Eastern Institute for Integrated Learning In Management - [EIILM], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Private Ranked 152 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019

College Rating

Based on 50 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.4/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

MBA/PGDM (35) ×
BBA/BBM (9)
BCA (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (19)
Campus (16)
Experience (12)
Interview (12)
Semester (12)
Admission (11)
Process (9)
Management (7)
Entrance Exam (5)
Course Curriculum (4)
Entrance Test (3)
Exam Structure (3)
Faculty Member (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Post Graduation (1)

35 Reviews found out of 50


DC
9.7 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 3rd semester, students become eligible for campus placements. There are bountiful companies which come like HDFC, Standard Chartered, Burger, AsianPaints, Haldia Petroleums, ITC, Britannia, Emami, Hindustan Unilever etc. Unless a student is placed, they will be getting chances to sit for the job. The highest package is 11 lacs PA. The average is 6.5 lacs PA. 100% of students get placed. I shall go for campus placement after the degree.

Remarks :

I appeared for MAT in the year 2019 and had scored 82%. I had chosen this college as I heard from my senior about the good placement. The procedure of taking admission was a bit long as I had to appear for a written test and then for a GD and then for a PI. It took almost 15-16 days to get selected. But I think it is worth it as that reflects on students' patience along with the college's goodwill. I would like to mention the good sides of this college first. The college campus is very good. The members are very helpful. It trains students in a particular and that helps in grooming. The library is extremely good. Faculty members are friendly and helpful. They care for individual students which are rare. I don't any bad aspect worth mentioning.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BS
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Usually, by the end of the 3rd-semester students become eligible for campus placements and companies also start coming in for placement drive. Eminent companies like Bandhan Bank, HDFC, OYO, Federal Bank, Ferro Rocher, Nilkamal, Bajaj Finserv, MRF, Nestle, IFB, Reliance Jio, Kotak Mahindra, ICICI, Amul, Reliance Trends, Reliance Jio, Just Dial, and many more come for campus placement at EIILM. In the last few years, students have been offered 10 LPA at BYJU's and 8 LPA at OYO for positions like Assistant Manager in the Marketing, HR, and Finance departments. From what I have heard from my seniors, more than 95% of students from every batch get a job from campus placement drive even before the completion of the course. We've been given opportunities to interact with industry experts via an Industry-Academic Interface Program 'Swadhya Samkalpa' and thus I'm pretty confident about getting a job with the help of my college after completing the degree.

Remarks :

I chose to attend this college for multiple reasons. I have numerous acquaintances who are alumni of EIILM with flourishing professional careers, and most of their 1st jobs are from EIILM's placement drive. As an aspiring MBA, I think everyone looks for how good the placement opportunities are in a particular institute before seeking admission. I, being no exception, looking for the same. I heard from the same sources that the teaching faculty is just like family to the students attending their calls and helping them whenever and whichever way possible. For me, this is an important aspect. I couldn't afford to take up the course outside Kolkata, and weighing everything, this was the best option for me. First, there is a screening of MAT scores or VU MAT scores (EIILM's internal entrance exam). On acquiring the cut-off, applicants have to appear for GD & PI sessions. These assess the students before admission.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

There are assured 100% placement guaranteed by our college. But, you will be able to grab it in accordance with your eligibility and credibility. A lot of companies with govt. Limitations and international, multinational companies also gives the opportunity of serving by the end of your 3rd semester.

Remarks :

In the very beginning, I would like to enlighten a few characteristics of EIILM-KOLKATA which very much related to and reflected into me during my Journey specifically during the pandemic. I. Maintenance of Professionalism by arranging & providing e-classes along with e-study notes in a compact manner. II. Supremely compatibility of Teachers along with all facilities. III. Arrangements of various performable platforms for enhancing and enriching their student's knowledge and self-confidence which also helps for built-in support and faith onto the students IV. The several national, as well as international web seminars, have been provided for the betterment of all V. Providation of internship with several reputed and branded companies to grow the strength in us. VI. The management organised various magazines and publication platforms to cheering up their students. VII. All kinda helps with a large-scaled manner spread overall to help the students with a maximum reach of possibilities.

8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible for campus placement from the very beginning of the second semester. More than 40 companies visited. Highest package differs for various years. For my year the highest Package offered was 10Lkh by Biju's. 100% placements of the students are taken care of by the placement department. I am very grateful to the placement department as my plans after being an MBA was to opt for a bank. Due to the tremendous guidance of my faculties and placement, I was able to get a internship in HDFC Bank and from ther I got a PPO with a good amount of package.

