Alvas College of Physiotherapy and Research Center Rankings

×

Alvas College of Physiotherapy and Research Center, Moodbidri - Reviews

Alvas College of Physiotherapy and Research Center, Moodbidri - Reviews

Moodbidri, Karnataka IAP | Estd 1995 RGU, Itanagar Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

6.6/10

6.3/10academic
5.7/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    3 Reviews found

    D
    Dr Kamal PatelBPT
    Batch : 2007
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    4/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    Internship -
    9 /10

    We were posted for out internship to Madurai,Minaxi mission hospital. ICU posting and handling of post surgical cases is so much helpful. In posting in college was helpful for knowledge of managing own clinic and handling CP,paediatric cases. Unfortunately we were not provided with stipend.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Well in the time of social media now almost all of us are in contact with each other either on Facebook,mails,watsaap. Unfortunately it occurred less to meet all of them at same place same time after finishing college. Some of my college mates are in abroad. Seniors were really helpful when we were new to college.

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Our college chairman himself is known doctor and YAKSHAGANA practitioner. He has developed institute in right direction. I feel proud when I see any news about exellency of my institute.

    Fees -

    It was moderate during that time we were paying 65000 year. There were other mess fees and hostel fees around 2500 per month. Exam fees and cultural fees were collected on and off around 5000 year.

    Exam Structure -

    College exam was tough for some subjects as there were combined exams like psychology,sociology and physiology,biochemistry. It used to be tough to read full subject before exam. Practical exams and lab was making nervous had to read different doctors mind to answer what they want.

    Scholarship -

    Scholarship yes college was providing fees reduction for brilliant and rank students. There was special quota for sportsmen and cultural program specialists. Which was helping college to do good in all sports meets and cultural programs.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    College dint assist for job directly. Yes the knowledge what I had got was sufficient to make me confident for working in any place and even to open my own clinic and run efficiently. Well there is growing awareness in physiotherapy field. All other stream doctors have started accepting physiotherapy and it importance as a medical treatment.

    Entrance Preview -

    I was selected on the base of my 10+2 merit. Admission was easy and college management was so much co operative.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostel was good. They were providing fresh,hot cooked food regularly. I still miss them rooms were been cleaned daily. Rooms were on twin sharing base. Mess was in hostel itself on top floor which was very convenient.

    Events -
    9 /10

    Culture program: inter college event used to be fun as my college compromise with 6000 odd students. It was fun 2 inter university competition it was very computative. 3 physiotherapy national level conferences had attended almost all each year. We learnt so much from conference and got chance to meet other college physios.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    Our class one of the few were there were almost equal no of males and females. I must say my college girls were more open and frank in behaviour. There were mainly Hindus and christians in class. We had seen and celebrated all festivals all to geter in class. ALVAS VIRASAAT a yearly celebrated cultural program was the best in all cultural activities. All known vocalists like shivamani singers like yeshudasan and so many known are participating till date. Christmas was happy time to celebrate with keralites though I am Hindu.

    14 Nov 201572report

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    T
    TS Kamath

    9/10 such a nice college I have never seen.good teachers,campus,library n environment.cultural program n al is like awesome.during studies only studies.practiacally I learned a lot from this college.overall excellent n missing college

    14 Mar, 2017 17:28

    - No more comments -

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Alvas Ayurvedic Medical College, Moodbidri logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Alvas Ayurvedic Medical College

    Moodbidri, Karnataka
    Alva's Homoeopathic Medical College, Moodbidri logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING4.7 / 10
    Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

    Mangalore, Karnataka

    news view all

    October 06, 2020

    RGU Itanagar Teams Up with HEFA to Develop University Infrastructure

    The Rajiv Gandhi University, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh has signed an MoU agreement with the Higher Education Financing Agency (HEFA)  to develop the university infrastructure.  The memorandum of understanding(MOU) agreement has been signed at an estimated cost of Rs 66.59 crore with t

    August 14, 2020

    UGC List of Top Central universities Released: Jamia Secured the Top Spot, RGU Second

    The University Grants Commission along with HRD Ministry has released a list of the top Central Universities in India for the year 2020.  The list was released on the basis of evaluation of performance of the universities every three months.  Top Central Universities Ranked by UGC

    August 13, 2020

    Jamia Millia Islamia Secures First Position in Central Universities Category in the Government Rankings

    Ministry of Education has released the list for top central universities in India in which Jamia Millia Islamia has secured the top spot. A total of 40 central universities were ranked in which Jamia Millia Islamia secured the first position with a grading score of 90% compared to 83% of the Raji

    November 23, 2020

    Rajiv Gandhi University Itanagar UG Even Semester Result 2020 (Released): Examination Time table, Entrance Result

    Latest Updates: Results Exam Name Release Date Result BA SRA (Sem 2, 4 & 6) Exam Sep-Nov 2020 Result 23 November 2020 Check Here BA Roing (Sem 2, 4 & 6) Exam Sep-Nov 2020 Result 23 November 2020 Check Here BA RFG

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BPTAVG FEE - ₹88,889/Yr
    4 Years 6 Months
    MPTAVG FEE - ₹120,000/Yr
    2 Years
    Ph.D. PhysiotherapyAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
    5 Years

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Dr. M.V. Shetty College of Physiotherapy, Mangalore logo
    6.3
    Laxmi Memorial College of Physiotherapy, Mangalore logo
    7.1
    Navodaya College of Physiotherapy, Raichur logo

    Navodaya College of Physiotherapy, Raichur

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT)
    The Oxford College of Physiotherapy, Bangalore logo

    The Oxford College of Physiotherapy, Bangalore

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 45.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.4
    Srinivas College Of Physiotherapy And Research Centre - [SCPRC], Mangalore logo

    Srinivas College Of Physiotherapy And Research Centre - [SCPRC], Mangalore

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 8.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    JSS College of Physiotherapy, Mysore logo

    JSS College of Physiotherapy, Mysore

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 45.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Vidyodaya College, Belthangady logo

    Vidyodaya College, Belthangady

    Graduate Diploma in Education
    KLE University's Institute of Physiotherapy, Belgaum logo

    KLE University's Institute of Physiotherapy, Belgaum

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.42 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.8
    Alvas Ayurvedic Medical College, Moodbidri logo

    Alvas Ayurvedic Medical College, Moodbidri

    BAMS , ₹ 1.76 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ×