Aligarh Unani Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital - [AUAMC], Aligarh - Reviews

Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh CCIM Estd 1993 DBRAU, Agra Private

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

3.9 out of 10
4.5/10Academic
4.5/10Accommodation
5.5/10Faculty
3.0/10Infrastructure
4.0/10Placement
2.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (2)

Most Popular Tags

Course (2)
Curriculum (2)
Education (2)
Faculty (2)
Hospital (2)
Hostel (2)
Internship (2)
Scholarship (2)
Structure (2)
Examination (1)
Facility (1)
Knowledge (1)
Languagesi (1)
Medicine (1)
Rotatory (1)

2 Reviews found


Ss
4.7 /10

Remarks :

Yes, being in the Medical college cadaver is the most important thing which is missing in our college. Whenever we ask them about it they tell us it is unavailable from the place they asked for it. This is negative. Although our facility try to teach us but without cadaver it's difficult.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, both the loan and scholarships facility is provided by my college. I have taken education loan and my college helped me with the same. About scholarship though I haven't availed it yet because it's my first year but I have heard from my seniors that they give a good amount of scholarship. Which may vary from 30000-50000.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure of my college is very expensive. It is approximately 3lakhs per annum excluding the hostel fee. Because hostel fee is 75 thousand per annum separately. Also we have to pay 20000 extra as exam fees they say.

College Events :

In this matter I would like to state that none of the events or concerts happen in our college. There is no cultural fest, no sports events, simply nothing. They even don't give freshers or farewell. Our college lacks all these facilities. No college elections also.

Hostel Facilities :

No. I have not opted for hostel because it was so expensive with the fee structure of rupees 75000. Also I have heard hostel facilities are not good enough. And my college hostel has barely anything good near it.

Campus Life :

my college has all the labs which is essential for medical students but our visit to those labs is rare. Their are no other activities except we attend classes. Though they have OPD department where we can visit patients to see and learn. But not many patients arrive their. Also no sports or sports events.

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior students are helpful. Actually they help us in the beginning of the session to cope up with our studies. As I mentioned earlier about the three different languages in which we have to study. About the alumni network I have heard that seniors visit here. But I am not sure about this.

Faculty :

My college faculty is good but it could be better to have more professors so that if we don't understand from one person or two, we can get help from third person. Although our lecturers are good. We attend mostly all the classes also because they are ready to teach.

Admission :

Firstly, to get admission in any medical college of India you have to qualify either NEET, AIIMS or JIPMER entrance exams. So I had taken Neet entrance examination. Then after the result there was the counselling for Mbbs and Bds. Then when it got over there held counselling for Bams,Bums,Bhms. I got admission on the basis of my ranking and score in Neet.

Placement Experience :

Yes, I have heard our college provide us with the intership. Six months internship in college itself and the other six months in any government hospital. Though they don't promise us the job because being a doctor you need to find job for yourself.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course curriculum is a bit longer.As there are many subjects in single year to study. Also we have to study in three different languages;i.e.English, Hindi,Sanskrit. Also As our examination in college happens late always. It might take up-to 1.5-2 years for 1st year exams to happen. And similarly same situation is for every year students. Which ultimately leads to getting degrees late.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
sona
How to apply for admission
G
garima bansal
Hi Sona, To know about admission details you may contact to 0571-3259118

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Sanskriti University - [SU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

Sanskriti University - [SU]

Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS]

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
BAMS 7.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
J.D. Ayurvedic PG Medical College - [JDAMCH]
BAMS 2.93 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia's Ahmad Garib Unani Medical College
BUMS 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ayurvedic and Unani Tibbia College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
Divya Jyoti Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital, Modinagar
BAMS 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Jawahar Lal Nehru Medical College - [JNMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
PG Diploma in Medical 32.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
J.D. Ayurvedic PG Medical College - [JDAMCH]
BAMS 2.93 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
King George's Medical University - [KGMU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
UG Diploma in Medical 8.3 73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS]

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
BAMS 7.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Era's Lucknow Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
MBBS 7.5 16.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Agra University Result for 24 Courses Yet to be Declared for Academic Year 2019-20; Check Details Here
November 09, 2020
Agra University Result for 24 Courses Yet to be Declared for Academic Year 2019-20; Check Details Here

The administration of Agra University has not declared the result for 24 courses for the academic session 2019-20. Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar University (Agra University) has not declared the results even after the delay of one month for 24 courses. Earlier, the government of Uttar Pradesh had

DBRAU Exam Time Table 2021 (Released) @dbrauaaems.in: Check UG, PG Time Table
April 06, 2021
DBRAU Exam Time Table 2021 (Released) @dbrauaaems.in: Check UG, PG Time Table

On the official website, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University Agra has published the DBRAU examination time table online. Ambedkar University uploads the date sheet online in PDF Format. On this page, students can check the Agra University PDF date sheet. The date, day, time, subject name, and pap

ITHM Agra to Offer Free One-Month Course in French Language
August 14, 2020
ITHM Agra to Offer Free One-Month Course in French Language

The Institute of Tourism and Hotel Management (ITHM) in Agra under Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar University will offer a French language course online. The course will be offered free of charge and will have a duration of one month. To enrol, candidates have to visit the official website of ITHM. The

DBRAU Result 2021 (Released) @dbrau.org.in: Check B.Sc, M.Sc, BA, LLB, B.Com, M.Com Result
April 03, 2021
DBRAU Result 2021 (Released) @dbrau.org.in: Check B.Sc, M.Sc, BA, LLB, B.Com, M.Com Result

DBRAU Results 2021 are published on dbrau.org.in. Students who have appeared for their examinations can check their results by entering their Roll Numbers. Also, it is advised that the results declared are not final until they reflect in the final marks sheet. Students who have passed the

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BAMS AVG FEE - ₹ 222,222/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
Bachelor of Unani Medicine & Surgery AVG FEE - ₹ 200,000/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
MD Unani AVG FEE - ₹ 280,000/Yr
2 Years

Faculties

Dr. Surya Kant Professor, Head of Department Agad Tantra
Dr. Rajesh Kumar Lecturer, Department of Agad Tantra
Dr. Mukesh Kumar Lecturer, Department of Agad Tantra

Students also visited