.Sc. program must hold a four-year bachelor degree in any relevant discipline.
  • Minimum marks required to apply for PG courses is 50% (Bachelor’s).
  • Selection will be made on the basis of marks secured by the candidate in PGCET (Post Graduate Common Entrance Test) conducted by the Govt. of Karnataka.

Ramaiah Institute of Technology Ph.D. Admission

Candidates should have obtained a Master’s degree in the relevant subject to apply for the Ph.D. course.

  • To apply for Research programs a candidate must score minimum 55% marks in Postgraduation.

Check MSRIT Courses and Fees Structure 


Ramaiah Institute of Technology Placement

Placement Package

Amount

Highest Package Offered

50 Lakh

Average Package Offered

7.66 Lakh


Ramaiah Institute of Technology Ranking

Body / Magazine

Rank

Year

NIRF

45

2017

Outlook India

20

2017

India Today

15

2017

India Today

17

2016

The Week

57

2016


Ramaiah Institute of Technology Scholarships

Deserving students can avail several scholarships awarded by the Government of Karnataka.

Scholarships Offered –

  • Post Metric Scholarship to SC/STs
  • Fee-reimbursements to SC/STs
  • Fee-Concession
  • Defense Scholarship
  • MSRIT Alumni Scholarship

Ramaiah Institute of Technology Facilities

Hostel: There are separate hostels for girls and boys with 2 seater and 3 seater rooms. Additionally, some other facilities are also available for the students viz. Mess, canteen, Common room, Music room, and Wi-Fi.

Library: The library comprises of 1,27,554 books, 53 National and International printed journals, 8640 E-Journals, 37,512 Titles, 3500 Compact Discs (CD’s), 24,000 databases, 75 Video Cassettes and 1421 IS Standards.

Internet Center: The data center is air-conditioned with adequate power backup. The institute has an Internet connection of 100Mbps which is controlled and regulated by using a UTM device that contains antivirus and antispam database. Some of the important servers in NIC are Web Server, Student Information System, Biometric Attendance System, DHCP Server, DNS Server, BBWT AMS, LDAP Server, and Moodle/e-learning server.

Gym: The gym is well equipped with a multi-gym, a range of free weights and aerobic equipment. The gym is great for building strength, burning fat, improving general fitness, or for specific sports conditioning. The gym is open to all members of RIT. The college gym is maintained by the Department of Sports





MAT 2019

19 Jun 19 - 09 Sep 19
Application Process

14 Sep 19 - 21 Sep 19
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

user
Maanasa M , Batch: Master of Business Administration [MBA]-2016

9.2/10

"After the exam, there was an application process and then interview at Ramaiah. I took up KMAT and MAT and scored 98 percentile approximately for an MBA and got shortlisted through the interview at college. Ramaiah is a well known college for its placements which is why I opted. Brand is a factor fo"   Read More

user
Yerragunta .Bharath Kumar Reddy , MBA, Pursued: 2nd Year

9.3/10

"CMAT I've secured a very good rank and before i join the institute I've enquired well about the college and feed back I got was really good from the alumni."   Read More


4 Years Full Time7/10
66,806
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



KEAM 2019

03 Feb 19 - 10 Apr 19
Application Process

02 May 19 - 03 May 19
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Shamith Raj shetty , B.E mechanical, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.7/10

"Fee structure varies for different branches like for amechanical engineering the total fees for 4 years will be 24 lakhs along with hostel for other branches the fee structure various for Computer Science and Electronic and Communication branches the fee structure are very high for management quota"   Read More

Tata Mukesh , B.E - Computer Science Engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.8/10

"The fee Structure here is very complex because it depends on every individual student. Suppose if you join through COMED-K then fee will ranging from 1.75 Lakhs to 2 lakhs per annum.If you join through CET exam then you have to pay 40 to 50K per annum.You even get scholarship from the government."   Read More


2 Years Full Time7/10




College Admission Reviews

user
Mheul Rathod , ME/M.Tech, Pursued: 2018

9/10

"I went through written test to Ramaiah, as my elder brother is in banglore he advice me to go for ramaiah for my m.tech program, after being a mechanical engineer it was best for me to choose m.tech for my pg"   Read More

Akshar , ME/M.Tech, Pursued: 2018

8.2/10

"The entrance exam i wrote for entering into this college is KMAT exam. I came to this college as many of of my friends are also doing post graduation along with me. There is no interview process but some initial process for submitting out documents and they called it as counseling. During the counse"   Read More





