A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital Rankings

×

A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai - Reviews

A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu MCI | Estd 2008 Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.2/10

7.5/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
6.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    10 Reviews found

    R
    R. Delhi harish rajBsc. Cardiac perfusion technologyPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Love my college

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    Hostel food change is better for more students and changing the loan amount.

    Admission -

    I intrested in mbbs am attending neet but low marks so choose medical field medical field are many courses but cardiac is herat I love heart and I choose the couse cardiac perfusion technology and I loved the course and this profession can make me proud.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    SHAYAN MOHAMED AB.SC RADIOLOGY AND IMAGING TECHNOLOGYPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About lecturer

    Admission -
    5 /10

    Unsupport for extra curricular activities and fees structure

    Admission -

    First I choose other course but apollo doesn't gave that course then my second option is this course and ACS gave seat with my broker's help but our college will give free seat when you get 250 Mark's too.but the broker cheated and steal our 80000rs.

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    3/10social life
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Eligibility: 10+2 from a recognized board with a combination of PCB and minimum specified marks. A valid score in NEET. Admission form is available online. Fill and submit the form with required documents. Admission will be granted on the basis of scores obtained in qualifying exam like NEET.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The college provides on-campus recruitment facilities. Many companies visit the campus. The college also prepared the students for screening process through placement training and also provides skill development program.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    P
    Priya PriyankaMBBS
    Batch : 2017
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College Review

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    My MBBS journey was a roller coaster ride of learning and evolving as a person. The psychological transformation is an aspect which ACS emphasised upon for becoming a successful medical practitioner. College is pretty great in terms of academics.

    9/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    Aishu AishwaryaMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A surgeon in Making

    Admission -

    Admissions are granted on the basis of the NEET-UG exam scores. A merit list is prepared on the basis of NEET scores. So higher you score more will be your chances of securing a seat since the number of seats for the UG program is limited here.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placements assistance is not provided as such, but the college also has a fully functional hospital, where medical facilities are provided at pretty affordable prices. Students can do their internship in the hospital itself, and some of the students are appointed here only.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    AnishmaMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Admission -
    6.7 /10

    The best thing is it's very accessible.................................

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    3/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    A
    Adithya AnandBachelors on physical therapyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    This is a review on A. C. S. Medical college and hospital

    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    Positive remarks: overall student teacher relationship is really good in our college and seniors help us a lot in studies. Negetive remarks: the doctorate course fee are really high and un affordable.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    Shaik Mohammed KaiserBachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT]Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A honest review of my college

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    My college is good. The only problem is that there is management quota if you are rich you can get a seat in my college. I think that should be changed because deserving students may not get admission because of this.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    D
    Dadi SravanthMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    2.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Dadi sravanth

    Admission -
    2.7 /10

    The college fees is odd high but the level of the college is too low that it doesn't meet the fees paid by the students and also the food in the hostel is not well maintained it is very disgusting and also causes sick

    2/10faculty
    1/10placement
    4/10social life
    5/10course
    1/10hostel
    3/10campus life
    D
    DiravyaseelanM.B.B.S
    Batch : 2010
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    College Entrance exam. I love to help people. I was not able to get through to medicine in aipmt. In state medical counselling I got bachelor of dental surgery.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    In my college we did not have any placement or campus. Many of my friends started ventures of their own. Some joined in reputed hospitals in Chennai. And some like me started to prepare for specialties.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    6/10social life
    4/10course
    6/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    December 01, 2020

    Karnataka: Paramedical, Medical Colleges Reopened from Today (Dec 1); Check Details Here

    The Karnataka government has decided to open the paramedical and medical colleges from December 1, 2020. The decisions came after the institutes have been shut for more than 9 months due to the imposition of severe lockdown because of the outbreak of Covid-19. AYUSH, Nursing, and Pharmacy college

    November 30, 2020

    NEET Like Exam to be Held for B.Sc Nursing Admission from 2021: Central Department of Health and Family Welfare

    As per recent sources, the central department of Health and Family Welfare has decided to bring some new changes in the Nursing Education from the upcoming academic year of 2021. The department is planning to conduct an entrance test for admission to the B.Sc Nursing course which will be conducte

    November 30, 2020

    Odisha NEET 2020 First Seat Allotment Result Released @ojee.nic.in, Check Steps to Download

    Odisha Joint Entrance Examination Board has released the Odisha NEET 2020 Counselling first allotment result on its official website - ojee.nic.in.  Candidates who have registered for the first round of Odisha NEET Counselling 2020 can check their results by visiting the official website - o

    November 29, 2020

    Uttarakhand Education Department To provide Free JEE-NEET Coaching on Weekends; Check Details Here

    Uttarakhand Education Department has decided to provide free JEE-NEET coaching classes to the aspirants on weekends through the virtual smart classrooms.  The main aim of this initiative is to provide every child with access to JEE-NEET 2021 Coaching classes since these coaching classes

    November 30, 2020

    NEET 2020: 2nd Round Final Seat Allotment List (Out) @mcc.nic.in; Check Here

    NEET 2020 counselling round 2 seat allotment list has been released on November 30. Applicants who applied for the counselling round can check the result on the official website- mcc.nic.in. Candidates allotted seats need to report at the institutes within the last date of December 8, 2020.&nbs

    November 28, 2020

    Uttarakhand: Virtual Classrooms for Class 10, 12 Students to Begin from Dec 2, Check Details Here

    The Uttarakhand government is ready to begin virtual classrooms for students of Class 10 and Class 12 from December 2, 2020, onwards, without any further delay. This decision was taken after the meeting of state education department officials was held on Friday. Additionally, as per the state off

    November 27, 2020

    Bihar MBBS/BDS Admission 2020: UGMAC Revised Seat Matrix Released, Check Details Here

    The Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board(BCECEB) has released the revised seat matrix for Under Graduate Medical Admission Counselling (UGMAC) 2020 for admission in the first year UG Medical Courses (MBBS). Candidates can see the revised seat matrix for BCECEB from the official w

    December 01, 2020

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal to Conduct Live Session on Dec 3 to Discuss JEE Main, NEET and Board Exams 2021

    Union Education Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal will be conducting a live session on December 3, 2020, from 2 Pm onwards to discuss CBSE, ICSE and other board exams and JEE and NEET for 2021. The education minister will be interacting with students and discussing the upcoming competitive examination s

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹2,788,000/Yr
    5 Years

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr.Sureka VaralakshmiAssociate Professor, Department of Physiology
    M.D.Dr.Mahima SophiaAssociate Professor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Raj KamalAssistant Professor, Department of Community Medicine
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai logo

    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 6 K TOTAL FEES
    7.8
    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Saveetha Institute of Medical And Technical Sciences - [SIMATS], Chennai logo
    7.9
    Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Chengalpattu logo

    Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Chengalpattu

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai logo

    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
    7.4
    Saveetha Medical College, Chennai logo

    Saveetha Medical College, Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    ×