BGS Global Institute of Medical Sciences, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka MCI Estd 1973 RGUHS, Bangalore Private

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (8)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Hospital (6)
Management (6)
Internship (5)
Government (4)
Scholarship (4)
Campus (3)
Curriculum (3)
Discrimination (3)
Doctor (3)
Number (3)
Review (2)
Service (2)
Comedk (1)
Motivation (1)

9 Reviews found


SK
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Good collelge with a good infrastructure and facilities but college doesn't have any canteen , students should go to hospital canteen Incase. There are two hospitals in this campus. One is super speciality hospital and the other is general hospital.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I do not know about the scholarships provided by our college. And I have not availed any scholarships from college. And no loan faculty is provided by our college. But students can avail loan through various Banks.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees for merit seat is 1,24,450 + 75,000 miscellaneous fee. Total fees will be around two(2) lakh. The fees is feasible because many facilities are provided by the college like students can use lift , AC classrooms and many more.

College Events :

Ganesha chaturti - In September we celebrated this festival. Around 5 feet Ganesha idol was kept in our college. The procession of Ganesh visharjan was very grand. Sports day - many kinds of sports were held in our college in September month like Football , Cricket , basketball,Track events etc. Culturals - grand culturals was held in the month of September. The chief guest was Bangalore Commissioner of police Bhaskar Rao and many other dignitaries we're present.

Campus Life :

Labs are very well equipped and well maintained. Skilled and experienced teachers. We have a ground with turf and track for running as well. The ground is well maintained by the college. There is a facility for Indore games as well such as table tennis , badminton , carrom , chess etc.

Alumni/Alumna :

Seniors clear our doubts politely. They treat us well. But we have to address our seniors as Sir / Madam compulsorily. Seniors guide us what to do next , how to read , how to answer In exam and many more.

Faculty :

As I m in first year , I Know only about the first year teachers. The teachers are very helpful. They ask questions in most of the classes so that we students shall be prepared and study well. Teachers are very strict when it comes to academics. The teaching here is good but not excellent. Teaching is done through a PowerPoint presentation in theory classes. Some teachers due to lack of time go little fast and some teachers explain go moderately and do well. Overall teaching is good.

Admission :

I got admission to this college through NEET exam (National Eligibility cum entrance test ). I secured a marks of 486/720 in NEET exam. NEET is a common test in India to get into MBBS other than AIIMS and JIPMER. Seats are divided into AIQ(All India Qouta ) and SQ ( State Qouta). After NEET , KEA ( Karnataka examinations authority ) conducted online registration for students to take admission under State Qouta. KEA conducted online counseling after document verification.In First round of counseling I was alloted this college. After paying the fees to KEA , I finally reported to this college.

Placement Experience :

As heard from one of our senior , our college provides a stipend of 5000 per month. In most private colleges of Karnataka stipend is not provided , so our college students has an advantage in terms of stipend. In Government colleges of Karnataka 20,000 per month stipend is provided.

Course Curriculum Overview :

MBBS is 5 ½ years course ( which includes a one ( 1) year internship ). There will be total three (3) internals test held in one academic year followed by a final University examination. After 4½ years of academics there will be one year internship in their respective college hospital itself.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
J
jothika
what about education in this clg??/ what about placement???
K
kalpana sharma expert
Hi Jothika, The college is very nice. further detail about the college please contact on this number 08065-655007.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Rajarajeshwari Medical College And Hospital - [RRMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Medical College - [BRAMC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
MBBS 9.94 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JJM Medical College - [JJMMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

JJM Medical College - [JJMMC]

Davanagere, Karnataka
Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
PG Diploma in Medical 3.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sapthagiri Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [SIMSRC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

St John's Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St John's Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MD 8.8 9.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 7.8 17.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oxford Medical College Hospital and Research Centre
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBBS 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bowring and Lady Curzon Medical College & Research Institute
MBBS 70.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Colaco Academy of Paramedical Sciences
UG Diploma in Medical 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapuji Ayurvedic Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BAMS 28.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

RGUHS Time Table
April 27, 2021
RGUHS Time Table

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Science (RGUHS) has released the Timetable for the upcoming undergraduate and postgraduate examinations which will be conducted at the University.  The Timetable for the upcoming semester examination is released in February 2021. Candidates can check the tim

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 994,406/Yr
5 Years
MD Anaesthesia AVG FEE - ₹ 1,150,205/Yr
3 Years
MD Community Medicine AVG FEE - ₹ 299,177/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. B. Komala Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. B. Swetha Associate Professor , Department of Anatomy
Dr. K.R. Rohini Assistant Professor, Department of Anatomy