Directorate Of Distance Education, Bangalore University Rankings

×

Directorate Of Distance Education, Bangalore University, Bangalore - Reviews

Directorate Of Distance Education, Bangalore University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC | Estd 1976 BU, Bangalore Public (State University) distance education NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

7.6/10

8.1/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Admission
    Course Curriculum
    Document
    Experience
    Knowledge
    Extracurricular
    Application Form
    Fee Structure
    Management
    Program
    Campus
    Distance Education
    Extra Curricular
    Job Opportunity

    22 Reviews found

    G
    GaneshB.A.Batch : 2017
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Distance education at Bangalore University

    Admission -

    I amde the application on the basis of my 10+2 examination results. Since I had gotten good reviews of Bangalore University's distance education programmes, I decided to apply here. The application was online, and I completed all the necessary applications at the nearest office.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Since I was in a distance education programme, the chances of placement were very low after completion of the B.A. degree. I got help from the Placement Cell of the University to prepare for job opportunities, when they would eventualy arrive.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    SyedBAPursued
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great college

    Admission -

    The admission is done on the interview basis. The interview is so basic. The candidate should have completed the 12th from a recognized board. Admission is done on the basis of the marks and the qualification of the candidate.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placements are not offered to the students. The students have to look for the internships or jobs by their own. They have to do struggle to get jobs. College do not help the students to provide them jobs or internships.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    PradeepB.COM
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    great college for distance education

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The infrastructure of the college is so good and friendly. The faculty is so great. The senior students are also cooperative and calm. The facilities provided by the college is so amazing. The environment is clean. The food served in the canteen is hygienic.

    Admission -

    The admission is done on the basis of merit or on the basis of 12th marks. The students should have clear the 12th with recognized board. The admission form can be fill online as well as offline. Some documents are needed for the admission.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    T
    TanyaBachelor of Arts (B.A)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Directorate Of Distance Education, Bangalore University-Review

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    As it's a Directorate Of Distance Education, Bangalore University. The education is either open or distance. And as I am a student of distance with my experience I can fully assure that the university is effective and efficent for the distance education.

    Admission -

    For the eligibility of admission in this Bangalore university of directorate of correspondence courses & Distance education. As per the correspondence scheme We have to be qualified in 10+2 conducted by the pre-university education board of Karnataka state or equivalent examination thereto. All of for which I was eligible for hence I got my admission.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SamyukthaBachelor of Arts (B.A)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Directorate Of Distance Education, Bangalore University

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    It's an amazing university be it for distance education or open education both are been provided with quality. Allover infrastructure and facilities are satisfactory. The teachers are very good and helpful. Allover university experience is worth experiencing.

    Admission -

    For the eligibility of open education scheme of the university we dont have to be qualified in the intermediate education. We just have to be of 18 years of age. And as I was 18 I was eligible for the admission however I have also completed my intermediate education the following year.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    B
    BhaskarBBABatch : 2018
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A good time

    Admission -

    The eligibility criteria for applying for the courses is to have passed the 10+2 examinations from a recognised board. The application was filled up online. The Distance education section of the college has a good name, and so I decided to apply here.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Again, the distance course does not have the best prospects in terms of placement. The college has a career and placement cell, and we could contact them in case we needed any kind of help. They tried what they could do, with personal development seminars and reume building.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    D
    DebashishB.COM (DISTANCE)Pursued
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    college review

    Admission -

    My affirmation was entirely immediate to the B. Com. program. Confirmations are allowed based on class 12 imprints. I scored great imprints in class 12, in this manner my confirmation was exceptionally smooth. I was allowed affirmation after an essential report check process.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    our seniors were set in a notable organization. Around 70% of understudies are joining to work each year. Organizations like Byjus, Cocubes and still more are visiting normally. For a recently passed out understudy, it might be hard to look through employments separately. While positions in universities helps in this rules.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SukamalPGDMMPursued
    BATCH : 2009
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    best college ever.

