Om Dayal Group of Institutions, Howrah - Reviews

Howrah, West Bengal COA, AICTE MAKAUT, Kolkata Private NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.1 Ranked 117 For B.Tech By TOI 2020

College Rating

Based on 39 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
6.9/10Placement
7.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (23)
Architecture (14)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (28)
Admission (24)
Placement (21)
Hostel (19)
Infrastructure (16)
Architecture (15)
Campus Life (10)
Gender Ratio (10)
Entrance Exam (9)
Semester Fee (9)
Good Network (8)
Computer Science (7)
Course Curriculum (7)
Dayal Group (7)
Fee Structure (7)

39 Reviews found


RK
7.0 /10

Remarks

All semester exam is conducted under CCTV which good for students. In case of application of technology college authority needs to be more initiative for students. And I felt lack of industry friendly grooming which are also more important.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
7.0 /10

Remarks

All semester exam is conducted under CCTV which good for students. In case of application of technology college authority needs to be more initiative for students. And I felt lack of industry friendly grooming which are also more important.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PJ
8.8 /10

Remarks

Om Dayal is a good place to excel. Management is ok.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
2.0 /10

Remarks

My 12th percentage and JEE score was less than what I expected. So,was not getting admission in good colleges. Because of my relatives I couldn't drop a year and study again.This college was recommended by one of my relative's acquaintance. They asked for 60000 donation for the seats were full according to them in CSE branch. But after admission I got to know that total no. of students is 80 while they only had 30 students. They totally made as scam of donation. But my family didn't did anything. I went in July 2017 for seeing the college and donation was given within 1 week. Then after a month I went with my parents for the admission and avail bus service since the college is 56kms far from my home. Thats the reason I end up going in this college. There's only one thing I like about this college is its library and that 75% attendance is not mandatory.

Placement Experience

1/10

There is no campusing in my college. There has been 2 strikes for this reason. Students after 4th sem can start giving placement exams. I have given Cocubes and Tcs exam. Still waiting for any company offers. Except this I have no knowledge of placements and packages.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
2 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
1 /10 internship
1 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Am
10.0 /10

Remarks

Best faculty,good location,good placement,good management, classroom ar quite large, strictly follow rules and regulations. providing bus for students hostel facility and many more,having a good canteen food ar well cooked, college campus maintenance is good

Placement Experience

10/10

Amazon,sintex,archidaily,hindmotors,tata,steel and iron co.,jindal group, reliance digital mart,jio,arimania farm, interior arch decoration, parametric infra co.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
SM
6.8 /10

Remarks

I don't have any bad remark in my opinion.its mostly positive.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DP
9.7 /10

Remarks

Overall infrastructure is good but sport centre facility is not soo good. They were maintained good but some of the classrooms are damped and the ceiling is literally dropping. The cafeteria is very large but it needs to be more hygienic. Aal facilities are well maintained. Academics I am pursuing B. El. Ed and curriculum is pretty good. Teachers provide everykind of materials and resources. Yes surely the course I pursued make me job ready and it gives me the field experience as well as it includes 6 months of internship and gives to visit and experience the field as well.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

AP
6.5 /10

Admission

I gave joint. I was waiting for some college but didn't understand the perfect one.on that time that call me and ask about my opinion.I said I will inform you lattar.after that I went to the college for visit and then I impressed by it and I select this college

Placement Experience

6/10

In my college some company comes and they select some students. But I think the extra company should be come to our college. because many students are there who don't get job from college campusing.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
6.3 /10

Remarks

College campus is huge. College has a nice canteen too. It has a nice playground too. There are so much beautiful pant over there. It is besides the National Highway. But buses do not stop at gate of the college. You have to take auto or you can walk along the road, and you can reach to the college

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
8.8 /10

Remarks

We love everything about our college, hence no such remarks to be honest. But it would be a lot better if the college sports ground could be maintained a little bit through out the year, it means a lot for the athletic students out there.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Camellia School of Engineering and Technology - [CSET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MCKV Institute of Engineering - [MCKVIE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Calcutta Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 84.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Seacom Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Seacom Engineering College

Howrah, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Techno International - Batanagar
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Techno International - Batanagar

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 4.5 97.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Greater Kolkata College of Engineering & Management - [GKCEM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology - [IIEST] Shibpur
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.9 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Calcutta Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 84.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MCKV Institute of Engineering - [MCKVIE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Seacom Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Seacom Engineering College

Howrah, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Engineering Institute for Junior Executives
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Diploma in Engineering 4.4 1.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 82.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

WBJEE 2021: Board Delays Issue of Notification; Check Expected Exam Dates Here
January 19, 2021
WBJEE 2021: Board Delays Issue of Notification; Check Expected Exam Dates Here

West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has delayed the issue of notification for conducting the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination (WBJEE) 2021. In the year 2020, the WBJEEB had released the WBJEE 2021 notification in October 2019 and in February 2020, the entrance examination

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 79,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 79,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 79,000/Yr
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Satyendra Nath Chattopadhyay Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
M. Mukherjee Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Ramen Kanti De Assistant Professo, Department of mechanical Engineering