Miranda College of Nursing, Bangalore - Reviews

Miranda College of Nursing, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka INC, KNC | Estd 2002 RGUHS, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

8.7/10

9.0/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
PRINCY JOSEPHBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Nursing)Batch : 2007
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Quality meets standards

Alumni/Alumna -

Many students who work in various parts of the world are helping juniors to find jobs by providing support and guidance .


Scholarship -

Will support to avail loan facility and deductions if applicable. Fees can be paid in installments. Annual ceremonies were conducted to facilitate students who awarded high marks yearly. Students from government merit quota received special deductions in fees.


Remarks -
9.7 /10

Even now after 11 years when I contact the college for some paperwork they do everything as possible to provide high-quality documents as soon as possible, Staff are friendly and approachable.


Campus Life -
10 /10

The campus was in a quiet environment but still was close to all facilities like supermarket, transport etc. Students were from multicultural. We Were 50 in class. Girls were the majority at that time. But it was a friendly atmosphere.we had SNA sports events every year. It was great fun, then cultural day celebration. Lab and clinical features were excellent. We had yoga and computer classes.


Internship -
10 /10

we didn't have to do inernship.but we got enough clinical exposure during our training.our college was attached to HAL hospital,yelahanka general hospital,Indhiranagar hospital ,Kidway hospital,NIMHANS and so on


Exam Structure -

yearly exams,but we had semester exams in college to facilitate enough time for revision.Strict internal exams ,and mock exams were conducted as well to assess student progress during the year.Theory and practical exams were conducted seperately.So students were focused on developing their knowledge as well as skills.


Admission -

Merit list.I had to attend the interview and I was shortlisted,I had good merit so able to come to be in the panel.So it was not much time-consuming.Intake was 50 ,but still there was high volume of applications.So it was a wonderful experience.Students got admission through direct admissions as well


Entrance Preview -

This was Newly started, so will do the best to provide quality education. So I chose this college along with my few friends. Admission process included interview, merit assessment and shortlisting. I was waiting for my student loan, college was willing to accept me because I had good merits.


Hostel Facilities -
10 /10

Excellent Hostel facilities were excellent and near to college. safe, secure, calm environment.variety of quality food with less cost.Recreational facilities,24 hr warden to look after the students in a homely manner. Felt home from home. While I was away from home I particularly missed some homely food. So students were allowed to cook on special occasions with the necessary permission.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Rajive Gandhi University curriculum has good standards to meet quality. It was tough but through proper tarining and teaching we were able to adhere to the syllubus. Exams were conducted yearly. Students fail more than three subjects were had to extend course for six months, So everyone was trying hard to pass the exams in the first attempt.


Placement -
9 /10

Job oriented training, excellent education in English to make students competent and improve the language. They provide guidance and support post qualification. Last year of nursing focused on reaserch and teaching.so students were able to complete English lanuage tests successfully. The College is attached to some bigger hospitals, so students were recommended for jobs through campus selection.


Events -
10 /10

Republic day, independence day, nurses day, local and national festivals, anniversary, grad ceremony celebration, welcome and farewell parties and so on. There were some functions like college day celebration, and parties in the hostel. Students from all socio-cultural background had enough opportunities to participate in activities.


Fees -

it is feasible, minimum fees maximum quality. We have paid 50000 rupees yearly and 1000 for mess fees. Students were allowed to pay fees in installments, so it was not a burden for the parents. Fees were in accordance with the policies of the government and local structure. So hidden fees weren't there.


Faculty -
10 /10

Excellent infrastructure, well-experienced teachers, supporting staff, facilities to make students feel home from home, good resources like library, excellent clinical training.Teaching faculty was excellent,Alot of teachers had masters in specialities.so it was high standard.


07 Aug 201821report
NaheematB.Sc (Nursing)Pursued
BATCH : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It has really been awesome and great being a member of the college.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

It's really been awesome with lots of challenges through thick and thin we have been able to cope and adjust. Because adjustment is the most important thing. It's really been good and awesome from change of environment to meeting new friends and also meeting people with different culture and custom, my experience in college has been a great one indeed


Entrance Preview -

I got admitted into the college after complete screening of results and some other documents, I choose the course because nursing as a profession is a great deal that entails saving the live of known and unknown individual.Because to everyone health is wealth and it's really been nice joining the course of b.sc nursing


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
p
princy joseph

I have completed Bsc nursing in 2007 from Miranda. Its wonderful clinical facilities, educational standards, and quality training had enabled me to receive a job in Europe. Even after 11 years, when I contact Miranda for some paperwork like verification, staff provides the best support and guidance which facilities to provide high standard documents to the nursing board in need. Thank you for your support.Miranda had already proved that they are one of the best colleges in Bangalore.Miranda has good infrastructure,experienced teachers,best facilities and accomodation to make students feel Home from home.Thank you so much .

07 Aug, 2018 19:44

- No more comments -

news view all

February 21, 2020

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Results 2020: Exam Time Table, Results, Retotaling, Admit Card

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Results for term-end exams have been announced on the official website of the institute. RGUHS Lat

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
4 Years
M.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹125,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[1]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Karnataka School of Nursing, Bangalore logo

Karnataka School of Nursing, Bangalore

UG Diploma in Paramedical , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sri Krishna Rukmini College of Nursing - [SKRCN], Bangalore logo

Sri Krishna Rukmini College of Nursing - [SKRCN], Bangalore

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Acharya's NR School of Nursing, Bangalore logo

Acharya's NR School of Nursing, Bangalore

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 91.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.3
The Oxford College of Nursing, Bangalore logo

The Oxford College of Nursing, Bangalore

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
SBS College of Nursing, Bangalore logo

SBS College of Nursing, Bangalore

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×