C.S.I. College Of Commerce, Dharwad - Reviews

Dharwad, Karnataka Estd 1973 KU, Dharwad Public NAAC

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

9.1 out of 10
9.4/10Academic
8.6/10Accommodation
9.4/10Faculty
9.2/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
9.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (4)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (4)
Fee Structure (4)
Admission (3)
Afford (3)
Campus (3)
Commerce (3)
Course Curriculum (3)
Hostel (3)
Placement (3)
Scholarship (3)
Business (2)
Examination (2)
Government (2)
Interview (2)
Please (1)

5 Reviews found


PH
9.2 /10

Remarks :

There are no negative remarks about the college. I think Am lucky to get admission in this college. All the faculty are very active and dedicated. Their teaching is attractive and satisfied. The support from the Principal madam is memorable. She is always ready for our help. I think this is the best college for MCOM course. There are many activities along with academics. This life is the golden life of my student life.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There are many scholarship and fee consetions. Scholarships like Vidyasiri, Vidyashree, scholarships for Single girl child students, some scholarships of University, scholarships for minorities, scholarships for poor students, scholarships for the students of backward class and SC ST. And many more scholarships are available for the students.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees is really feasible. *There is some amount is to be paid which is fixed by University that is University Fees. * For merit seat some amount of fes is to be paid along with University fees. * for management seats fees is quite more than merit fees along with University fees.

College Events :

There are many events which are conducted by our college. They are listed below: 1. Induction program for the Freshers. 2. Freshers day and enaguration function. 3. Coaching for NET and SET examination. 4. Sports 5. Moonlight dinner 6. Fun week 7. One day trip 8. Competitions like Cooking without Fire, Rangoli, College making etc 9. Annual day 10.Send off to seniors 11. Valedictory function

Hostel Facilities :

Basically am not in college hostel. But I heard that there are hostel facilities which is having proper infrastructure, food and other facilities. And the hostel fees is also feasible not very high. And the fees is worth for the facilities given.

Campus Life :

There are many opportunities for cultural activities in the college. Our faculty support and help us for inter college and inter university competitions. College help the students financially also for these activities. Along with cultural activities our college help us for Sports also. They train thr the students and allows the students for inter college sport competition. There are many sport items in the college which are much helpful for the students.

Alumni/Alumna :

There is Alumni students association in the college. Old students give their opinion about the development of the college. Many discussions are conducted with those students by the college faculty. The alumni students are also very active and are very responsible for the internal and external development of the college.

Faculty :

The faculty of Mcom department are very knowledged and very much experienced. I think Am the luckiest person for getting admission in this college. They work for the benefit of the students to enhance our knowledge. They take extra hours than the alloted hours. Our faculty work hard to increase the goodwill and reputation of the college along with the benefit of students.

Admission :

I have attended the PGCET examination by Karnataka University of Dharwad regarding Mcom course. According to the rankings of the PGCET exam and along with my degree percentage (Bcom) I got the admission in this college. Here the allotment of seat is done on merit basis.

Placement Experience :

As my course is mainly for teaching our faculty are trying to ready us for the teaching fields. We are becoming teaching experts with their proper assistance and guidance by doing seminars and assignments given by our faculty. There are many job opportunities and placement opportunities in the college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

There are 4 semesters in the whole Mcom course. And the examination is conducted for each semester that is 4 exams along with 2 internals for each semester. There are 25 internal marks including attendance, internals, and assignment &seminars. And 75 marks for the external exams conducted by university. So total 100 marks for each subject exams.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sri Mrityunjaya College of Arts , Commerce, BBA & BCA
B.Com 6.27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K.H. Patil Commerce College

K.H. Patil Commerce College

Hubli, Karnataka
B.Com 14.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
R.S.Shetty College of Business Administration
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Com 4.0 14.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Srinivas First Grade College - [SFGC]
B.Com 45.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

R.S.Shetty College of Business Administration
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Com 4.0 14.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Mrityunjaya College of Arts , Commerce, BBA & BCA
B.Com 6.27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St.Joseph's Commerce College

St.Joseph's Commerce College

Dharwad, Karnataka
B.Com 8 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Com 7.8 1.39 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Seshadripuram College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Seshadripuram College

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Com 6.8 36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KUD Timetable 2021 (Released) @kud.ac.in: Check UG, PG Exam Time Table; Get Direct Links Here
March 30, 2021
KUD Timetable 2021 (Released) @kud.ac.in: Check UG, PG Exam Time Table; Get Direct Links Here

Karnatak University has released the timetable for annual semester examinations on its website. Students can check the timetable by visiting the official website in the Examinations tab of the homepage. Karnatak University releases the time table of the various courses on its official websit

Karnataka B.Ed Admission 2020-21: Application Form Submission Deadline Extended, Apply by Jan 31, Check Details Here
January 27, 2021
Karnataka B.Ed Admission 2020-21: Application Form Submission Deadline Extended, Apply by Jan 31, Check Details Here

Karnataka University has started the admission process for Karnataka B.Ed courses for the academic year 2020-21 on the official website i.e. schooleducation.kar.nic.in. Candidates applying for Karnataka B.Ed admission can submit the application forms before the extended date, i.e., January 3

KUD Result 2021 (Released) @kud.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation,  Results Here
April 04, 2021
KUD Result 2021 (Released) @kud.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation, Results Here

Karnatak University Dharwad (KUD) result 2021 has been released for the UG and PG semester exams. Students can view or download their results by entering their registration number on the online portal. Revaluation applications will be accepted by the university within 15 days of the declaration.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

Faculties

Dr. C.H.Patil Associate Professor, Department of Economics
Dr. S. V. Hegadal Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. G. M. Hugar Associate Professor, Department of Economics