College Admission Reviews

Manikanta N , MCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2018

9.5/10

"Through PGCET rank must be within 100 and there is a admission processing section ,they will help in admission for course.First student have to bring all the original documents like 10th markscard,puc marks and degree marks cards and have to submit in college"   Read More

Vijaya Prakash Reddy , Batch: Master of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]-2009

8/10

"Fill the admission form and submit it in the office. There is fixed fee which has to pay yearly. There could be ome time donation fee for which you will get discount based on your percentage of marks, referral. Finally we have take DD for the fee from the bank located insider the campus."   Read More


2 Years Full Time7/10
128,780*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees





College Admission Reviews

user
Reshmi , Batch: Msc Biotechnology-2007

5.3/10

"It is a degree course. It does not require any entrance exam. This field had lot of opportunities. You need to fill up the admission application form and pay the fees."   Read More

user
Mheul Rathod , ME/M.Tech, Pursued: 2018

9/10

"I went through written test to Ramaiah, as my elder brother is in banglore he advice me to go for ramaiah for my m.tech program, after being a mechanical engineer it was best for me to choose m.tech for my pg"   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

RANKING
  • 2019

  • EduVidya logo

    EduVidya

    RANKED  #23

    Overall (Zone)

    RANKED  #23

    Engineering (Zone)


    Recruitment Inboxx logo

    Recruitment Inboxx

    RANKED  #60

    Engineering (National)


    National Institutional Ranking Framework logo

    National Institutional Ranking Framework

    RANKED  #64

    Engineering (National)


    Outlook logo

    Outlook

    RANKED  #25

    Engineering (National)


    Jagranjosh logo

    Jagranjosh

    RANKED  #36

    Engineering (National)


    SuccessCDs logo

    SuccessCDs

    RANKED  #60

    Engineering (National)


    The Week logo

    The Week

    RANKED  #43

    Engineering (National)

    No Result Found

    College rating

    based on 98 students ratings

    8.4/10

    8.6/10academic
    7.7/10accommodation
    8.4/10faculty
    8.7/10infrastructure
    8.5/10placements
    8.6/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    CLEAR ALL
    View All Streams
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Course Tags
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Courses

    POPULAR TAGS

    fee structure
    internal exam
    entrance exam
    hostel room
    course curriculum
    lab exam
    exam structure
    good placement
    exam fee
    internship
    faculty
    campus
    engineering
    experience
    engineer
    Manikanta NMCAPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my college

    Remarks -

    I think only positive remarks on my college,but regarding to hostels they are too much expensive and are suitable only for rich students.College will give best education.negetive remarks are not important.


    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    Kumar HegdeBEPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -

    We Are in Top 60th in Engineering colleges in India and placement is very excellent average package is about 8 lakh per annum


    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    PAVANKUMAR K REngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    EXCELLENT COLLEGE

    Remarks -

    Yeah there are many positive and negative remarks about my college, comming to positive remarks the college have good infrastructure facility, spacious classrooms, good food facility, facilities having PhD from reputed institutons like iit and iisc, good internships and good placement for students, nearly 250 companies visit our college every year. Negative aspect is that little expensive that's all about the negative remark about my college, at last it is among the top 6 engineering colleges in karnataka


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    Shamith Raj shettyB.E mechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A wonderful college which ensures our all round development rendering support towards sports and it

    Remarks -

    Positive thing is the placements are very good the college life is excellent u will surely enjoy 4years of your engineering life hostel life is also good the college is present in the heart of Bangalore you can go to any places and the metro facilities are also there only negative is not so good campus


    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    Tata MukeshB.E - Computer Science EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MSRIT Bangalore

    Remarks -

    Positive Remarks-1)Good college if you dont get NIT'S and IIT'S 2)Good library facilities and spacious class rooms with big campus.


    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Gym
    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Laboratory
    Library
    Auditorium
    Hostel

    placements View All

    ₹ 50 Lakhs highest package
    ₹ 7.66 Lakhs average package
    Cisco
    Cognizant
    Ernst
    Infosys

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    MSR College Road, MSR Nagar,
    Bangalore - 560054
    Karnataka , India

    0.48KmRamaiah College Mathikere
    1.35KmAir Field airport

    Principal - 080-23600822 , 23606939

    Comments

    Comments


    21 Comments
    Tejaswi Karadi

    Hi, I had written pgcet. Now based on that ranking got Ramaiah college and course Digital electronics and communication. So apart from KEA fees what will be the college fees that I need to pay?

