Shridevi Institute Of Medical Sciences & Research Hospital Rankings

×

Shridevi Institute Of Medical Sciences & Research Hospital, Tumkur - Reviews

Shridevi Institute Of Medical Sciences & Research Hospital, Tumkur - Reviews

Tumkur, Karnataka MCI | Estd 1994 RGUHS, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.5/10

8.8/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    8 Reviews found

    S
    Simran DhamijaMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    College is good teachers are really helpul in studies and in other activities also

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    M
    Mrutunjaya hiremathB.Sc (Anasthesia)Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    No remark good about college its good due to faculties our college is best the labs are awesome then also something lack means that is cleanliness due that many people are not happy so only that issue

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Shobha KurubaMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Living my medico dream at Shridevi institute

    Admission -

    NEET, Comedk and cet are the three competitive exams, the candidate must have completed any one of these three. I cleared NEET and got admission in this college, I filled the application online after my results came and then was called for counselling where I locked the course.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placements as such do not happen in this college, however, there is a compulsory internship which is to be done by every student in their final year, for which stipend is not given but is an enlightening period of time.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    Arpita ChatterjeeMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life at Shridevi Institute.

    Admission -

    The candidate needs to clear any one of the competitive examinations for medicine which are NEET, CET or COMEDK. I got into this college through CET, I downloaded the application online, applied for the course and then got the seat in the second round of counselling.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There is no placement opportunity as of now at Shridevi institute, but as far as internship is concerned we are required to do an internship compulsorily in our final year of MBBS, it is unpaid. That one year is very crucial to our career.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    C
    Chetan SanathMBBS
    Batch : 2018
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of Best Medical Colleges in Karnataka

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    I completed my MBBS from Shridevi Institute Of Medical Sciences & Research Hospital. The college played a big role in me becoming a professional in the field as I learnt numerous things I could relate from here. Also, the faculties had good moral values which helped me become a better person too which made me quite attached to the college.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    AmarnathMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My review

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    There and lots of postives and negatives in our college, postive includes good teachers and faculty, they are very supportive, also infrastrucure is very good and all facilities are available. Negative includes the mess food.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    AmarnathMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My review

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    There and lots of postives and negatives in our college, postive includes good teachers and faculty, they are very supportive, also infrastrucure is very good and all facilities are available. Negative includes the mess food.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    R
    Rajat Gopal GMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBBS college of Karnataka

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    The hostel mess food need to be adjusted. Quality of food is bad.Weekly 4 times egg (boiled,omlet). No non veg provided in hostel mess. No restrictions on quantity of food to consume.No proper maintenance of hostel. Too much of dust due to presence of a factory beside.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    5/10social life
    8/10course
    5/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    November 22, 2020

    Manipur MBBS Merit List 2020: Get Details on Important Dates, Counselling, Cutoff, Document Verification, Seat Intake Here

    Health Services Directorate, Manipur, the authority responsible for Manipur MBBS/BDS Admission 2020. Candidates may be admitted to medical and dental colleges after rounds of counselling. It is advisable for candidates to submit the required documents at the time of counselling. Reservation of se

    November 22, 2020

    Goa MBBS/BDS Admission Through NEET 2020; Get Details About Counselling, Merit List, Seat Matrix, Fee Structure Here

    Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Goa, is the State Admissions Board for MBBS and BDS courses. Applicants seeking admission to MBBS and BDS courses are required to appear and qualify NEET-2020 conducted by NTA. The selection of candidates shall be made by counselling on the basis of a merit

    November 20, 2020

    Karnataka NEET 2020 Counselling: Round 1 Choice Filling Begins; Check Details Here

    KEA has started the process for choice filling for Karnataka NEET 2020 on November 20. Applicants who have made the cut-offs can apply for the first round of the counselling process on the official website of Karnataka Examination Authority @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea. The choice filling proc

    November 21, 2020

    MP NEET Counselling 2020: MP MBBS BDS Admission Merit List released @medicaleducation.mp.gov.in, Check Details Here

    The Department of Medical Education, Madhya Pradesh has released the MP MBBS BDS Admission Merit List through NEET 2020. The result will be made available on the official website of the department @ medicaleducation.mp.gov.in. Applicants who have applied for admissions under the NEET UG

    November 19, 2020

    Government Reserves 5 MBBS Seats Under Central Pool for Children of COVID-19 warriors; Check Details Here

    The Central Government has taken a decision to reserve a total of five MBBS seats for the central pool for wards of COVID-19 warriors for the academic session 2020-2021. Harsh Vardhan, Union Health Minister, said the initiative aims to grace and honor the significant contribution made by COVID-19

    November 19, 2020

    Tamil Nadu to Reserve 400 Seats in Medical Education for Govt School Students:TN CM

    November 18, 2020: Tamil Nadu Chief Minister K Palaniswami has announced 7.5% to be reserved in medical institutions across the states for government school candidates. As per the announcement, government school students who cleared the National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2020&nbs

    November 18, 2020

    Jammu & Kashmir MBBS Admission 2020: Merit List through NEET Counselling Released; check details here

    Jammu & Kashmir MBBS Admission 2020 is supervised by the J & K Board of Professional Entrance Examination. The council has released the merit list for MBA admissions though NEET Counselling. As per the rules, the J & K students cannot claim quota seats reserved if they are taking admi

    November 18, 2020

    Bihar NEET UG Counselling 2020 Merit List Released; Check @bceceboard.bihar.gov.in

    Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB) has declared the merit list for Bihar NEET UG Counselling 2020 on November 18, 2020. Candidates who are interested to apply for Bihar MBBS/BDS courses could now check their merit position for the state quota of NEET 2020 cou

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹842,515/Yr
    5 Years

    news

    faculties

    Dr. SharadaProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Yogesh. MAssistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Vidya H KAssistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    BGS Global Institute of Medical Sciences, Bangalore logo
    8.3
    Sapthagiri Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [SIMSRC], Bangalore logo

    Sapthagiri Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [SIMSRC], Bangalore

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Rajarajeshwari Medical College And Hospital - [RRMCH], Bangalore logo

    Rajarajeshwari Medical College And Hospital - [RRMCH], Bangalore

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Sri Siddhartha University, Tumkur logo

    Sri Siddhartha University, Tumkur

    MBBS , ₹ 15.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.1
    MVJ Medical College and Research Hospital, Hoskote logo
    6.9
    ×