A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu MCI Estd 2008 Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai Private

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
7.4/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
6.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (7)
Dental (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (7)
Faculty (6)
Internship (6)
Admission (4)
Curriculum (4)
Hospital (4)
Hostel (4)
Provide (4)
Scholarship (4)
Structure (4)
Department (3)
Review (3)
Development (2)
Practice (2)
Separate Building (1)

10 Reviews found


D
7.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

I was given an internship in my college to the teaching hospital attached to it. Was the best learning experience in my life. The place where I understood the value of life. From bringing a new life in to this world till the day where old age takes a loved one away.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Our college management helped in securing student loans. They helped in anyway possible. They made it flexible for us to pay our fees however they could.

Exam Structure :

We had a well spaced and organised system of teaching medicine. It was structured in a way where we were expected to innovate and experiment new ideas and theories.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

When I was in undergrad it was relatively costlier about 3.5lak per year. Now it is increased I heard. Since it was for a duration of 4.5 years it came to a hefty sum.

Entrance Preview :

College Entrance exam. I love to help people. I was not able to get through to medicine in aipmt. In state medical counselling I got bachelor of dental surgery.

College Events :

Every year there were workshops and symposiums . Some of the most established and prominent doctors exposed us to modern innovations and advancements in medicine. We had many cultural activities all round the year.

Campus Life :

Every department in my teaching hospital had journal clubs, debates, quiz and discussions. We had a equal ratio of ladies and gentlemen. There were foreign nationals and people from all parts of India together in pursuit knowledge.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our alumni is integrated with our university. We are planning on starting a alumni network of our college separately. Since we were the first batch we had no seniors. We never showed and kind of aggression or intolerance towards our juniors.

Placement Experience :

In my college we did not have any placement or campus. Many of my friends started ventures of their own. Some joined in reputed hospitals in Chennai. And some like me started to prepare for specialties.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Hard, painful, worth every bit of it. Had to read volumes and volumes and it is a never ending process. In the end it is all worth the pain. There were times where I wanted to stop due to stress and pressure but it was all a training for the better quality in human life.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
4 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 6 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Meenakshi Medical College and Research Institute, Maher University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Sc 6.1 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chettinad Academy of Research and Education
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ESIC Medical College and PGIMSR
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

ESIC Medical College and PGIMSR

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MBBS 1.18 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 9.1 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Madras Medical College - [MMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Madras Medical College - [MMC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 9.1 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST] Kattankulathur
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.3 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saveetha Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Saveetha Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.2 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramachandra Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Sri Ramachandra Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc (Medicine) 7.3 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Stanley Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

Stanley Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Ch 7.2 1.92 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 2,788,000/Yr
5 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Faculties

Dr.Sureka Varalakshmi Associate Professor, Department of Physiology
M.D.Dr.Mahima Sophia Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Raj Kamal Assistant Professor, Department of Community Medicine