Oxford College, Hubli - Reviews

Hubli, Karnataka Estd 2006 KU, Dharwad Private

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

9.2 out of 10
9.2/10Academic
9.4/10Accommodation
9.2/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
9.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (2)
Computer Applications (2)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (4)
Course (3)
Department (3)
Oxford (3)
Semester (3)
Curriculum (2)
Education (2)
Hostel (2)
Learnt (2)
Person (2)
Program (2)
Admission (1)
Anything (1)
Environment (1)
Everything (1)

5 Reviews found


AK
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The only remark I would like to give is the college is out of the city (2 km) and there is a traffic police station on the way. So you have to be careful with a vehicle on the road so that you don't end up paying a huge amount of fine to the officer.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Well, I haven't applied for any scholarships yet as this is just the midway of my year but they said that I can apply for max three scholarships depending on my results of each year which can sum up to 50k.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees structure in Oxford is pretty reasonable.depending on the percentage the fees get divided. Influence doesn't work a lot. I paid 38,000 as my first year's fees and have to pay 1,14,000 for three years which is already very low in Hubli. The bus facility is also free but we have to pay for uniform(4,000), journals(150), and some other expenses which are not so important.

College Events :

Our college is very famous in northern Karnataka for its events. I feel Oxford College has the highest events in all the colleges. There are all types of events here and most of them are related to cultural activity. Our college also has job Mela which is a fest for job seekers where official job letters are handed over to students.

Campus Life :

Our college is very good at encouraging both genders equally. They also don't discriminate on caste, creed, gender etc. Our college is a live example of UNITY IN DIVERSITY. While referring to extracurricular activities then our college has immense support towards people interested in Extracurricular activities no talent is let to go waste.

Alumni/Alumna :

Well, I never met any passed out student(alumni) but my current seniors are very friendly. None of them has any kind of ego of anything and the upcoming batches are also trained to be in the same way with others subconsciously. These traits are very helpful in future for building up our reputation as a well-behaved person.

Faculty :

Accessing any faculty is as easy as finding a vehicle in the parking lot. Most of the teaching faculty will be available in the staff room only HOD will be in his office. The faculty including teaching and non-teaching, are very friendly towards students. The teaching staff nevermind explaining anything over and over to anyone and each one of them is highly qualified personnel.

Admission :

Well, I was asked to meet the HOD of the respective department I wished to join. Then the HOD of BCA department addressed us i.e. (i and my parents) and told us everything we had to know before joining the college including the way they thought and the atmosphere. We opted to reconsider joining the college but then after some time, I got admitted to this college.

Placement Experience :

I cannot say anything regarding this as I haven't seen any placement as this is my first year in this college. I can only say that every worthy person with good communication skills and a lot of luck will definitely get placements.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I would say everything including the classes, labs, exams were not like any kind of burden on us and we had enough time to prepare for exams and extra classes would be informed beforehand. Labs started a bit late but I felt it was the right to start labs as we executed the programs which we had learnt in class as theory.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
shraddha v malji
The clg have hostel facility
G
garima bansal
Hi, Shraddha, Yes the hostel facility is provided by college

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

PC Jabin Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

PC Jabin Science College

Hubli, Karnataka
Fatima Degree College - [FDC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
C.S.I. College Of Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10

C.S.I. College Of Commerce

Dharwad, Karnataka
RGE Society's BBA and BCA College
Chetana Commerce College

Chetana Commerce College

Hubli, Karnataka
B.Com 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Jagadguru Gangadhar College of Commerce - [JGCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Com 11.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K.H. Patil Commerce College

K.H. Patil Commerce College

Hubli, Karnataka
B.Com 14.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chetana Commerce College

Chetana Commerce College

Hubli, Karnataka
B.Com 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Com 7.8 1.39 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Seshadripuram College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Seshadripuram College

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Com 6.8 36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Bhagawan Mahaveer Jain College (Evening), V V Puram Campus - [SBMJC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Com 6.6 48.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KUD Timetable 2021 (Released) @kud.ac.in: Check UG, PG Exam Time Table; Get Direct Links Here
March 30, 2021
KUD Timetable 2021 (Released) @kud.ac.in: Check UG, PG Exam Time Table; Get Direct Links Here

Karnatak University has released the timetable for annual semester examinations on its website. Students can check the timetable by visiting the official website in the Examinations tab of the homepage. Karnatak University releases the time table of the various courses on its official websit

Karnataka B.Ed Admission 2020-21: Application Form Submission Deadline Extended, Apply by Jan 31, Check Details Here
January 27, 2021
Karnataka B.Ed Admission 2020-21: Application Form Submission Deadline Extended, Apply by Jan 31, Check Details Here

Karnataka University has started the admission process for Karnataka B.Ed courses for the academic year 2020-21 on the official website i.e. schooleducation.kar.nic.in. Candidates applying for Karnataka B.Ed admission can submit the application forms before the extended date, i.e., January 3

KUD Result 2021 (Released) @kud.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation,  Results Here
April 04, 2021
KUD Result 2021 (Released) @kud.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation, Results Here

Karnatak University Dharwad (KUD) result 2021 has been released for the UG and PG semester exams. Students can view or download their results by entering their registration number on the online portal. Revaluation applications will be accepted by the university within 15 days of the declaration.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 18,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 26,000/Yr
3 Years
BCA AVG FEE - ₹ 19,000/Yr
3 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Ms. Naziya Jahagirdhar Professor, Department of Management
Mr. Amit Kulkarni Professor, Department of Management
Mr. Parthesh R Shanbhag Professor, Department of Management