Ranganathan Architecture College, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2007 AU, Chennai Private

College Rating

Based on 6 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Architecture (6)

Most Popular Tags

Design (6)
Architecture (5)
Hostel (5)
Course (4)
Internship (4)
Junior (4)
Office (4)
Placement (4)
Fee Structure (3)
Management (3)
Problem (3)
Semester (3)
Support (3)
Career (2)
Studio (2)

6 Reviews found


AP
6.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

In this field nobody will provide us with internship opportunities we have to find our own firm for internship..but our facilities do suggest some firm names.

Exam Structure :

Theory exams are the same for every course however some theories are very easy some are real hard but when it comes to studio subjects the exams are really interesting all the night outs in the college all the sheet works for jury. All the coffees we you to have that's all are interesting.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Mostly fee structure for this course is very expensive all over India but my fee structure is feasible for me recently the fee have been increased from one lakh to one lakh fifty thousand rupees this fee structure is very much expensive for the current 2016-2021 batch.

Entrance Preview :

I have written NATA entrance examination and scored 98/200 designing is passion so obviously i choose Architecture as far i inquired about Architecture Colleges most of my friends suggested this college, so i choose to be there.

College Events :

We have celebrated many celebrations and conducted many events our batch celebrated onam during august 2015 and we have conducted a symposium named AGORA'16 during august 2016 and also our college conducted a sports meet recently. These are the memorable events and celebrations we have.

Hostel Facilities :

I have only been there for one year because the mess food is very bad and not well cooked even we can manage the hostel room. There are four students in one room that is too much for a small room theres no place to keep our drafting boards, we can barely keep 2 boards in a room.

Campus Life :

Our college has got engineering and polytechnic in our campus so the total strength of students are very much high our campus and architecture life is entirely different from the others there no politics there we are treated in a good manner over there.

Alumni/Alumna :

Seniors are really helpfull in all ways my seniors though me about architecture how to design, how to behave accordingly we are also teaching our juniors the same steps which our seniors showed us.

Faculty :

The theory part is always the same boring but when it comes to studio subjects it gets interesting we are having well qualified and well experienced faculties to guide us the faculties are very good at criticizing us it's important to criticize, so we can come up with a better design.

Admission :

I went there for admission during closing time and among 80 students i'm the 79th one i took admission under management quota but i din't had any donation. My brother and i went and spoke with the Executive officer, he only wanted to know my NATA score and my marks in mathematics.

Placement Experience :

There is no placement in Architecture we have to find job ourself either by starting own firm or practicing under any firm its up to you you can even turn to teaching field so obviously no companies or Architects wont be coming to our campus.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course is very interesting and crusial my lifesstyle has changed from the 2nd semester, my routine has changed. We work during night hours and during day time. So sleeping and having food becomes a problem. The designs we do are criticised by not only by our faculties but by our seniors also.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
T
thevibrant chennai
Very nice institute for learning and doing hard work due to its reputation and competition among all other Fantastic and beautiful infrastructure with very good quality and nice quality environment. happy to have such a fantastic institute in Tamil Nadu
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hello, thank you for the feedback!
S
siva sankari
Academic wise college does a fine job, but still expecting more improvement in facilities. infrastructure is good.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Rathinam School of Architecture - [RSA]
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
B.Arch 4.1 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mcgan's Ooty School of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Arch 6.1 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CARE School of Architecture

CARE School of Architecture

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
Excel College of Architecture and Planning
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Arch 6.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sasi Creative School of Architecture - [SCSA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Arch 4.4 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SVS School of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

SVS School of Architecture

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Arch 5.7 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Tamilnadu School of Architecture - [TNSA]
B.Arch 6.0 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SVS School of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

SVS School of Architecture

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Arch 5.7 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sasi Creative School of Architecture - [SCSA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Arch 4.4 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rathinam School of Architecture - [RSA]
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
B.Arch 4.1 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RVS School of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

RVS School of Architecture

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Arch 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prahar School of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Prahar School of Architecture

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Arch 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Anna University has released the TANCA 2020 Merit List for GATE and TANCET candidates on its official website: tanca.annauniv.edu now.  Earlier, the university also published the TANCA Rank List in pdf form @annauniv.edu. Candidates who have applied for Tamil Nadu Common

KEA Architecture 2020 Rank List Release Held Back, New Dates to Update Soon; Get Details
November 05, 2020
KEA Architecture 2020 Rank List Release Held Back, New Dates to Update Soon; Get Details

After some complaints received regarding the discrepancies in the calculation of the marks, KEA has decided to hold back the result of the Architecture Rank list 2020. The new release dates for the same will be announced soon.  Karnataka Examination Authority calculates the results of NATA b

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Arch AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
5 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company