School of Planning and Architecture - [SPA], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh AICTE Estd 2008 Public Ranked 7 For Architecture By NIRF 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
5.7/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Architecture (13)
Computer Applications (1)
Engineering (1)
Hostel (4)
Internship (4)
Fee Structure (3)
Government (3)
Scholarship (3)
Semester (3)
Campus (2)
Experience (2)
Faculty Member (2)
Placement (2)
Provide (2)
Architecture (1)
Importance (1)
Loan Facility (1)

4 Reviews found out of 15


j
5.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took JEE Mains paper 2 for coming into this college. I got selected for the spot round counselling and got this college. I did not really hear much about this course prior to starting here. There were no interviews for admission.

Admission :

First, there was an examination of MCQs and drawing in JEE mains paper 2. I got quite good marks and the results came out very late. Then I was supposed to attend a spot round counselling for selecting the college I want to study in. For registering I had to go to NIT Warangal and then got Bachelors in Planning in SPA Bhopal.

6 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Every college stands out there is not because of its faculty, facilities but because of students. So yes I can proudly say, our college is best in every manner and in every aspect.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GM
6.2 /10

Remarks :

There are 2 main problems with our college- First, absence of Placement. Second, College location. Absence of campus placement even though there is a placement cell, has created major issues for students who want to start working right after they finish college. Our college is situated 20kms away from main Bhopal city in a village names Bhauri. This gives major issues with connectivity. We can't avail city benefits anytime we want. We are majorly dependent on our college buses that visit city in the evenings on during weekdays.

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
B
7.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took JEE mains 2nd exam cleared by me with almost good rank So got this college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

B.plan its abasic all rounder frield after this you can take your own step. Overall all fields are open.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Amity Institute of Architecture and Planning
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
B.Arch 7.1 2.66 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sir JJ College of Architecture - [SJJCA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Arch 6.7 17.39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vastu Kala Academy
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Vastu Kala Academy

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Arch 1.33 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh College of Architecture - [CCA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Arch 5.5 19.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
School of Planning and Architecture - [SPA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
M.Planning 9.5 1.32 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rizvi College of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Rizvi College of Architecture

Mumbai, Maharashtra
B.Arch 7.4 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here
January 19, 2021
JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
2 Years
M.Arch. Landscape Architecture AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
2 Years
M.Arch. Urban Design AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Mr. Ajay Kumar Vinodia Associate Professor, Department of Architecture
Mr. Anand Jayant Wadwekar Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture
Apurv Shrivastava Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture
Students also visited