Kuvempu University, Directorate of Distance Education - [DDE] Rankings

×

Kuvempu University, Directorate of Distance Education - [DDE], Shimoga - Reviews

Kuvempu University, Directorate of Distance Education - [DDE], Shimoga - Reviews

Shimoga, Karnataka DEB | Estd 1987 KU, Shimoga Public distance education

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.9/10

8.4/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Distance
    Education
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Admission Process
    Graduation
    Management
    Program
    Year Course
    Faculty Member
    Placement Cell
    Annual Fee
    Entrance Test
    Merit List
    Placement Opportunity

    13 Reviews found

    S
    SakshiBAPursued
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Kuvempu University, Directorate of Distance Education (DDE)

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The college is great in terms of everything. The location of it is very fascinating. The facilities are up to the mark. The library of the college is very satisfying. The alumni students are friendly and helpful. Overall, I am having a great experience here.

    Admission -

    The basic criteria for admission is based on merit basis. The student must have cleared 10+2 examination with good scores. The college has no other admission process. I had good scores which allowed me to seek admission easily.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    D
    DevMBA
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Kuvempu University, Directorate of Distance Education (DDE)

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The college was great in its teachings. The teachers were the backbone of the college. The infrastructure of the college was good and had all the facilities. The college library had all the books of good. I had great time in college.

    Admission -

    The admission process was based on the graduation basis. The students who have good scores in graduation had higher chances of admission. And I was one of them. I was one of the merit list holders. This allowed in easy path to admission.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Aradhya SwamiMaster of Business Administration (MBA)
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Master of Business Administration (MBA)

    Admission -

    To get admission in this institution, the student should have completed Graduation with atleast 50 percent marks. Then they will have to apply and give the entrance exam and based on their merit in the exam, they will be given the admission.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college is very good in imparting education to the students. There Distance learning facilities also help the students who cannot go to college. The students can find internships and jobs in the various sectors.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    F
    FayazMBABatch : 2019
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good teachers, amazing experience.

    Admission -

    I took an admission in this course because I have always wanted to do it. It is my dream career. I had already completed BBA (graduation is requisite) and the university conducted an entrance test. On the basis of these 2 criteria, I got the admission.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Since this is a distance learning college, there are no placement or internship cells. The college does not offer anything as such but the way they teach us prepares us to face the interviews that we take up in the future.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    G
    GauravPG diplomaBatch : 2018
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review on Kuvempu University, Directorate of Distance Education - [DDE]

    Admission -

    For admission, PG the university conducts a separate entrance exam. The students must visit the website to fill the application form. An application fee of INR 500 desires to be reimbursed through Netbanking, Debit/Credit cards.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The track record of achievements of our faculty, learners, and alumni is indeed commendable. We are committed to providing you with an excellent education through practical cum industry -oriented syllabus, seminars, lectures, conferences, and value-added programs. The University has established alliances and collaborative partnerships with business, industry, government, and other research institutions

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    U
    UjjwalMABatch : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The college is good. It keeps updating the students about the important notification published by the college. Also, study material is really very good and it helps to clear every doubt and provide on point information.

    Admission -

    The procedure to take admission to this college is very simple. A student needs to fill the form which is published by the college every year. And on the basis of previous education, a cut-off list is prepared which decides whether the student eligible to get the admission or not.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    MohitB.Sc. chemistry biology zoologyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college by filling online application form after which they released merit list where I got selected based on my intermediate marks. Then I got my certificates verified and payed the fees. The process is same for other courses too except for MBA.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placements and job opportunities are quite good in our college. Our college has a placement cell which looks after all the recruitments. Our college provides civil service exam training to the students. Along with academic guidance they also gives training on skill development. No, there is no internship for our course.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Easy to take education in this college

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    According to the study part the college is nice but if other things are seen like other facilities provided to regular students can't be provided. But the academic part is very interesting and nice and the Teachers are also very helpful.

    Admission -

    It is very easy to take admission in this college because in this course admission is granted on the basis of marks in the previous qualifying examination or who who has completed his or her bachelor degree. It is a master's degree.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    KumudaBBAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Offers many courses

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    This university is an excellent opportunity for you if you want to pursue any degree in undergraduate, postgraduate or, diploma level.Admission process is also not very difficult for this university and you will get admission very easily.I can bet you that you will never find any problem with the syllabus or with the faculty member of the university

    Admission -

    98% of the university who offers distance education go for scorecard as the criteria of selecting students. According to the marks I had in the boards I got admission for BBA via distance education. Filling up form was needed to be done from the office of the university

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    MeghanaM.A-Political SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Admission -

    I got admission in M.A. after completing my bachelor's in B.A. Political science from Karnataka university. A candidate can fill the online or offline form from the university's website or by visiting the admission counter. After that you need to submit all your important documents to the college for the completion of admission.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The College organises campus interviews to help students to find placement in their course. Every year a lot of companies comes to offer job opportunities for the eligible candidate. The college is very much concern about the student future.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    July 31, 2020

    Kuvempu University's MBA Correspondence Program; among the most popular courses in the country

    Kuvempu University is among the popular universities in Karnataka as well as across India. The highlight of the university is its correspondence programs which are preferred by a lot of students.  Kuvempu University is considered among the top universities in the country due to its

    September 25, 2020

    Kuvempu University Result 2020

    Established in 1987, Kuvempu University is a public state university which offers various PG and PG Diploma courses along with several Research programmes in the faculties of Arts, Science, Commerce, Education and Law. In addition to imparting education through regular mode, the university

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Kuvempu University - [KU]Shimoga, KARNATAKA
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BBAAVG FEE - ₹6,688/Yr
    3 Years
    BAAVG FEE - ₹6,098/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Lib.I.ScAVG FEE - ₹6,098/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[30]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Kuvempu University - [KU]Shimoga, KARNATAKA

    news

    faculties

    Dr. SannaramaProfessor, Department of Arts
    Dr. J KeshavayyaProfessor, Department of Science and Technology
    Dr. S. M. PrakashProfessor, Department of Education
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Mangalore University, Mangalore logo

    Mangalore University, Mangalore

    M.Sc , ₹ 6.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga logo

    Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga

    M.Sc , ₹ 6.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore logo
    8.0
    Hoysala College of Management & IT Studies, Shimoga logo

    Hoysala College of Management & IT Studies, Shimoga

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    School of Correspondence, Karnatak University, Dharwad logo
    9.2
    Sahyadri Science College, Shimoga logo

    Sahyadri Science College, Shimoga

    B.Sc , ₹ 8.89 K TOTAL FEES
    7.8
    IDSG Government College, Chikmagalur logo

    IDSG Government College, Chikmagalur

    BA , ₹ 3.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    ×