B.N.N. College, Thane - Reviews

Thane, Maharashtra Estd 1966 MU, Mumbai Public NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

6.6 out of 10
7.2/10Academic
5.9/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
4.3/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (4)
Science (2)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (7)
Structure (6)
Admission (5)
Faculty (5)
Hostel (5)
Management (5)
Placement (5)
Campus (4)
Process (4)
Scholarship (4)
Bhiwandi (3)
Facility (3)
Maharashtra (2)
Provide (2)
Chance (1)

10 Reviews found


S
7.3 /10

Remarks

I took admission in this college as many of my friends took admission in this college and it is near my house and i prefer college with short distance as i hate traveling. I opted b.com as my percentage were average.

Placement Experience

5/10

There were many few companies that visited to our college. As the alumni networking for job was too poor. Due to this very less number of students participated for placements and job. Only those students participated who were eager for job or to stable their financial condition.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

SM
6.3 /10

Remarks

There are several opportunities and best teachers in my college. Each and every professor in my college gives his best to teach even a single topic. But due to high strength, there are no manners in the classroom. The college fees are very low as it is a government college.

Placement Experience

5/10

From semester 2nd, the students become eligible for campus placement. Companies like AMAZON, FLIPKART, SAMSUNG, OPPO, VIVO, BLACKBERRY AND NOKIA. The highest package have 88000 per student.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
5 /10 internship
1 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Jj
6.8 /10

Remarks

Overall the college's is best just all work procedure its slow at last government college and thing I don't like is uniform compulsory overall best experience. College also got the best college awards in the rural area and the best education all over Asia. Overall the best college. It can be one of the choices

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
as
10.0 /10

Remarks

My college bhiwandi thane Maharashtra is all type of positive thinking about it show was the best way you can get the chance to get to know about you guys are amazing and college students and teachers are amazing

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MB
4.7 /10

Remarks

The college has lots of places for improvement like they need to add many new courses and improve their administrative staff they seem to don't care about the students. The college has a big ground so that's a good thing for the college.

6 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
5 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AC
6.5 /10

Remarks

Yes do visit our college. You will get to know about it. our college has there own site. So do vist it. www.bnncollege.in. you are known to hav all the info about it. do visit our colleges. obviously I am the student of bnn college. vl recommend you to visit there.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Vs
7.3 /10

Remarks

As of now current status college is good, discipline were strictly implemented on students as well as faculty college management is they understand what students want from time to time.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Vs
5.8 /10

Entrance Preview

Entrance exam is conducted by college and I had scored 82 out 100. We had to get prepared for it before college start and all of us are being very hard working at that time because these results affect our admissions process our marks was also being counted on merit list.

Placement Experience

3/10

Campus placements are very bad in our college, this is biggest complaint, I have in my mind that there is no placement opportunities for students in college.

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

ST
5.2 /10

Entrance Preview

I just gave MH-CET entrance which had nothing to do with the course i opted to do. I choose this course because i was good in computers and this was the perfect option for me at the percentage i acquired in HSC. I choose this college because it was close to my home and also admission dates were finished.

Course Curriculum Overview

6/10

Overall Its not the way a way Computer Science faculty should be. They gave mostly (around 80%) of fresh, newly joined teachers to us. They don't have much teachers with long and good experience for this course. Facility was good, there are two computer labs with many computers, which were enough for us.

4 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

PK
5.7 /10

Entrance Preview

I took MH-CET entrance exam.

Placement Experience

3/10

Don't have any placement in my college. Our college doesn't conducts any placement calls for my college students

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

B.K Birla College Of Arts Science & Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 28.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Model College Dombivli
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Model College Dombivli

Thane, Maharashtra
Sheth NKTT College of Commerce and Sheth JTT College of Arts
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Com 19.29 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KV Pendharkar College of Arts Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Abhinav Shetkari Shikshan Mandal Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
B.Sc 14.03 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sonubhau Baswant College of Arts and Commerce - [SBC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
BA 5.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

K.G. Joshi College of Arts & N.G. Bedekar College of Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
Janseva Shikshan Mandal's Arts Commerce and Science College
BA 5.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PD Karkhanis College of Arts and Commerce
BA 4.09 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Vivekanand Night College of Arts and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
Smt. Chandibai Himathmal Mansukhani College - [CHM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BA 5.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M. S. College of Arts, Science, Commerce & BMS
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
Dnyanasadhana College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Dnyanasadhana College

Thane, Maharashtra

NewsView All

Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here
January 13, 2021
Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here

Mumbai University has failed to conduct the Research & Recognitions Committee (RRC) meetings for the PhD candidates who have submitted their thesis in February 2020.  One of the Ph.D faculty of MU has paid the fees, completed the courseware, submitted the synopsis in October 2019 and the

Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here
January 18, 2021
Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here

Mumbai University affiliated colleges are planning to continue the online classes for another semester since the Maharashtra government has announced the extension of lockdown till January 31, 2021.  The colleges under Mumbai University informed that even if the state asks to resum

Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here
December 29, 2020
Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here

Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges will cut short the Summer vacations to 13 days in this academic session from June 1, 2021, to June 13, 2021. The authority took this decision to ensure delays in the current academic session do not affect the next year.  The administration of&nbs

Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here

The Maharashtra state has cleared the space to set up 54 new colleges under Mumbai University, after adding 18 new locations to the prospective plan prepared by the varsity.  Although experts fear not many college managements or educationists would be in favour of launching institutes in the

Mumbai University: Teachers Still Await Academic Calendar; Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
Mumbai University: Teachers Still Await Academic Calendar; Check Details Here

Teachers of Mumbai University still await the academic calendar even after the completion of half-semester for the academic year 2020-21. The academic calendar consists of details such as the start and end of academic sessions and holidays.  The academic calendar helps the teachers to calcul

Mumbai University: Degree Colleges Streamlining Online Exam Process; Check Details Here
December 19, 2020
Mumbai University: Degree Colleges Streamlining Online Exam Process; Check Details Here

Mumbai University (MU) along with its affiliated colleges has started checking their system for errors, streamlining their software, and initiating measures to prevent cheating in the upcoming online winter semester exams. Some colleges have finished the winter semester practical examinations and

Mumbai University Allows Conduct of FY Semester-end Exams till Jan 9
December 08, 2020
Mumbai University Allows Conduct of FY Semester-end Exams till Jan 9

Mumbai University has issued a notification allowing the conduct of the first year semester exams till January 9, 2021. Mumbai University will be conducting the exams for Arts, Science and Commerce colleges affiliated with the varsity. Earlier, the university expected to complete the winter ex

Mumbai University: Teachers Demand Postponement of First-Year Exam; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
Mumbai University: Teachers Demand Postponement of First-Year Exam; Check Details Here

Bombay University and College Teachers Union (BUCTU) has demanded the cancellation of the first year degree college examinations. The Union approached the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Mumbai (MU) and put forward their demands. In a letter sent by the BUCTU to the Vice-Chancellor of M

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 4,348/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 4,348/Yr
3 Years
BA (Geography) AVG FEE - ₹ 4,348/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. Kalpana Patankar Head Of Department & Professor, Department of Chemistry
Ms. Vibhute Poonam Ramesh Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Mr. D.B. Kavishwar Associate Professor, Department of Commerce