School of Law, Christ University - [SLCU] Rankings

×

Ranked 12 for Law by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 11 for Law by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 15 for Law by The Week 2020
Ranked 16 for Law by The Week 2019
School of Law, Christ University - [SLCU], Bangalore - Reviews

School of Law, Christ University - [SLCU], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 2006 Christ University, Bangalore Private NAAC Ranked 12 for Law by Indiatoday 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.7/10

9.0/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
10.0/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    4 Reviews found

    Simran raiBachelor of Laws [L.L.B.]Pursued Third Year
    BATCH : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    6/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    Excellence and service.

    Internship -
    6 /10

    Yes through the internship committee but most of the students choose to get internships through their contacts and reference because the intend hip committee chose the internship slots for seniors over juniors hence this is a disadvantage. Most places do not pay stipend only a handful especially medium size firms pay because they need you.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    I personally have had no experience but the ex christities promote the college at-least on the law department. The college has best campus and various sport fields the best auditoriums and the best canteens and one of the best libraries in the country. It is a holistic and nurturing environment which are strict and very vigorous especially about attendance and discipline but this inculcates professional behavior in us which is a good thing.

    Faculty -
    6 /10

    The faculty are well educated most of them have an llb or even Ph.D. But many of them are well versed in their subjects but fail to put it across to the students where as just graduated students are better at teaching per se. So overall the teachers are overqualified and good at what they do.

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The college makes you professional but they treat you like objects assets or liabilities which I feel is a bad thing but this was not so in other colleges.

    Admission -

    I wrote the entrance exam gave the interview and I got a mail stating I had the admission but prior to that I had to enter details in a entrance form where we have to give details about our schooling the marks we scored our parents income permanent address etc.

    Fees -

    The fee is the most expensive for the school of law which is one lake fourth thousand for the first 3 years and one lake seventy thousand for the next 2 years whereas the price of courses like BCA B.Com wage from somewhere of 50000 to 70000. The fee structure isn't the same and keeps fluctuating every year based on demand.

    Exam Structure -

    The exam structure is extremely hectic with 4 parts first we have cia 1 and Cia 2 and cia 3 and is 4 out of which cia 1 and 3 are class test or research paper and cia 2 and 4 are written examinations which are brought down considerably which seems like a waste of effort but it's eels us active and inculcates discipline.

    Scholarship -

    The college provides loan and scholarship to students of the school of law not all but the top three I am not aware of the other courses offered but probably the same policy. Other colleges offer for at least top five but they are a bit more stingy than the other colleges however they do write a letter to any college asking the colleges to grant scholarships.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placements are decent but these companies give. Preference to nls students which is quite unfair but after the recent maac rating we have achieved am a rating which is really good and will help improve job opportunities and placement and help the students of the college.

    Entrance Preview -

    CLAT exam I scored 110 but I got a lower college and did not want to over out of Bangalore so christ.

    Hostel Facilities -

    The canteen is the best canteen among all the colleges every cuisine imaginable is available I stay with my parents so I have no personal experience of the hostel but my friends who stay at the hostel say it is comfy but are very strict about the timing and curfew which dampers the college life but other than that they are good.

    Events -
    6 /10

    Basha utsav blossoms moot parliamentary debate they encourage a lot of the extra curricular activities and also encourage you to balance your co curricular activities along with your academic the Christ university has many departments so throughout the year there is some or the other event happening throughout the year.

    Campus Life -
    6 /10

    The college has best campus and various sport fields the best auditoriums and the best canteens and one of the best libraries in the country. It is a holistic and nurturing environment which are strict and very vigorous especially about attendance and discipline but this inculcates professional behavior in us which is a good thing.

    Course Curriculum -

    The curriculum is good but the subjects need to be taught together especially subjects like Indians penal code and the code of criminal procedure but the course offers consistent knowledge which helps us in various aspects such as internships and eventually in placements for jobs as well as the bar code exam.

    07 Dec 2016104report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    KLE Society's Law College, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

    KLE Society's Law College

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    IFIM Law School, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    IFIM Law School

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Christ Academy Institute of Law - [CAIL], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
    University College of Law Bangalore University, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Alliance School of Law, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Alliance School of Law

    Bangalore, Karnataka

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    October 07, 2020

    Bengaluru Colleges Witness a drop in International Students’ Admissions this year

    Bengaluru colleges are noticing a fall in the number of international students taking admission this year, due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. Although the city has always attracted foreign students, it's different this time. Bengaluru colleges are open to new admissions with travel restric

    November 06, 2020

    Christ University: Government Advises not to Conduct Intermediate Semester Exams

    The State Higher Education Department has written a letter to Christ (Deemed to be University) "advising" them not to conduct online mid-semester examinations. The letter comes after a number of students and student organizations protested against the university's decision to ta

    September 09, 2019

    Christ University (CU Bangalore): Latest News, Events, Symposiums, Photos & Campus Reports

    Established in 1969 as Christ College, it undertook path-breaking initiatives in Indian higher education with the introduction of innovative and modern curricula, insistence on academic discipline, imparting of Holistic Education and adoption of global higher education practices with the support of

    January 21, 2020

    Christ University Result 2020: Entrance exam UG/PG/MBA

    Christ University Results of semester examination is declared by the university a month later after the commencement of the examination. The university conducts examination for all the UG/PG/ and Research programs runs under its seven different faculty viz. Business Studies and Social Sciences, Facu

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Christ UniversityBangalore, KARNATAKA
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BALLB Hons.AVG FEE - ₹157,620/Yr
    5 Years
    BBA + L.L.B. (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹192,420/Yr
    5 Years
    view more courses[4]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Achyuta Nanda MishraAssociate Professor, Department of Law
    Dr. Aradhana Satish NairAssistant Professor, Department of Law
    Dr. Anu SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Law
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Presidency University, School of Law, Bangalore logo

    Presidency University, School of Law, Bangalore

    LLB , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Symbiosis Law School - [SLS], Pune logo

    Symbiosis Law School - [SLS], Pune

    LLM , ₹ 1.65 L TOTAL FEES
    8.3
    Amity Law School - [ALS], Noida logo

    Amity Law School - [ALS], Noida

    LLB , ₹ 81.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    The Oxford College of Law, Bangalore logo

    The Oxford College of Law, Bangalore

    LLB , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    ISBR Law College, Bangalore logo

    ISBR Law College, Bangalore

    LLB , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    St. Joseph’s College of Law, Bangalore logo

    St. Joseph’s College of Law, Bangalore

    LLB , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    4.8
    M.S. Ramaiah College of Law - [MSRCL], Bangalore logo
    7.9
    ×