    Admission -

    Affirmation is on direct premise. I applied on the official site of the school and got a require the guiding procedure. The advising procedure incorporated a fundamental meeting followed by report confirmation.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Our seniors were placed in a well known company. Around 70% of students are joining to job every year. Companies like Byjus, Cocubes and still more are visiting regularly. For a newly passed out student, it may be difficult to search jobs individually. Whereas placements in colleges helps in this criteria.

    7/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    F
    FatimaMA EnglishBatch : 2016
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazing two years

    Admission -

    I got the admission on the basis of my bachelor examination marks, apply to this college through their official website and an interview session was conducted which I cleared and got into the course.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There were various job opportunities at the end of last year where different institutes and schools came to interview us including Delhi Public school, DAV,Aakash Institute. 90% of the students got placed with an average package of Rs.10 lakhs per annum.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    S.ElamathiBCA in Computer ScienceBatch : 2019
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    The Bangalore university is very reputed in the state. The way it is providing education accessible to all through distance learning is commendable. It is somewhere contributing towards the development of the society.

    Admission -

    The admission procedure is simple and very basic. The application form has to be downloaded online or it can also be filled through offline mode. The students are supposed to pass the qualifying exam as conducted by the Bangalore University.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
    NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    NMKRV College for Women

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Surana College, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Surana College

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Azim Premji University, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    Azim Premji University

    Bangalore, Karnataka

    news view all

    October 13, 2020

    Bangalore University: B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here

    Bangalore University has made the decision to postpone the final year B.Com exam of 'Principles and Practice of Auditing' which was scheduled to be conducted on October 12, 2020, at 2:00 PM. According to the press reports, the decision was taken by the Bangalore University as the exam pap

    September 26, 2020

    Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

    Bangalore University recently announced the postponement of UG and PG final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from September 25, Friday. However, there is no delay in the exam that is to be held on September 26. According to the revised exam schedule issued by the Bangalore

    September 07, 2020

    Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

    Bangalore University has released the Final Year Timetable for Graduate and Postgraduate Programs. Students attending undergraduate and postgraduate final year examinations are advised to visit the university's official website to check the revised schedule. Depending on the dates set out in

    September 02, 2020

    Bangalore University College Students Feel That a 10-Day Revision Window May be Too Short

    With Bangalore University(BU) announcing the final year exam dates for undergraduate programmes in accordance with the UGC guidelines, students and colleges are preparing for the challenge. However, many feel that 10 days of revision classes from September 1 to 10 may not be enough for preparatio

    July 21, 2020

    Universities in Bengaluru Baffled by September 30 Exam Deadline Set by UGC

    Universities with affiliated colleges in Bengaluru are perplexed as to how to meet the 30 September deadline for examinations. Recently, the University Grants Commission (UGC) had said that the examinations of all undergraduate and postgraduate students in their final year must be held by 30

    October 14, 2020

    Bangalore University Time Table 2020: Sem-Wise, BA, BSc, BCom

     Timetable Date Link Rescheduled dates for 6th sem B.Com Principles and Practice of Auditing paper Exam which was scheduled to be held on 12-10-2020 14 October 2020 Click Here Revised Time Table for Viva-Voce Exams of 4th Sem M. Com, M. C

    October 21, 2020

    Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

    Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results, Exam timetable, and Revaluation results below.  Results for all the Affiliated Colleges can also be accessed using t

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Bangalore University - [BU]Bangalore, KARNATAKA
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹5,730/Yr
    2 Years
    MA FrenchAVG FEE - ₹5,730/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹5,730/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[21]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo

    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore

    BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Sree Veerendra Patil Degree College, Bangalore logo

    Sree Veerendra Patil Degree College, Bangalore

    B.Sc , ₹ 4.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    4.8
    London American City College, Bangalore logo

    London American City College, Bangalore

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Bengaluru Central University, Bangalore logo

    Bengaluru Central University, Bangalore

    BA , ₹ 5.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.9
    The National Degree College, Bangalore logo

    The National Degree College, Bangalore

    B.Sc , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×