Remarks :

Good ambiance, student-friendly, academic quality, campus safety, Helpful faculties, Better Placement opportunities, Campus Environment, Grooming, Academic Majors, career opportunities. Faculties are very helpful and the placement department helps a lot to groom and shape students career. Numerous grooming sessions take place from the very early stage so that a candidate is ready to face the placement challenges.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SD
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement department would start arraignment of companies from the second semester for the students where the students would go for internships. The companies that have visited the campus are ITC, LG, BYJU, ICICI Bank, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Bandhan Bank etc. The placement percentage is about 99% the other 1% have started their business or became entrepreneurs. After getting the degree I am working for ICICI Securities & I would pursue CFA in future.

Remarks :

Firstly, I would highly recommend this institution. One of the Good aspects is the faculty, the most patient faculty I have seen, next to the food which is available in & off the premises. The admission process is not complicated, but the students must have completed his/her MAT examination in order to qualify for the institution. The reason for preferring this over others is mainly the course fees, any middle-class family can afford this program. I got to know about this college from a Sir of mine from whom I would take tuitions.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ng
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Many renowned companies like byju's, Tata, Wipro, ITC, ICICI Bank, HDFC Bank, Aditya Birla group and so on start visiting the campus in the midst of 3rd semester. The college provides 100% placements to the students and most importantly it gives ample choices to the students to choose their own company of interest.

Remarks :

I am a resident of Meghalaya. As I was preparing for my entrance for the course I opted, I went through many portal and got an outstanding overview of my current college EIILM and that is when I decided to join the institution. My offline classes started from February and continued till the end of March just before the lockdown had started. However, without wasting much time, the college successfully managed to start the online classes and it was no different from the offline experiences. Besides academics, it also conducted many online competitions, webinars, skill development prospects for the students which added more to my knowledge. Most importantly, the college provided a good and valuable internship to me and all its students in the midst of lockdown period.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

From 3rd Semester, the students become eligible for the campus placements. The college brings various companies like ITC, Parle, Amul, ICICI bank, Bandhan Bank, Berger, Senco Gold and Diamond, IDFC First, Pantaloons, Etc are the companies visiting our campuses. The companies make offers according to their needs. The highest package received in the last term is 11 lakhs. And The average package Overall is 5.25 lakhs. The profiles offered are sales trainee, officers and managers. The percentage of students getting placements are all time is 88% above. This is a relatively high percentage in the city. My plans after getting the degree is to get placed in a finance role for any Bank. Though everyone has a dream company, I don't think anything like that. I need a company where I will feel needed and useful. So, my plan is to work in a bank in a nutshell.

Remarks :

When I decided that I will do an MBA program, there were a few things that I had in mind. Firstly, I have to stay in Kolkata and study. Secondly, I need to attend a college that will help me groom my skill sets. I was introduced to this college by my Teacher. He recommended to me. I was asked to visit the campus for an entrance examination in May 2019. I gave the exam and then they took a personal interview. The questions were to test my knowledge and know my ambition and intentions. Then, they intimated me about my selection. I preferred this college over the others because they had a capital Market Lab. Since I wanted to take Finance Major, this was the only college apart from IIMs to provide this facility. Then, it was located in the heart of the city, Kolkata in Esplanade and Dalhousie our two campuses. The journey to the Institute was not hectic. They had an extremely experienced Faculties and on the day of admission, I meet some of the faculty and liked them immediately.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PD
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

EIILM is known for its better placements than most other colleges in Kolkata. It was one of the very factors why I chose the college in the first place. Last year's batch has almost been placed in various top companies and institutions.

Remarks :

The thing I most love about this college is the concern for the student from the authority. Each and every student of the college is taken care of by the mentors and faculties. I had my mat mark sheet I opted for a PI that went really well. And after that, I was offered my offer letter the next day. I chose the college because of its record of placement. Alongside this college is an institution, it delivers a homely feeling. To be specific We were trained to be corporates in a corporate ambiance but with a homely feeling.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From 3rd-semester students are eligible for campus placements. The companies visited in our college i.e. Itc, nestle, byju's, Berger paints, icici bank, induslynd bank, Bandhan bank, Colgate palmolive India ltd., times of India, taj Bengal, amri, naukri.com, etc. Avg. Package 4 lpa. The highest package is 10 lpa. 85%age of students getting placed from marketing specialization and 60% of students getting placed from hr specialization.I want to do a good job at the maximum package.

