RIMT College of Architecture, Fatehgarh Sahib - Reviews

Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab COA Estd 2004 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

5.6 out of 10
6.0/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
6.0/10Faculty
6.5/10Infrastructure
3.0/10Placement
5.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Architecture (2)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (2)
Architecture (2)
Facility (2)
Hostel (2)
Interest (2)
Knowledge (2)
Placement (2)
Scholarship (2)
Semester (2)
Structure (2)
Campus (1)
Course (1)
Examination (1)
Experience (1)
Research (1)

2 Reviews found


GJ
4.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Internship was the best era in my life. It was really the best. I learned a lot new things and the experience were awesome. The general stipend offered was 4000/-

Remarks :

I don't know about other colleges.But i think most of the colleges are like this. But if i get a chance to make a college in my life it'll be definitely much better than this.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No good scholarship / loan facility offered by your college that you know of or availed. None in my knowledge.

Exam Structure :

No the exam structure was not much hectic. We used to have three sessional exams and they were easy. We used to pass them by cheating.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee is too damn high and unfair 40,000 per semester and 16000 for bus fee. So it is hard to manage for us, it should be reduced. So that everyone can afford.

Entrance Preview :

NATA, it is an entrance exam for admission in architecture.The minimum marks required to pass this test were 80 and i scored81. I opted for this college because this is the only college which was ready to give me admission as i had scored very less as per the standards of other good colleges.

College Events :

Shilpmasters is the only event that happens every year. And it is the best 3-4 days of the semester. All the fun activities are there. the cultural programs etc, which we usually see in colleges.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel facilities and food is the only good thing about college. The food is good and the facilities in the hostel are also appropriate.

Campus Life :

Gender ratio is equal, i don't know about hostel, workshops are fine, cultural societies are not there in architecture, everything else is fine. No discrimination based on gender ,race etc.

Faculty :

Faculty of the college was bad, really bad. Actually they all were our seniors so they had no experience. If one wants to know something and gain some knowledge he has to do that by himself the college faculty won't help much.

Placement Experience :

No placements whatsoever. We ourselves have to work hard and find a job. Job opportunities are a lot but the pay is not much high. All the firms pay almost equally. So in the end we have to setup our own firm.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Very easy, interesting and creative. I am happy to be part of it. At first i found it hard, but later it got easier and easier. I passed all the exams easily and it has been a god experience till now.

5 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
5 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Institute of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Goa College of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
3.3 /10
B.Arch 5.9 57.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aayojan School of Architecture - [ASA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Arch 4.5 87.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indo Global College of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10
B.Arch 4.5 96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
North West Institute of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 1.84 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College, Budhlada - [GNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BA 11.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sri Aurobindo College of Commerce and Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Com 4.9 71.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Synetic Business School - [SBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Com 4.3 46.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GN Girls College
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

GN Girls College

Patiala, Punjab
Government Bikram College of Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Shaheed Udham Singh College of Research and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Com 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kamla Lohtia Sanatan Dharam College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
B.Com 36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar
May 05, 2021
Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar

Mr Sandeep Kumar Kazal is the Registrar at I.K Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar. He has completed his B.Tech and MBA and is currently pursuing Ph.D. in HRM. He has a total experience of 24 years in engineering education and administration of technical education. He introduced barcode

KEA Architecture 2020 Rank List Release Held Back, New Dates to Update Soon; Get Details
November 05, 2020
KEA Architecture 2020 Rank List Release Held Back, New Dates to Update Soon; Get Details

After some complaints received regarding the discrepancies in the calculation of the marks, KEA has decided to hold back the result of the Architecture Rank list 2020. The new release dates for the same will be announced soon.  Karnataka Examination Authority calculates the results of NATA b

Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11
October 12, 2020
Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11

Students seeking B. Arch admission 2020 across the state of Kerala can cross-check their already submitted NATA Score and marks in their 10+2 examinations till October 11, 2020, at 10 AM. KEAM 2020 rank list will be published on the official admission page of KEAM (cee-kerala.org) on October 11,

Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October
September 15, 2020
Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October

The Directorate of Technical Education has initiated the admission process for architecture degree course seats. This comes after holding the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) held across India, including Goa. The DTE will accept filled application forms from students from 15

NATA 2020 Result for First Test to be Released Today; Check @nata.in
September 04, 2020
NATA 2020 Result for First Test to be Released Today; Check @nata.in

The result for the NATA 2020 Phase I is expected to be declared on the official website today. Earlier the result was to be announced on September 3, 2020, which however got delayed.  NATA 2020 first test was held on August 29, 2020 and the secondary exam by the Council of Architecture (

Around 100 Candidates in Goa Take NATA Online
August 30, 2020
Around 100 Candidates in Goa Take NATA Online

On 29 August, at least 100 students from Goa took the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA), which is given for admission to degree courses in architecture. 47 students took NATA at the centre at MICE, Margo, while 52 students took the test at Don Bosco College of Engineering Fatorda.

NATA 2020: First attempt scheduled tomorrow, Know exam day guidelines, Exam SOPs
August 28, 2020
NATA 2020: First attempt scheduled tomorrow, Know exam day guidelines, Exam SOPs

Council of Architecture (CoA) will be holding the first attempt of NATA 2020 tomorrow i.e., August 29, 2020. Applicants appearing for NATA 2020 have an opportunity to appear both home based and as computer based tests at exam centers. CoA released the NATA 2020 admit cards for the first attempt o

NATA 2020 Admit Card Released, Download@ nata.in; Check COVID-19 Guidelines
August 25, 2020
NATA 2020 Admit Card Released, Download@ nata.in; Check COVID-19 Guidelines

As per the latest update, Council of Architecture (CoA) has released the NATA Admit Card on August 25, 2020. Earlier, the NATA 2020 Admit Card was to be released on August 24, 2020. However, there was a delay. Successfully registered candidates can download their NATA Admit Card for the fi

Parent College In This Group

RIMT  University
RIMT University

Gobindgarh, Punjab

interested in this College ?

Students also visited
RIMT  University
RIMT University, GobindgarhB.Sc, ₹1.04 L First Year Fees
7.6
College of Architecture
College of Architecture, RoparB.Arch, ₹80.65 K First Year Fees
Budha College of Architecture
Budha College of Architecture, KarnalB.Arch, ₹48 K First Year Fees
8.2
Ideal School of Architecture - [ISA]
Ideal School of Architecture - [ISA], GhaziabadB.Arch, ₹81.50 K First Year Fees
Surya School of Architecture - [SSA]
Surya School of Architecture - [SSA], PatialaB.Arch, ₹80.75 K First Year Fees
Vastu Kala Academy
Vastu Kala Academy, New DelhiB.Arch, ₹1.33 L First Year Fees
7.1