Rizvi College of Architecture Rankings

×

Rizvi College of Architecture, Mumbai

Rizvi College of Architecture, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1992 MU, Mumbai Private Institute

Select Degree : M.Arch B.Arch
Select Stream : Architecture

Rizvi College of Architecture Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Dates : Application Starts 11 Jun 2020 | Application Ends 24 Jun 2020 Check All Dates
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Bachelor of Architecture [B.Arch]

₹ 130,000 1st Yr Fees
5 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

8.4/10

9.3/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.1/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    20 Reviews found

    S
    Sandhiya.MBachelor of Architecture
    Batch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college days

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Placements in our department was really good. We were offered placements from different reputed companies. In my batch almost 70% students got placed in posts like designer, draftsman and site visitor.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    G
    GOURABBachelor of Architecture
    Batch : 2019
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of my college

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    We were offered very good placements from our college. There were total 80 students in my class. Among the 80 students, 65 students got placed in several reputed companies in the posts of draftsman, site visitor and designer.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Musa KhotBachelor of Architecture (B.Arch)
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch)

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    The college has a Placement Cell and they provide with great opportunities to its students. There are various skill development programs for the students to grow and develop their skills. There are internships and job opportunities for the students.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    G
    GautamMaster of Architecture
    Batch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Placement and job opportunities was very good after completing the course. Students after qualifying their course can work as Technical Designer, Architect, Interior Designer, urban designer, production designer, structural designer etc. Most of the senior students are found very successful in this field. There are lot of job opportunities and career options in this course.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AbhiBachelor of Architecture.
    Batch : 2018
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college for Architecture courses.

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Placement was average in our college. But, there were lot of opportunities for the past out students after completing the course. Many scopes are there in the field of real estate development in India. After completing my course, i work as a Architect in an Architectural firm. My starting salary package was around 4 lakh rupees annually. I join as a fresher and i was very happy with my packages.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    D
    DipakM.Arch
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    college review

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    This course consists of 80 students in total. In the year 2019, 65% of the students got placed through campus placements. The lowest salary package offered here was 1.2 LPA, while the highest salary package offered was 2 LPA. The average salary package offered was 1.5 LPA. The top roles offered here were of draftsman, designer and site visitor.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SidhantM.Arch.Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    The college do not have an active placement cell that can bring companies for on campus recruitment of the students but it do update us in providing information about various job opportunities available for us is various sectors.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    AJAYB.Arch.Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The placement opportunities are enormous. One can choose to go in government sector which have catching salaries and also for further studies maybe abroad to gain more knowledge and experience of the subject.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    AlbertM.Arch
    Batch : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College who gives everything best

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    The college campus is situated in the the soul of Mumbai. You will get everything in the college that will make you a better person for your whole career and life. I got my life changed in a positive manner after becoming the part of this college.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SIRYB.ArchPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The placement companies search for more master students rather than us. But students who have some internship certificates and experience gets preference among all the candidates. Salaries given to B.Arch students doesn't go above 25k.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Cafeteria
    Laboratory
    Library
    Auditorium
    Medical
    Classrooms
    Transport

    Rizvi College of Architecture Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

    Rizvi College of Architecture,Maharashtra, Dr. Akhtar Hasan Rizvi’s Rizvi College of Architecture was reputable from 1992, the famous developer and builder, in working with their appreciated dream of arranging a complete network of educational institution which would expand into the advanced university.  This college has been allied with the Mumbai University and approval has been granted by the COA and AICTE, with yearly intake of approx 40 students. The aim of the college is to concentrating on the socio-cultural, human, scientific, environmental and technological, philosophical and aesthetic values. The educational programme of this College contains the prospectus of the Mumbai University. The programme are well structured to familiarize the studies in the complete variety of contexts that comprises urban, rural, regional, metropolitan, international and national.

    Fact & Figures of Rizvi College of Architecture,Maharashtra:-

    Establishment Year

    August 1992

    University Type

    Private

    Total Placements in 2014 

    250+

    Highest Salary Package

    10 LPA

    Library

    5 institutional libraries

    Cafeteria capacity

    200

    How to Reach

    3 Km bus-rides hardly takes 10 minutes

    Why to Join Rizvi College of Architecture?