Remarks :

Our college has good infrastructure. Each Classroom has an A.C. facility. Our classroom is very clean and hygienic. All the places in our college are used and well maintained. Our college has 3 campuses (Waterloo street, Hare street, salt lake). Our library is good and well maintained. It adds to the beauty of our college. It is fully A.C. *Academics- I am pursuing M.B.A from this college. I am in 1st Year. Our college has highly qualified teachers. our faculties provided us good study materials us for study and our college has many courses. *Placements- Our college has excellent placement especially for Marketing specialization students some companies I want to mention i.e. (ITC, NESTLE, ICICI, BYJU'S, etc.) * I want to prefer this college to others because of its faculties. The faculties of this college are very helpful. If faculties will these helpful then you can achieve from college whatever you want. Faculties will help till the end of your day.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AD
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The students are eligible for campus placements right from the end of the second semester. Also if the students perform well in the winter internship program during the first semester, they are also given pre-placement offers by the company. Each and every student are given multiple offers from various company such as ICICI Bank, IndusInd Bank, PayTM, Dabur, Nestle, Britannia, Pantaloons, Shopper's Stop, and others. Each department gets multiple companies. The highest package ranges from 15-20 LPA and the average package is 5 LPA. EIILM Kolkata has the reputation of providing placements to about 100% of the students. After completing my MBA in Human resources, I Plan to join the construction industry as a Human Resources manager, so that I can apply my technical knowledge to evaluate the candidates, both as a Civil Engineering graduate and as an HRM professional.

Remarks :

Eastern Institute for Integrated Learning in Management (Kolkata) has an excellent reputation as a Business School in Eastern India. The Institute has also received a huge number of accolades and awards for providing the best training and placement to the students and making them industry-ready. The institute has a record of giving placement to 100% of the enrolled students. The classrooms are spacious, the teacher to student ratio is very good, and even during the pandemic, the professors have taught the students regularly. Any doubts, whatsoever arising, are always solved by the professors, and they can be contacted anytime for solving the doubts. The admission process was streamlined and always based on merit. I personally scored above the Cut-off marks required in the entrance examinations of CAT, MAT, and XAT. After the initial clearing of cut-off marks, extensive interview rounds by the professors are taken to properly make sure the efficiency of the student.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Institute of Business Management & Research - [IBMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 4.6 2.30 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Management Institute- [IMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.0 6.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Calcutta Business School - [CBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Calcutta Business School - [CBS]

Kolkata, West Bengal
MBA/PGDM 6.5 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bengal Institute of Business Studies - [BIBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.0 3.66 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Social Welfare and Business Management - [IISWBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 3.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

ICFAI Business School - [IBS]

Kolkata, West Bengal
MBA/PGDM 6.4 4 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
NSHM Knowledge Campus
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

NSHM Knowledge Campus

Kolkata, West Bengal
BBA/BBM 7.0 1.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Management Institute- [IMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.0 6.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annex College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Annex College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BBA/BBM 6.6 1.74 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Social Welfare and Business Management - [IISWBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 3.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Calcutta Business School - [CBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Calcutta Business School - [CBS]

Kolkata, West Bengal
MBA/PGDM 6.5 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

ATMA 2021 Application Form (Out) for February Session; Direct Link to Apply Here
December 21, 2020
ATMA 2021 Application Form (Out) for February Session; Direct Link to Apply Here

December 21, 2020: Association of Indian Management Schools (AIMS) has released the application forms for the ATMA 2021 february session today i.e. December 21, 2020. Interested candidates can submit their application forms till February 8, 2021. ATMA 2021 is conducted by the Association of India

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Media Science AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
3 Years
BBA Business Analytics AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
3 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Anupriyo Mallick Faculty Member
Dr. Sarmistha Das Assistant Professor, HOD Economics and Quantitative Methods

Reviews

7.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

This college has a very good faculty and members. Hostel systems and fooding are available in this college at a very low cost. I get a preference for this college from one of my senior brothers. This college gives you 100% of placement confirmed.

by Ajmot Hossain
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Read, Comprehend and Choose"

I appeared for MAT in the year 2019 and had scored 82%. I had chosen this college as I heard from my senior about the good placement. The procedure of taking admission was a bit long as I had to appear for a written test and then for a GD and then for a PI. It took almost 15-16 days to get selected. But I think it is worth it as that reflects on students' patience along with the college's goodwill. I would like to mention the good sides of this college first. The college campus is very good. The members are very helpful. It trains students in a particular and that helps in grooming. The library is extremely good. Faculty members are friendly and helpful. They care for individual students whi

by Dishari Chakraborty
9.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

I chose to attend this college for multiple reasons. I have numerous acquaintances who are alumni of EIILM with flourishing professional careers, and most of their 1st jobs are from EIILM's placement drive. As an aspiring MBA, I think everyone looks for how good the placement opportunities are in a particular institute before seeking admission. I, being no exception, looking for the same. I heard from the same sources that the teaching faculty is just like family to the students attending their calls and helping them whenever and whichever way possible. For me, this is an important aspect. I couldn't afford to take up the course outside Kolkata, and weighing everything, this was the best opt

by Brishti Sengupta