P.E.S Institute of Advanced Management Studies - [PESIAMS], Shimoga - Reviews

Shimoga, Karnataka AICTE Estd 2008 KU, Shimoga Private

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
9.5/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (2)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (2)
Computer (2)
Course (2)
Education (2)
Government (2)
Infosys (2)
Number (2)
Scholarship (2)
Structure (2)
Transportation (2)
Application (1)
Infrastructure (1)
Intention (1)
Interview (1)
Placement (1)

2 Reviews found


MR
9.3 /10

Remarks :

At the end of the day was a student I can say is it's a good college to be in. Providing a better education alongside co-curricular activities. They are best in business for controlling almost 1000 students at a time.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

In our college they make sure every eligible student gets his part of scholarships. They make us aware of some scholarships provided by government and some trusts which will be helpful for students to make their academic year better.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure is of 2 types namely- tuition and non tuition fees. Where tuition fees consists of academic criteria and non tuition fees consists of transportation medical sports and other extra parts of academic year.

College Events :

In our college every year number of events are planned and celebrated.Ethnic day,college day, freshers, send off etc are the events along with environmental day,teachers day are some other events celebrated in order to improve intellectuality of students.

Campus Life :

Extra curricular activities like sports cultural activities are done according to university calender. Sports winners are awarded on the day of annual day celebrations.and been supported to step up to next level.

Alumni/Alumna :

Seniors are quite helpful. They are providing a hospitality for us to make sure we are comfortable in the campus. They are already getting ready to go for companies that provide some quality packages.

Faculty :

Teaching staff are quite good. Supportive in academic as well as non academic areas. They make sure that everyone is learning in a way they projected. All the doubts and our questions are getting cleared up by these people.

Admission :

I went to college with my mother and filled the application form then we and principal sir discussed for some time about my previous course records and all and also explained me about the college rules and regulations. And I get admitted here

Placement Experience :

College is providing us some good number of companies. Here we can witness some companies like infosys,tech mahindra, tcs etc. Are coming to campus to provide students some quality posts upon their talents and grades.

Course Curriculum Overview :

My course is mainly dealing with computer applications as the name only suggests l, Bachelor of computer application. Here I'm going through number of technical programming languages along side some quality subjects regarding to it. Exams are conducted by Kuvempu University.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sri J.C.B.M. College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Sri J.C.B.M. College

Chikmagalur, Karnataka
Sir. M.V. Government Science College

Sir. M.V. Government Science College

Bhadravathi, Karnataka
B.Sc 4.14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru National College of Engineering - [JNNCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.72 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PES Institute of Technology and Management - [PESITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 69.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya Tulsi National College of Commerce - [ATNCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Com 12.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Tunga Mahavidyalaya

Tunga Mahavidyalaya

Shimoga, Karnataka
Acharya Tulsi National College of Commerce - [ATNCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Com 12.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Com 7.8 1.39 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Seshadripuram College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Seshadripuram College

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Com 6.8 36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Bhagawan Mahaveer Jain College (Evening), V V Puram Campus - [SBMJC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Com 6.6 48.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Oxford College of Business Management
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
B.Com 6.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Kuvempu University's MBA Correspondence Program; among the most popular courses in the country
July 31, 2020
Kuvempu University's MBA Correspondence Program; among the most popular courses in the country

Kuvempu University is among the popular universities in Karnataka as well as across India. The highlight of the university is its correspondence programs which are preferred by a lot of students.  Kuvempu University is considered among the top universities in the country due to its

Kuvempu University Result 2021 Released
May 06, 2021
Kuvempu University Result 2021 Released

Established in 1987, Kuvempu University is a public state university which offers various PG and PG Diploma courses along with several Research programmes in the faculties of Arts, Science, Commerce, Education and Law. In addition to imparting education through regular mode, the university

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
3 Years
3 Years
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
Faculties
Mrs. Vinaya Arasu Kumar Head, Department of Commerce
Mrs. Sharada G. Lecturer, Department of Commerce
Mr. G.P Nagesh Lecturer, Department of Management
Learn more about the courses