Marathwada Mitramandal's College of Architecture, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1985 SPPU, Pune Private

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
9.5/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
9.5/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
6.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Architecture (2)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (1)
Architecture (1)
Bachelor (1)
Campus (1)
Conclusion (1)
Course (1)
Design (1)
Knowledge (1)
Management (1)
Mandal (1)
Placement (1)
Progress (1)
Research (1)
Source (1)
Subsidy (1)

2 Reviews found


AK
7.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, It does provides internships for the fifth year and above students. Actually i m studying in second year so I don’t know much about it

Remarks :

Our college management is pretty decent. They provide a good base for our professional life ahead.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, There’s no such type of facility offered by our college as per my knowledge but if you still want to know more about it then you can contact our college

Exam Structure :

We do have a semester pattern as we come under savitribai phule Pune university (SPPU). First of all, there are semester examinations in theory papers conducted of 30 marks each. And then there are end semester examinations for theory papers of 70 marks each. And for other subjects, we have sessionals and viva.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Our fee structure is feasible if you belong to any minor category And if u don’t then u must be having a good income source so there’s no issue. There are a lot of facilities provided by the government like EBC for open category in which if you do have an income less than 6 lakhs then you get 50% subsidy from the government.

Entrance Preview :

Actually, during the process of admission, I didn’t know about this college. Then I came to visit the campus and I liked it. Then after some research that i conducted i came to a conclusion this was the best college remained after B.k.p.s and as you all know that b.k.p.s have closed admissions for first-year students so i did take admission in MMCA

College Events :

Our college celebrates various events, like, we have Cultural, we have, sports events covering almost every sport we have study tours which are a part of our syllabus and is compulsory from sppu. And one of the main and important events in NASA competition held at inter-college level.

Hostel Facilities :

Actually, I don't Think that there are hostel and mess facilities available for architecture students. All of the people that I know belong to pune itself or stay at private hostels which they have to bare high charges for good facilities and they have to join private mess.

Campus Life :

Our campus is not so big but it’s decent. And talking about gender equality we have a high strength of girls than that of boys we have a lot extracurricular activities like clay modeling workshops, Autocad workshops and they were pretty good actually.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, They are helpful, as they are practicing architects they share their experiences about difficulties ahead after graduating and advice us.

Faculty :

Our faculty is really really good, I mean they are seriously best at their work. Every faculty has completed M.Arch and some are with P.HD’s also. They try to inculcate a topic to students from a student point of perspective. Which is very very rare in today’s teacher's generation.

Admission :

Actually the thing happened with me was that I belonged from other than home university (OHU) category. Despite of having sufficient merit score I didn’t get admission in cap rounds,so i had to take from management quota And as i said that my merit score was sufficient I didn’t had any problem in getting admission without any donations.

Placement Experience :

As our college is one of the best colleges in Pune right now the opportunities for placements and jobs are damn good. There is no issue about placement and job opportunities from Marathwada Mitra Mandal College Of Architecture (MMCA). If you do have a good curricular progress.

Course Curriculum Overview :

You must be knowing that Bachelor of Architecture is a five years professional course, which focuses mainly on practical knowledge of student It consists of various subjects 6 for each term in which design is common for all years. Architecture is a course which allows you to explore yourself.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Trinity College of Architecture - [TCOA]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
B.Arch 4.1 1.27 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SMEF’s Brick School of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Arch 4.4 1.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
S.B. Patil College of Architecture and Design - [SBPCOAD]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Arch 4.2 1.18 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharatiya Kala Prasarini Sabha's College of Architecture - [BKPS]
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10
B.Arch 5.9 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr DY Patil College of Architecture Akurdi
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Arch 4.0 92.58 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aayojan School of Architecture and Design - [ASAD]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
B.Arch 94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Bharati Vidyapeeth College of Architecture - [BVCA]
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10
B.Arch 6.4 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharatiya Kala Prasarini Sabha's College of Architecture - [BKPS]
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10
B.Arch 5.9 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sinhgad College of Architecture - [SCOA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Arch 5.5 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MCE Society's Allana College of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Arch 5.5 1.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Bhanuben Nanavati College of Architecture for Women - [BNCA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Arch 4.7 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SMEF’s Brick School of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Arch 4.4 1.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee
April 05, 2021
UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee

