A.J. Institute of Dental Sciences, Mangalore - Reviews

A.J. Institute of Dental Sciences, Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka DCI | Estd 2002 RGUHS, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.1/10

8.0/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
V
VAJIDABDSPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Bestesttt dentistry college

Scholarship -

We have Arivu loan facility for minorities,which will pay our government fee,but college fee we only have to pay,there are scholarships like merit com means,vidyasiri,e pass,but all depends on our luck,sometimes we do get sometimes we wint,but college office staffs support us a lot in this,they are always helpful for any kind a work


Remarks -
9 /10

A j is best theres no negative remark as such infact all things about my college is good ,so i really feeel blessed to be the part of this college,it has given me lott mny opportunities and mny more things


Campus Life -
10 /10

Alll are helpful We have many activities during culturals ,singing ,dancing,skit ,mono act,speech competitions all we have cultural committee supports us a lott in this perspective,alll encourage us,and help us


Admission -

Wrote neet and cet Qualified in both A j was first preference in my option entry I got it then we came to college and did our admission and produced all my documents Its all because of merit i got this


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

As its under RGUHS , exams are bit difficult, but thy are of high value, course is really good, a dentist is everything, he is a doctor engineer, and architect,its the perfect course for girls, as there is no emergency nothing like that, So I would prefer all girls over there who are really interested in wearing white coat


Placement -
8 /10

Placement and job opportunities depends upon our handskills, and how we are.college provides internship, stipend is less, but patients and expirence is good. I would recommend all girls seeking bds to join a j


Events -
10 /10

Teachers day :we alll celebrate it with great joy and it was a grand success this year Freshers day:this is the frst program we hv in our college Council day:we 3 rd years celebrate it with great joy We hav 1 month of culturals too


Fees -

Quite expensive compared to other colleges ,but worth paying, hostel is more expensive U have tution feee admission fee etc If u have come through meritt seat then your expenses will come around 1.5 lakhs per year


Faculty -
9 /10

They are bestestt helpful valuable They will help u in alll the aspect of studies they also encourage us for extra curricular activities some teachers are like mothers they care us guide us everytime


28 Dec 201900report
S
Shivani Shetty Bachelor of Dental Science [BDS]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2023
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college that me feel like home.

Remarks -
8.2 /10

It is good, but kind of strict. People here maintain silence in order to make the patients feel more comfortable.


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to do dentistry. This gives me a pleasure. It is a great feeling and i love it so much. I wanted to go for arts and science, it gives me pleasure that i chose a career that gives importance to both art, science and medicine. I really love the blend of these three courses.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
P
PrajnaBachelor Of Dental SurgeryBatch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Well spent time of my life.

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The college is good and there are constant improvements going on . The patients have increased considerably in the recent years providing good practice to students. The stipend however needs to be increased according to the current standards.


Entrance Preview -

Got in through Karnataka Common Entrance Test. Ranking was around 3000 which was considered good ranking in 2009. But now you will need better ranking than that.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
S
Sidharth raj

HELLO SIR , WHAT IS THE ACTUAL FEE FOR BDS COURSE IN YOUR COLLEGE ?

22 Jan, 2020 17:58
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sidharth, INR 75,480 is the annual fees for this course in this institute. You can check the Fee Structure of BDS in detail from here.

22 Jan, 2020 18:04

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences - [CIDS], Virajpet logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Dr MR Ambedkar Dental College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Dr MR Ambedkar Dental College

Bangalore, Karnataka
DCI
Sharavathi Dental College and Hospital- [SDCH], Shimoga logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10
Manipal College of Dental Sciences - [MCODS], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Manipal College of Dental Sciences - [MCODS], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
A B Shetty Memorial Institute of Dental Sciences - [ABSMIDS], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Srinivas Institute of Dental Sciences - [SIDS], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
DCI
SDM College of Dental Sciences and Hospital Sattur, Dharwad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

news view all

February 17, 2020

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Results 2020: Exam Time Table, Results, Retotaling, Admit Card

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Results for term-end exams have been announced on the official website of the institute. RGUHS Lat

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BDSAVG FEE - ₹66,143/Yr
4 Years
MDS Oral Pathology and MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹357,563/Yr
3 Years
MDS Orthodontics and Dentofacial OrthopaedicsAVG FEE - ₹357,563/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[11]

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bapuji Dental College and Hospital - [BDCH], Davanagere logo
7.9
Navodaya Dental College, Raichur logo

Navodaya Dental College, Raichur

BDS , ₹ 75.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
JSS Dental College and Hospital, Mysore logo

JSS Dental College and Hospital, Mysore

BDS , ₹ 5.17 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC], Mangalore logo

Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC], Mangalore

BDS , ₹ 5.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×