The Oxford College of Law, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka BCI Estd 2003 KSLU, Hubli Private Ranked 45 For Law By Indiatoday 2019

College Rating

Based on 1 Students RatingClaim this college

6.8 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
5.0/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
5.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (1)
Campus (1)
Career (1)
Course (1)
Department (1)
Exposure (1)
Management (1)
Number (1)
Office (1)
Placement (1)
Problem (1)
Psychology (1)
Recognition (1)
Research (1)
Treatment (1)

1 Reviews found


A
6.8 /10

Internships Opportunities

No there are no internships. There were no much companies visited. I actually have no Idea of the companies, because I never attended since I'm planning to study further. I think once IBM had visited

Remarks

College management is good . There is always a healthy relationship and interaction between students and management.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

No I am not sure about it . But college provides awards and recognition to the academic achievers and people who show their talents in different fields and encourages them.

Exam Structure

Exams were conducted with lot of discipline. There were always proper rules and regulations put up. The procedure followed to conduct examinations are very systematic. The invigilators are vigilant and hard working.still 5oclock of the day. Labs are always well equipped. They are always clean . Students find it place of learning than a hectic place

Fee Structure And Facilities

It is not that expensive. It is feasible. We had to pay 90 thousands per three years, for Karnataka students and 1 lakh is changed for others state students per three years. So it is like 30 thousands per annum for karnataka students and 40 thousand in the first year and 30 thousands for the following years for others state students.

Entrance Preview

I chose this course because I wanted to study Psychology. I always wanted to study Psychology. So I have decided and got the admission done in B.A course in the campus.

College Events

5/10

We conduct every year an intercollegiate fest called SRUJANA. Lot of others cultural events are organised. Annual sports events are organised. Alumni meet is conducted. Parents Teachers meet is even organised. Participating in research paper presentations are encouraged by the management of the college

Hostel Facilities

5/10

The hostel facilities are available. But they are just okay. As you guys know the hostel food is always bad in most of the hostels around. I actually don't have much about the hostel rentals, since I never stayed in the hostel. The quality is not up to the mark.

Campus Life

8/10

There are equally boys and girls in number. Parents Teachers meet is even organised. Participating in research paper presentations are encouraged by the management of the college

Alumni/Alumna

There is always a healthy interaction between the seniors and the juniors and ragging is strictly prohibited in the campus and it's surroundings.

Faculty

8/10

The faculty are too good. They encourage and teach well. They are very supportive and encouraging. They are ready to listen to all your problems. They give special attention to people who are little slow. They very comfortable with students. They really teach well. They even guide all the students with great patients. All of them are very knowledgeable people

Admission

I just got the admission directly. Since it is HSR Layout very close to my residence, hence it was very easy for me. You just have to go to the main office of the campus and collect the application , submit it by filling the required details. Submit it in the office and the office staff will guide you to the concerned course counsellors they will guide you with further details.

Placement Experience

7/10

Of course there are placement opportunities. There is a separate department for placements.There were no much companies visited. I actually have no Idea of the companies, because I never attended since I'm planning to study further. I think once IBM had visited

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

It was very good. I never had a problem. We had lot of curricular activities and other competitons. It was always an easy task for me to learn and clear my Exams. Teachers are very supportive. There are different departments within the campus. Psychology will really help, people who want to purse their career in psychology. College gave us special treatment for people studying psychology.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Bengaluru Law College
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10

Bengaluru Law College

Bangalore, Karnataka
LLB 6.4 2.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.S. Ramaiah College of Law - [MSRCL]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
Vivekananda College of Law
REVIEWS RATING
5.1 /10

Vivekananda College of Law

Bangalore, Karnataka
LLB 5.8 2.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ Academy Institute of Law - [CAIL]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
LLB 95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr.B.R. Ambedkar Law College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Dr.B.R. Ambedkar Law College

Bangalore, Karnataka
KLE Society's Law College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

KLE Society's Law College

Bangalore, Karnataka
Graduate Certificate in Law 7.0 7.50 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Law School of India University - [NLSIU]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
LLM 9.8 1.38 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Law Bangalore University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
LLB 7.2 82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.S. Ramaiah College of Law - [MSRCL]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
CMR University, School of Legal Studies - [SLS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
LLM 7.1 1.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLE Society's Law College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

KLE Society's Law College

Bangalore, Karnataka
Graduate Certificate in Law 7.0 7.50 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bangalore Institute of Legal Studies - [BILS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
LLB 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KSLU to Conduct Previous Semester Exams for Intermediate Students Promoted Earlier
November 10, 2020
KSLU to Conduct Previous Semester Exams for Intermediate Students Promoted Earlier

November 09, 2020: Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) released an official notice stating that law students who were promoted earlier will now have to appear for the end semester examination conducted by the exam authority.  According to the official notice of Karnataka State La

COVID-19 Impact: KSLU Postpones Final Semester Law Exams to October 2020
August 28, 2020
COVID-19 Impact: KSLU Postpones Final Semester Law Exams to October 2020

Considering the grim reality thrown in by outbreak of Coronavirus, Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) has postponed the final year exams scheduled to be held from September 21. KSLU issued an official statement on Thursday, August 27, that goes in line with thousands of students dema

KSLU Result 2021 (Released) @kslu.karnataka.gov.in: Check UG, PG Results Here
March 30, 2021
KSLU Result 2021 (Released) @kslu.karnataka.gov.in: Check UG, PG Results Here

Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) Result 2021 is released for various UG and PG semester exams. Students Can check the semester results by visiting the official website. Those who are not satisfied with the result can apply for revaluation within 15 days of the declaration of results. KSLU co

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
3 Years
B.A.L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 25,000/Yr
5 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Faculties

Dr. S.M. Rajanna Professor and Principal
Dr. M. Seethalakshmi Professor and Vice-Principal
Parvathi M Assistant Professor