    • The college is situated close to sea-front in a peaceful and picturesque locality. The college is easily approached through bus from Khar and Bandra railway stations.
    • RCA has started a collection of slides that is covering different subjects about the educational programme. This contains Indian architectural heritage, monuments and historical buildings, modern Indian architecture and more.

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    New Rizvi Educational Complex, Shirley Rajan, Off Carter Road, Bandra West
    Mumbai - 400050
    Maharashtra , India

    0.88KmSherley Village

    0222-6050624

    Comments

    Comments


    12 Comments
    M
    Mariya Husain

    How can I apply for admisdion for M.arch or from where can I get the admission brochure

    20 Sep, 2018 00:09
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Mariya, Please check this link for getting the Admission process of Rizvi of Architecture.

    20 Sep, 2018 12:47
    S
    Shruti Sonawane

    How to apply to college

    23 Jun, 2018 22:31
    A
    Aamir Khan

    Hello Shruti, To get the information regarding admission please contact to this no. 0222-6050624.

    30 Jul, 2018 18:25
    M
    Mukundraj shivaji kokate

    I got 93 mark in nata can i get admission?

    23 Jun, 2018 09:32
    A
    Aamir Khan

    Hello Sir/Mam, I'm Sharing You the link to get an idea for getting admission details please access this link:- Cut-Off

    02 Aug, 2018 10:57
    K
    Kavya

    I got 109 in nata and my board percentage is 96 can I get seat in jj college

    22 Jun, 2018 15:34
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Kavya, Yes You will get the admission but Admission is still based on the NATA Entrance test merit base for this College. Good Luck.

    22 Jun, 2018 17:30
    A
    Arohi anil more

    Hello sir I have just passed SSC examination and have secured 82.60% in it can I get this college?

    11 Jun, 2018 10:10
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Arohi, Yes You will get the admission but Admission is still based on the 12th merit base for any UG Course from this College.

    11 Jun, 2018 10:50
    s
    saurav namdev

    HELLO SIR MY NATA MARKS IS 81 SO CAN I GET THIS COLLEGE...

    04 Jun, 2018 20:38
    R
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Saurav, To get the information regarding to admision please check this link:- Nata cutoff

    08 Jun, 2018 16:13
    A
    Arshita Kshirsagar

    Is it necessary to attend MHT-CET exam for admission in this college only nata can't help out in admission for mp students

    23 Apr, 2018 11:18
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Arshita Kshirsagar, To get the information regarding admission procedure please contact to this no. 0222-6050624.

    23 Apr, 2018 18:54
    A
    Arpit Vijay Dhavale

    I'm from Maharashtra n I am giving nata so is it compulsory to give cet exam

    24 Apr, 2018 12:57
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Arpit Vijay Dhavale, Yes, As per rules of the college of Mumbai its is necessary to clear NATA Entrance Exam For any course of Application.

    24 Apr, 2018 16:50
    V
    Vishal maheshwari

    What score should I achived in nata to get admission

    08 Apr, 2017 10:04
    A
    Admin

    Hi Vishal, to get details on admission to B. Arch. Course, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/admission/415-mumbai-university-bebtech-and-barch-admissions-2017

    08 Apr, 2017 13:04
    A
    Aishwarya Bhoir

    How to get admission without NATA exam ?

    02 Mar, 2017 17:02
    K
    KAILASH GOSWAMI

    HI, I NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE FEE STRUCTURE FOR MY DAUGHTER WHO WANT AN ADMISSION IN A COLLEGE WITHIN MUMBAI CITY OR BANGALORE CITY FOR B. ARCH. KINDLY HELP US GET OUR DAUGHTER TO GET EDUCATED UNDER NRE QOTA. REGARDS, KAILASH

    22 Feb, 2017 17:03

    Show More comments

    Similar Colleges

    Academy of Architecture - [AIA], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Academy of Architecture - [AIA]

    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    IES College of Architecture, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    IES College of Architecture

    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Dr DY Patil College of Architecture Akurdi, Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    November 25, 2020

    Mumbai University yet to clarify queries related to Final Semester Exams 2020; check details here

