Saint Mary's Syrian College - [SMSC], Udupi - Reviews

Saint Mary's Syrian College - [SMSC], Udupi - Reviews

Udupi, Karnataka NAAC | Estd 1980 Mangalore University, Mangalore Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

7.5/10

7.5/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
k
k. Nithin Shettyb.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

good

Scholarship -

our college provide more scholarship facilities like MHRD , vidya sarathi etc. they provide good scholarship facilities by referring to the social networks and all. most of the scolorshup is 100% available.


Alumni/Alumna -

good senior and alumni network. senior member helps in many cases and our college is with good security and peaceful place where it is correct place to gain knowledge and all. they help in sports feilds.


Remarks -
6.5 /10

negative remarks about college is that our building is old and that's all. otherwise very good place to gain knowledge in this area well. lots of old students are in good job who completed their education in our college.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

our college provide different courses for students.the course offered is b.com,m.com.bca,ba. b.com students are in more number compared to other branch students.compared to all other branch bca students strength is low.


Placement -
6 /10

placement facility is very low in our college.after completing education we need to find job by going outside. college provide placement facility only to few students.placement facility is not good compared to other colleges.we have very few college which is near to our place and we have no more choices to join for other colleges.


Events -
8 /10

lots of events are celebrated in our college.talents day ,natures day, cultural day are celebrated on first semester and sports day , college day are celebrated in the second semester. they provide more facility related to sports fields.


Faculty -
6 /10

faculty is good in our college.most of the lectures are well experienced and have thoroughly knowledge about ther subject.they provide complete information about their subjects. faculties are friendly with students.


Campus Life -
8 /10

this college mainly focus on extracurricular activities like sports. in our taluk our college has earned more medal compared to other colleges. we have large track for running events. our college has national level players.


Admission -

this college is almost 32 km from my home and compared to the other colleges this college is near to my home.more number of students come from our area and this is the reputed college in our place. good faculty and well furnished college. after comparison between other colleges i choosed this college.


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

no hostel facility for boys in our college.girls only have hostel facility and it is good in condition and secured area for girls. at present hostel girls strength is only few. because of more number of localites hoteliers are few.


Fees -

in our taluk most of the college have reasonable fees structure and not so expensive and also not so cheap. feasible price we have in our college.and food facilities are provided in our college and it is also in reasonable price.


17 Jan 202000report
prasanna hegdeBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It was one of the best college of that time.

Placement -
8 /10

Placements offer every companies to visit to the college almost seventy percent of the students gets placed nicely on the academic-based results and rest students had to search jobs here and there. The companies like IBM, ITs ,HP,and BANKS. also from nationalised the packages depends on the job bagged by the students.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course was fully based on accounting GDPs and computer-based subjects. The many learnings are done with the real lifestyle and experience was so good.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

January 20, 2020

Mangalore University Result 2020: semester exams, B.com

Mangalore University offers PG and Research programmes in various faculties including Arts, Science and Management. Mangalore University is an affiliating university, it has more than 100 colleges und

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com
3 Years
BCA
3 Years
BBA
3 Years
view more courses[4]

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Poornaprajna Institute of Management - [PIM], Udupi logo

Poornaprajna Institute of Management - [PIM], Udupi

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 63.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Upendra Pai Memorial College - [UPM], Udupi logo

Upendra Pai Memorial College - [UPM], Udupi

B.Com , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
St Mary's College, Udupi logo

St Mary's College, Udupi

BA , ₹ 4.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×