Brahmanand College, Kanpur - Reviews

Brahmanand College, Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh UGC | Estd 1961 CSJMU, Kanpur Private

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
merit list
average package
interview process
hostel facility
course
campus
scholarship
placement
government
admission
curriculum
internship
education
structure
A
Anshu trivediB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
2.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
2.2 /10

Yes, fees is very high because all students can't give a large amount of fees and this is not sured that all students got the scholarship. So this very bad system and this amount compare to the other college.


Admission -

I got admission in this college by merit criteria. Yes I got the admission in my college by inter marks and then in my college I selected by merit criteria this is very good process compare to other.


1/10academic
5/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
ANKUR CHAUHANBscBatch : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All about BND college

Remarks -
6 /10

College management is very good and helpful in nature.


Admission -

In order to take admission in this college, there is no admission test required, admission is only merit-based and the merit is prepared from the marks you get in the class tenth and class 12 for the general category cut-off is around 75 to 80 for obc it is around 65 to 75.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
A
Anshika BajpaiBachelor of SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good for disciplined students

Remarks -
8.2 /10

They are responsible, helpful and disciplined about their students. I am proud student here and my teachers supports me at any requirement even if I wanted to participate solo-ly at any university event they support us.


Admission -

I got admission based on merit list that took a manual form submission by speed post then I was set to go for admission confirmation, document submission and fees that was by Demand draft to be submitted. And on certain date the gave me a fees recipt and ID Card.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
K
Kshama sonkarB.comBatch : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7 /10

It's best govt college in kanpur snd faculty is best your future will be nourished here snd this is ehat the best government can provide in one of its pissible resource resources are everywhere we just need to know


Admission -

I filled out the addmission form and merit list went to 75% I got 77.6 in 12 th so my name was was there in list and then I go for counselling and got the addmission and tgen the classes are done I got alloted to sec 1


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
R
Ramji GuptaB.scBatch : 2007
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for b.sc in kanpur

Remarks -
6 /10

Only negative thing is in this college they have only two courses otherwise it is good college in best location in town. Good and staff in college maximum teacher are government teacher and phd holder


Admission -

Firstly buy the college form then submit marks and personal details and submit form then with merits + cast regevations, merit will be formed usually 3 to 4 merits come after one another if u'll qualified you will get admission in that college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
N
Nisarg MehtaBachelor in science (B.Sc)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BVM college

Remarks -
8.5 /10

There are no negative remarks about my college and but I think our college give us free Wi-Fi network from next month there are only Wired LAN SYSTEM in our college in order to use internet so I hope and request our college department to give us also wifi


Placement -
9 /10

Our college organised placement opportunities and job opportunities also our college organised communicative seminars motivational seminars once in a week and after competition of 1 semester they gives us valuable knowledge about placement and job opportunities


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Shiksha GautamB.ScPursued 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college with knowlegable faculties

Remarks -
7 /10

Overall their is nothing to speak bad about the college . If someone is not into attendance and coming to college daily basis then they can surely join this college.


Entrance Preview -

There is as such no entrance exam conducted in the college to get into this college. The college only looks for how much the student has scored overall in 12th exams and accordingly the list is taken out through which the student selection is done. No there was no interview process also conducted in the college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Meenakshi AgnihotriLLBPursued 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect exposure for a student of law in this college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

BND college is one of the oldest college in Kanpur & the statement OLD IS GOLD sits perfectly true for this college because of the learning & teachings you get here. Mates are helping & caring, teachers are like family, college life is just amazing.


Entrance Preview -

Yes there is an autonomous written exam conducted by the college itself, the students who pass the exam with the score greater than the cut off marks are given a chance to move forward for the final admissions. No interview or any other things is being done.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Rashmi PatelB.ScPursued 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College with the best faculty in Town

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college life is just amazing. College is situated in the heart of the city. The environment is friendly & seniors are very helping. Overall experience was just amazing.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam for this college. Merit list is being declared once all the students submit the filled forms with their 12th marksheets attached to it. Students getting their name in the list are eligible to take final admissions in the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
r
ragini agnihotriLLBPursued 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is well known for academics

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Infrastructure of the college could be well developed by investing a small sum of money. Overall government college it is so the students are satiisfied with the fee structure as well as the batch strength.


Entrance Preview -

Admission in the college is taken by an entrance exam which is governed by an university CSJM and then a list is taken out through which the students get admission. There was a small interview process round conducted in the college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
S
Shradha

What is the procedure to get admission in there brahmanand college ?

16 May, 2019 13:55
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shradha, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission. Or you may also check the Admission Process of the concerned course (if available) in the college from here.

16 May, 2019 14:53
V
Vaishnavi

Sir maine commerce se 12 56%marks se pass kiya hai kya mera admission ho sakta h mai bnd me b.com me admission lena chahti hu

03 Jun, 2018 13:34
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Vaishnavi, For the b.com,The Selection of the candidate to the above mentioned courses is done on the basis of Entrance examination conducted by this university.If the candidate will be absent at the time of counselling then he/she will lose the chance of selection.

13 Jun, 2018 10:54

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Rooprani Sukhnandan Singh Mahavidyalaya, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Rooprani Sukhnandan Singh Mahavidyalaya

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Amity University, Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Amity University

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Bundelkhand University, Jhansi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Bundelkhand University

Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Invertis University, Bareilly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Invertis University

Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE

news view all

June 01, 2020

CSJMU Admit Card 2020 (Released) : Check UG & PG (Regular/ Private/ Supplementary) Admit Card, Time Table

CSJMU Admit Card 2020 has been released on the official website. Students can download Kanpur University Admit Card via link provided below. To download the respective semester admit card, students need to enter the ‘Registration No.’ in the space provided.  It is mandatory to do

June 01, 2020

Kanpur University (CSJMU) Time Table 2020: Hall Ticket, Syllabus, Exam Scheme, Dates

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University or popularly known as CSJMU has released the time table for BA, B.Sc, B.Com, MA, M.Sc, M.Com examinations. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses

May 01, 2020

CSJM University Result 2020: Semester Yearly Result, Revaluation, Admit Card, Exam Schedule, Syllabus

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur is a Public State University formerly known as Kanpur University established in the year of 1966 in Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh  CSJM University will soon release the UG & PG result for examination conducted in the month of December 201

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹6,407/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹22,400/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc BotanyAVG FEE - ₹2,495/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[20]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. Sunil SinghLecturer, Department of Physics
Dr. V. K. KatiyarLecturer, Department of Physics
Dr. Navnit Kumar MishraLecturer, Department of Physics
view all faculties[13]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rooprani Sukhnandan Singh Mahavidyalaya, Kanpur logo

Rooprani Sukhnandan Singh Mahavidyalaya, Kanpur

B.Sc , ₹ 14.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Brahaspati Mahila Post Graduate College, Kanpur logo

Brahaspati Mahila Post Graduate College, Kanpur

BA , ₹ 2.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Christ Church College -[CCC], Kanpur logo

Christ Church College -[CCC], Kanpur

BA , ₹ 3.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Rama University, Kanpur logo

Rama University, Kanpur

BAMS , ₹ 2.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6

Shree Satguru Degree College, Unnao

BA , ₹ 3.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×