Koutilya First Grade College Rankings

×

Koutilya First Grade College, Mysore - Reviews

Koutilya First Grade College, Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka UOM, Mysore Private

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.3/10

7.9/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    7 Reviews found

    M
    Mohith K MB.ComPursued 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    7/10course
    3/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Very Satisfacory

    Internship -
    10 /10

    No internships in this college. The teachers do recommend someone or the other to help out the student and maybe I don't know there might be internships in this college.

    Faculty -
    7 /10

    Faculty can never be perfect as we want it to be. There are some who exceed the quality we wish for and few who are really way below the one expectations.

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    It is well situated in complete residential area which makes it peaceful and has a mall, many cafe and restaurants within its 3km radius.

    Fees -

    Fee I paid is really worth it. It has got AC classrooms and basement safe parking. I think anything in between 40-45k per annum for degree is really affordable.

    Exam Structure -

    For degree there are no such exams at all expect the Sem exams and 2 internals. If you're planning an exam free zone then this is your place.

    Scholarship -

    I never asked for this from the college but I'm sure they do help out in it

    Placement -
    8 /10

    I clearly have no idea about placements here since I'm a fresher. Obviously I've heard people speaking few of the biggest companies in the nation come here. Never heard of a international company though.

    Entrance Preview -

    Basically one among the top 5 porshe colleges in Mysore. Almost all of the students on my age will be probably knowing about it. There is no such exam for admission but limited seats.

    Hostel Facilities -

    This college doesn't provide hostel or PG facility. The canteen here is really bad.

    Events -
    10 /10

    This college is mainly known for its events. Sapientia is the colleges annual management fest. This is one of the Mysore's best fest after the JCyana. 2 years ago Sapientia featured Farahan Akthar's live concert. The college also conducts inter and intra college commerce competitions. It also does social service events to informative trips.

    Course Curriculum -

    It is a commerce college. They offer only B.Com and BBA for the degree and commerce for PU. I've chose B.Com. Till now everything is working fine with me and I'm sure further way also will be the same as I see my super chilled seniors.

    05 Dec 201710report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    November 16, 2020

    Mysore University PG Admission 2020: PG Courses Result Declared @uni-mysore.ac.in; Check Details Here

    Mysore University has released the University PG result 2020 on its official website uni-mysore.ac.in on November 16. The result is available course-wise. University of Mysore conducted the entrance exam for various PG courses from November 4 to 7. The varsity offers various Post Graduate co

    July 12, 2020

    University of Mysore Make Preparations to Conduct Final Semester Exams

    University of Mysore is getting ready to conduct final semester exams as the University Grant Commission (UGC) has released its new guidelines for the conduct of final exams. As per sources, University of Mysore will conduct the undergraduate and postgraduate courses final year examinations by th

    June 11, 2020

    KSET 2020 Exam Postponed Again

    The University of Mysore has postponed the Karnataka State Eligibility Test (KSET) 2020 exam which was supposed to be held on 21 June.  The exam is conducted by the ‘University of Mysore’ to test the eligibility of Assistant Professors or Lecturers for their recruitment in Karnat

    November 20, 2020

    Mysore University Results 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Results @results.uni-mysore.ac.in

    Mysore University results are tabulated in the article given below. The university follows the semester course system divided into two sections i.e. odd semester & even semester. Notifications regarding University of Mysore Results for odd and even semester are released by the university th

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Vijaya First Grade College, Mandya logo

    Vijaya First Grade College, Mandya

    BA , ₹ 9.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Vidyodaya College, Belthangady logo

    Vidyodaya College, Belthangady

    Graduate Diploma in Education
    ×