    Recently, many teachers from the BMM and BMS faculties have expressed their concerns is the form of complaints to the University of Mumbai since the University has still not clarified a number of issues faced by students.  According to recent updates, the Mumbai University had issued guideli

    November 24, 2020

    Mumbai University Releases Winter Exam 2020 Schedule for UG, PG Courses; Details Here

    November 24, 2020: Mumbai University has released the schedule for undergraduate and postgraduate winter examination 2020. As per the exam schedule, projects and viva voce for UG and PG programs will begin from December 10, 2020, through online mode.  Mumbai University on November

    November 20, 2020

    Mumbai University: Mumbai School of Economics & Public Policy to Establish Centre for Research and Teaching in Finance

    Mumbai University’s School of Economics and Public Policy will soon be establishing a center for research and teaching in finance. The Management Council of Mumbai University sent its approval to the varsity last week for the same purpose.  The former chairperson of UTI an

    November 20, 2020

    Mumbai University DCJ Entrance Exam Results Released; Check Details Here

    The Mumbai University has announced the Entrance Exam results for the Department of Communication and Journalism on November 19, 2020.  Students who appeared for the DCJ Mumbai Entrance Exam can check the provisional merit lists that have been released online on the official website. The ent

    November 19, 2020

    Mumbai University Semester Exams 2020 to be held in December; Schedule Releasing Soon; Details Here

    Mumbai University (MU) is likely to conduct semester-end exams in December 2020. The varsity will be releasing the exam schedule shortly, for all Arts, Science, and Commerce courses on its official website: mu.ac.in. Mumbai University (MU) has decided upon conducting semester-end exams throu

    November 19, 2020

    Mumbai University: Semester End Exams Expected to be Held in December 2020 for All Streams in Online Mode

    The semester end examination at Mumbai University will be held in December 2020 for all streams in online mode. The schedule of the examination would be announced at the official website of Mumbai University soon. Mumbai University will be conducting the semester end examination for arts, sc

    November 13, 2020

    Mumbai University Result (Released) for M.Com, IDOL Programs; Check Here

    November 14, 2020: Mumbai University has announced the results for M.Com, B.A., and B.Com’s final year for the Institute of Open and Distance Learning (IDOL) students. Mumbai University has announced the result for all affiliated colleges. Around 9000 students appeared for the fin

    November 11, 2020

    MU Colleges Await Varsity’s Guidelines on how to Conduct Odd Sem Exams

    Mumbai University affiliated colleges are waiting for the directions from the University of Mumbai on how to conduct the exams as the first, third and fifth semesters are almost nearing the end. As per sources, the exams are likely to be conducted online due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Colleges hav

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr
    5 Years
    M.Arch. Urban DesignAVG FEE - ₹125,000/Yr
    2 Years

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Abhay GodboleProfessor,Department of Architecture
    Anand AchariProfessor,Department of Architecture
    Sakina KasubhaiProfessor,Department of Architecture
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sir JJ College of Architecture - [SJJCA], Mumbai logo

    Sir JJ College of Architecture - [SJJCA], Mumbai

    B.Arch , ₹ 17.39 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Dr Baliram Hiray College of Architecture, Mumbai logo

    Dr Baliram Hiray College of Architecture, Mumbai

    B.Arch , ₹ 91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Rachna Sansad School of Design, Mumbai logo

    Rachna Sansad School of Design, Mumbai

    BFA , ₹ 41.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.8
    Chandigarh College of Architecture - [CCA], Chandigarh logo
    7.8
    Sinhgad College of Architecture - [SCOA], Pune logo

    Sinhgad College of Architecture - [SCOA], Pune

    B.Arch , ₹ 1.34 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    School of Environment and Architecture - [SEA], Mumbai logo
    8.8
    CTES College of Architecture - [CTESCOA], Mumbai logo

    CTES College of Architecture - [CTESCOA], Mumbai

    B.Arch , ₹ 1.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.9
    Balwant Sheth School of Architecture - [BSSA], Mumbai logo
    8.0
    Dr DY Patil College of Architecture, Navi Mumbai logo

    Dr DY Patil College of Architecture, Navi Mumbai

    B.Arch , ₹ 1.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×