Anand Institute of information science, Anand - Reviews

Anand Institute of information science, Anand - Reviews

Anand, Gujarat AICTE | Estd 2001 GTU, Ahmedabad Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

4.7/10

6.0/10academic
3.7/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
5.7/10infrastructure
3.3/10placements
2.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
A
Ankur ParmarMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Batch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life

My College

Alumni/Alumna -

yes, the senior students and alumni are very helpful, if there is any doubt in our mind and if we ask them anything about it so they quickly solve our doubt and also help in study and other extra curricular activities.


Remarks -
6.8 /10

The management of college is one of the strength of it, without it nothing can be done on time. So hardly thanks to Dr. chhaya Patel and all the faculty members like Ms. Tanvi desai, Ms. Rikita Patel, Mr. Ujjawal Patel and admin staff for the management.


Internship -
5 /10

Yes college provides. more than 10 companies came for project internship and out of 10 companies two companies were providing stipend.


Exam Structure -

The college's internal exam is of 70 marks just like the GTU, so students can change speed according to it and also make necessary changes in his/her writing skill. By the exam of 70 marks students can have confidence that they prepare well and they do good in GTU exam without any fear and that confidence plays a very important role in exam from the student's point of view.


Admission -

I missed the entrance exam so I did not appeared any entrance exam. then i saw advertisement in newspaper for mca admission on vacant quota.so i had submitted my document to college and I was in merit list of Vacant seats so called for Personal counseling for admission. i took admission on vacant seat.


Entrance Preview -

I had not given any entrance exam. i took admission on vacant seat.I was in merit list of Vacant seats so called for Personal counseling for admission.


Hostel Facilities -
5 /10

One advantage of hostel is that it is very near from the college, maximum you have 5 minutes difference from college and hostel. The rooms of hostels are big enough and also very clean. Just like the clean room, the food of hostel in mess is also a very testy and full of variety so the students can enjoy different dishes everyday.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Course curriculum is very good and rich.Its contain both basic and advanced technical subject which is helpful in industry.Curriculum has more weight age on practical component.It provides very good exposure of practical knowledge.Examination is very effective which evaluates students both theory as well as practical knowledge.


Placement -
7 /10

The placement is provided by the college and at every year at least 10 to 15 companies are come to take the students in industrial environment and they all belong to different different technologies and with something new creativity.College has good collaboration with some companies.


Events -
5 /10

Institute arranged technical events and workshop more.it also conduct some co curricular activities under different clubs like NSS women development cell It also arranged some workshop under alumni association and computer society of India student wing.


Fees -

From my point of view, the fee structure is feasible.comparatively other colleges this institutes fees is feasible.under this much fees Computer Lab infrastructure is very good.My fees was 56000 .according to this fee faculty and infrastructure is very good.


Faculty -
10 /10

The faculties are very intelligent and very active. At any time they solve your doubt and make you clear in all the topics. They also give you other extra knowledge on the topic which you ask them and also all the faculties are very smart in the practicals so students can able to solve their doubts very fast.


01 Jan 201803report
R
Ritesh ParmarMCABatch : 2015
2.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Entrance Preview -

I took GCET exam for take admission in this course. This college is near to me that is why i choose this.


Course Curriculum -
4 /10

The course contains the IT subjects and mathematics, Information technology, business management,C,C++,sql,linux,connam, data structure, php and dot net elective.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
1/10social life
A
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was basically from gujarat. so i have passed GAT EXAM and i have ranked 1560 in general category.


Placement -
1 /10

Basically college provide campus but there was no companies visited the college due to the market down in IT sectors.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Narmada College of Computer Application, Bharuch logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
LJ Institute of Computer Application, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

LJ Institute of Computer Application

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
RK University, School of Engineering, Rajkot logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Anand Commerce College - [ACC], Anand logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Anand Commerce College - [ACC]

Anand, Gujarat
UGC
Xavier's Institute of Computer Application, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
LJ Institute of Computer Application, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

LJ Institute of Computer Application

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE

news view all

March 21, 2020

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) Result 2020: BA, BBA (Declared), Remedial & Semester Exam Result

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) Results and latest updates are given below. Students can check latest term-end results for UG and PG programs by clicking on the links given below under latest updates heading of this page. The university also publishes results for entrance exams like&nbsp

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹56,000/Yr
3 Years

news

faculties

Mr. Pravin PatelAssistant Professor
Ms. Tanvi DesaiAssistant Professor
Mr. Krunal KhuranaAssistant Professor
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Chaudhari Technical Institute - [CTI], Gandhi Nagar logo
7.0
R.B. Institute of Management Studies - [RBIMS], Ahmedabad logo
6.1
Dr Subhash Technical Campus - [DSTC], Junagadh logo

Dr Subhash Technical Campus - [DSTC], Junagadh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Sunshine Group of Institutions - [SGI], Rajkot logo

Sunshine Group of Institutions - [SGI], Rajkot

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.0
Anand Commerce College - [ACC], Anand logo

Anand Commerce College - [ACC], Anand

BCA , ₹ 33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Smt KB Parekh College of Computer Science, Bhavnagar logo
4.5
Sankalchand Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Mehsana logo
7.3
×