Poornaprajna College, Udupi - Reviews

Poornaprajna College, Udupi - Reviews

Udupi, Karnataka NAAC | Estd 1960 Mangalore University, Mangalore Public

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8/10

8.7/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
SoorajBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

My College

Scholarship -

There are many scholarship from Govt as well as from the donor of our college also.student which are financially poor as well on basic of caste i.e sc/st for them there are some reduction in fee. And that fee will refunded by scholarship.


Alumni/Alumna -

They are helpful. They are good with juniors,there is no ragging and all. They are life best friends. They communicate well with everyone. And knw we are the senior of college. We are close with juniors.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

College is nice. Faculty is the best. They do conduct various programs related to studies only. They teach very well.


Placement -
8 /10

There are some internship programms. And aslo there are campus recruitment programs. Many companies are came us to recruit in numbers less than 15companies may come. In than MNC companies are also included.


Events -
8 /10

They do various programs like campus recruitment training program, spoken English, Banking coaching, Talent day, Cultural day, College day, Sports day. Many programs are happens during the time of college.


Faculty -
9 /10

Faculty is the best except there some new comers. They put their 100% effort to teach very well. The best support from them. They are friendly with students. I don't know much about other stream.


Campus Life -
8 /10

They do support our talent, encourage us by sending various fest,intracollege competitions, university level competition also. They do conduct various inter class competition also. And also they conduct competitions.


Admission -

I was completed puc in same collge. So I get admission in that college itself. They'll interview all selected students by their marks and their field of interest. And there are merit seat also.


Fees -

Feasible, It is value for money. They do conduct various programs on that. Our college give fee concession to poor students also. Fee structure 20k -30k are there. Difference between bsc and bcom in fee.


20 Jan 202000report
A
AbhishekBCOMPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

There are no much remarks on the college as it is under the control of lecturers nd no such cases of ragging and been found and one of the top colleges in the locality in udupi and is among the very few evening college available in the locality


Admission -

On the basis of my 12th marks and the the course I opted to do at that day time(CA) as it was a evening college. there was a talk with the principle and the seat was then confirmed.Before that application relavent for admission should be filled


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
D
Deepa shanbhagMcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive remarks:- good environment Facilitys are good, encourages to all the students Hostel is good, all are respects to everyone. Negative Remark:- its too strict college and fee structure is little bit high.


Admission -

Merit seat. First we take the application form from college after we fill the application form, application form have first name, last name, phone number, address, email I'd, parents name, parents qualifications, annual income, 10th marks, puc marks, degree marks, and lastly total aggregate degree marks, course, subject, signature, parents signature, date, place etc.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Amruth kamathB.comBatch : 2019
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am a degree (b.com ) student. Of poornaprajna college , udupi.So my revive will be mostly helpfull

Remarks -
5.2 /10

College is good for graduation If you have any plan of job or campus recruitment. I suggest this is not the place. You cannot enjoy degree life here. But you can just be graduated and go for higher studies


Admission -

Counselling procedure has to be passed , meeting with principal and submission on application to office , they will screen the application and select based on merit and counseling feedback, later if the fees has to be paid as per university fee structure


6/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
S
SandeshB.comBatch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Admission -

Based on merit I got admission. After completion of my 12th exams, I applied for B.com in PPC. And got seat in first merit list. They called for interview. Successful completion of that I paid fees and joined the college


Placement -
7 /10

Yes.In our college placement cell headed by young faculty and they were trying best to get job for the students. Placement cell helped us not only to get the companies. At the final year of course college organised several programs about how to face the interview and all


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
R
RitheshBcomPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Fees are feasible and the college proides scholarship for student who are good in studies and they provide books for free of cost to needy students and they support mentally for each and every students


Placement -
7 /10

Placement and job opportunities are quite good college doesn't provide internship but still there are few good companies who have visited for campus recruitment and the college encourages students to apply for the same


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Upendra Pai Memorial College - [UPM], Udupi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Mahatma Gandhi Memorial College - [MGM], Udupi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Crossland College, Udupi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Crossland College

Udupi, Karnataka
NAAC
SDM College Ujire, Dakshin Kannada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

SDM College Ujire

Dakshin Kannada, Karnataka
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Bhandarkars Arts and Science College, Udupi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

news view all

January 20, 2020

Mangalore University Result 2020: semester exams, B.com

Mangalore University offers PG and Research programmes in various faculties including Arts, Science and Management. Mangalore University is an affiliating university, it has more than 100 colleges und

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹19,865/Yr
3 Years
BBA
3 Years
B.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹19,865/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[14]

news

faculties

Mrs. Shanthi LewisProfessor and Head, Department of English
Mr. KrishnamoorthyProfessor, Department of English
Mrs. Sumana R.Lecturer, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Canara College, Mangalore logo

Canara College, Mangalore

B.Com , ₹ 3.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Bhandarkars Arts and Science College, Udupi logo

Bhandarkars Arts and Science College, Udupi

B.Sc , ₹ 31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
St Mary's College, Udupi logo

St Mary's College, Udupi

BA , ₹ 4.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sri Bhuvanendra College, Karkal logo

Sri Bhuvanendra College, Karkal

BA , ₹ 12.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×