Savitribai Phule Pune University has activated the UniPune Exam Form 2021 for students who wish to take the upcoming Regular/External Semester Exams.  To fill up the UniPune Exam Form 2021, students first have to log in to their respected student profile on the Savitribai Phule Pune Uni

Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets
April 01, 2021
Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets

Unipune or Pune University has released the link to download the admit card for the even semester examinations on its official website. Students are required to enter their username and password in the online portal to download the admit card. Unipune follows the semester system for all of i

Unipune to Introduce One-Year Diploma Program in Urdu; Check Course Details Here
January 14, 2021
Unipune to Introduce One-Year Diploma Program in Urdu; Check Course Details Here

Savitribai Phule Pune University is set to introduce a diploma course in the Urdu Language this academic year. The one-year diploma program introduced by SPPU will offer a total of 80 seats. Admission to the course will be bases on the candidate’s merit in the qualifying entrance examinatio

UniPune Senate Meet: Debate Over On-campus Class Resumption Delay at College
January 18, 2021
UniPune Senate Meet: Debate Over On-campus Class Resumption Delay at College

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) administration has announced that a decision regarding the commencement of offline classes will be declared in the next 3 to 4 days after January 20, 2021.  SPPU Senate members debated, heatedly, on Saturday, January 09, 2021, over the delay in the com

UniPune College Reopening: State Ministers Says Final Decision to be Taken After Jan 20, Read More
January 18, 2021
UniPune College Reopening: State Ministers Says Final Decision to be Taken After Jan 20, Read More

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) had previously announced the reopening of the university and affiliated colleges on January 11. While the Education Ministry announced on January 9 that the decision regarding college reopening will be taken only after January 20, 2021. Pune Municipal

Unipune Nullifies Previous Circular, Colleges Not to be Reopened from Jan 11; Read Why
January 08, 2021
Unipune Nullifies Previous Circular, Colleges Not to be Reopened from Jan 11; Read Why

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has released a new circular on January 7, 2021, cancelling the reopening dates of the affiliated colleges, which was announced to be January 11, 2021, according to the previous circular. On January 4, 2021, UniPune issued a circular stating that the offline

UniPune to Resume UG, PG Classes From January 11, Read Important Guidelines Here
January 05, 2021
UniPune to Resume UG, PG Classes From January 11, Read Important Guidelines Here

On January 4, 2021, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) issued a circular regarding the commencement of offline classes from January 11, 2021. As per the circular issued by Pune University, practicals, theory, industrial training projects and dissertations of UG, PG and doctoral programs clas

Unipune: PhD, MPhil Scholars Get Extra Time To Submit Thesis; Know Details Here
January 03, 2021
Unipune: PhD, MPhil Scholars Get Extra Time To Submit Thesis; Know Details Here

Unipune: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has officially announced the extension of the thesis submission by 6 months for the PhD and MPhil Scholars considering the pandemic covid-19 circumstances.  Keeping in mind the pandemic situation, the University Grant Commission (UGC) ear

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Arch AVG FEE - ₹ 171,000/Yr
5 Years

Students also visited

Flora College of Architecture - [FCOA]
Flora College of Architecture - [FCOA], PuneB.Arch, ₹1.01 L First Year Fees
10.0
IES College of Architecture
IES College of Architecture, MumbaiB.Arch, ₹1.65 L First Year Fees
7.8
Anantrao Pawar College of Architecture - [APCOA]
Anantrao Pawar College of Architecture - [APCOA], PuneBachelors in Vocational Courses, ₹43 K First Year Fees
8.7
Minerva College of Architecture Ambi
Minerva College of Architecture Ambi, PuneB.Arch, ₹96 K First Year Fees
Sinhgad College of Architecture - [SCOA]
Sinhgad College of Architecture - [SCOA], PuneB.Arch, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
7.7
Smt. Kashibai Navale College of Architecture
6.5
MCE Society's Allana College of Architecture
7.1