    09 Sep, 2019 21:49
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Tejaswi, you can check the Fee Structure of the concerned course on the official website of the institute from here.

    10 Sep, 2019 14:56
    surya prakash

    Apart from ke fees what will be the clg fees plz tel me

    01 Sep, 2019 13:38
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Surya, kindly mention the course whose fee structure you want to know.

    02 Sep, 2019 15:34
    Souvik

    Management quota in msrit for MBA?? What is the fee structure??

    29 Jul, 2019 11:42
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Souvik, you may get the details on seat through Management Quota from here.

    29 Jul, 2019 12:05
    Nikhil kumar

    Sir i want to ask that i got 78.5 in jee mains can i get b tech in ramaiha institute of college

    01 May, 2019 15:57
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Nikhil, for admission in B.Arch, NATA score is mandatory and for admission to any branch of BE, selection will be done on the basis of score in entrance exam- KEA/ COMEDK. Appearing in the entrance conducted by the institute is compulsory for getting admission in BE in the institute.

    01 May, 2019 16:26
    Ashraf Ali S

    Awesome Experience in this college, I got placed in INTEL thanks to RIT

    05 Feb, 2019 20:41
    Harshitha R

    I am from Tamilnadu can I join for 3rd year engineering in ur institution if yes Wts the procedure and fees structure

    07 Sep, 2018 21:03
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Harshitha, You may please contact 080-23600822 , 23606939 to get this information.

    10 Sep, 2018 15:52
    Janhavi Mahesh Yande

    How many marks I required for gate for admission in ur institute?

    26 Aug, 2018 08:06
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Janhai, The admission is based on PGCET not GATE.

    27 Aug, 2018 13:01
    Janhavi Mahesh Yande

    Hello,this is janhavi.I am from Maharashtra.ill complete my BE in 2019.I want to take admission for Mtech.what is criteria for ur clg?

    26 Aug, 2018 08:04
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Janhavi, Selection to the course is made on the basis of merit scored in the PGCET (Post Graduate Common Entrance Test) conducted by Government of Karnataka and eligibility is A candidate should have a B.E/B.Tech. degree in the relevant discipline with at least 50% marks in aggregate in order to be eligible for admission to M.Tech. The minimum aggregate marks required is 45% in case of candidates from Karnataka belonging to SC/ST Category-l.

    27 Aug, 2018 12:59
    Akash Telmani

    Hi sir/madam I am from Bidar I got 5108 rank in KCET exam can I get the Computer science branch in ur collage

    28 Jun, 2018 20:02
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Akash, To get idea which college you will get please check the link:- Participating colleges.

    26 Jul, 2018 16:42
    KUNAL

    HELLO THIS IS KUNAL. I HAVE GOT 8200 RANK IN COMEDK 2018. CAN I GET MECHANICAL ENGINEERING??

    18 Jun, 2018 22:25
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Kunal, Its depends upon the college whether you will get admission or not according to your rank.

    03 Aug, 2018 18:55

    Show More comments

    Similar Colleges

    CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    AICTE
    PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    PES University - [PESU]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    AICTE
    Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    AICTE
    Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
    Indian Institute of Science - [IISc]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    NAAC
    R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    AICTE
    PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    PES University - [PESU]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    AICTE
    Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    AICTE
    University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    news view all

    September 18, 2019

    MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

    Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

    September 12, 2019

    MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

    Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

    September 12, 2019

    MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

    MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

    August 19, 2019

    GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

    Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

    July 19, 2019

    GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

    In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

    July 19, 2019

    GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

    As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

    July 25, 2019

    GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

    “Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

    July 25, 2019

    GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

    Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Industrial Engineering & ManagementAVG FEE - ₹67,331/Yr
    4 Years
    B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹67,466/Yr
    5 Years
    BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹67,331/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[60]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    average package ₹766,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹5,000,000

    faculties

    Dr Sridhar RajanProfessor & Head, Department of Architecture
    Prof. Vishwas HittalmaniProfessor, Department of Architecture
    Dr. V.RamachandramurthyProfessor & Head, Department of Mathematics
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo
    Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.77 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.4
    RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore logo
    RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.9
    R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
    R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    RV College of Architecture - [RVCA], Bangalore logo
    RV College of Architecture - [RVCA], BangaloreB.Arch , ₹ 46.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    REVA University, Bangalore logo
    REVA University, BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo
    BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Sir M Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology - [Sir MVIT], Bangalore logo
    4.8
    University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
    7.3
    ×