Girijananda Chowdhury Institute of Management & Technology, Guwahati - Reviews

Girijananda Chowdhury Institute of Management & Technology, Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam AICTE | Estd 2006 GU, Guwahati Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.2/10

7.6/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Amir Sohail KhanB.techBatch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good

Remarks -

Positive, actually positivity, they helped us to be a man from a boy. We are now doing very well in our lives , we are tough now , only because of this college what we are now today. Though there is only one negativity that is internal mark.


Placement -

There's a placement cell in the college, who helps students to get job into the local companies and helps them to find information of other jobs. Yes, this college provides internship at govt. and private sectors. I was a trainee under the Irrigation department for 30 days on 4 Th semester and in the department of PWD NH at 6th semester. I accumulated so much knowledge from this two internship.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Chitrali HazarikaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My wholesome experience

Remarks -

The management needs some work but overall my experience is very smooth and easy.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for JEE in 2016 n yeah I was qualified but not with flying colors so I learnt about my college from a family friend of mine. He recommended my family and thus I'm here today.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
RizwanBE/B.Tech
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It was a great studying in the college

Placement -

There were a huge lot of companies coming around. Around 35 percent got placed. Among the major companies were Mahindra and Amazon. Average package was around 2lakhs per annum


Course Curriculum -

It was a great course with lot of practicals. Though no such Research initiatives were taken yet there were many industrial visits. You can select great elective subjects which will be of future use.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
ABHIJEET GOGOIBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AS A GIMTIAN

Remarks -

MANAGEMENT IS NOT GOOD IT IS NOT PROVIDING GOOD INFRASTRUCTURE AND NOT HELPING THE COLLEGE IN ANY WAYS.


Entrance Preview -

JEE & CEE CEE MARKS IS 105 I CHOOSE CE BECAUSE I HAVE INTEREST ON DESIGNING AND BUILDING CORECULLUM. ADMISSION IS THROUGH CEE OR DIRECT ASDMISSION.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
ANJAN KUMAR BARMANBEBatch : 2013
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took the state entrance examination known as CEE(common entrance examination) . I scored 124.


Placement -

We were the 4th batch of the college and although the placements were not upto our expectations, still a number of students got placed in companies like Shriram Transport, Wipro etc.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

November 20, 2019

CAT 2019 to be held next week, Check last-minute preparation tips

CAT 2019 is around the corner and is scheduled for November 24, 2019. These four climacteric days, you must channelize your energy and concentration for the main day. The competition like every other year is soaring high, with a total of 2.44 lakh applicants this year. It is the highest number of

November 20, 2019

CAT Exam Pattern Trend Analysis - From 1995 to 2019

CAT (Common Admission Test) exam, conducted for admission in graduate management program is an entrance test that has witnessed many changes in its exam pattern over a period of years. Whether it is moving from pen-paper mode to online test in 2009, or changes in the number of sections in 2011; t

November 19, 2019

JoSAA 2020 Seat Matrix for NITs

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) conducts counselling and seat allocation process for 23 IITs, 31 NITs, 25 IIITs, and 28 other-GFTIs. Candidates who qualify JEE Main and JEE Advanced are eligible to participate in JoSAA Counselling.

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

November 18, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Cut Off for NIT Trichy

NIT Trichy (Tiruchirappalli) is a prominent Indian institute matching the world standards in the group of NIT’s. The institute offers undergraduate, postgraduate, doctoral and modular programmes in various streams. NIT Trichy has announced its merit and c

November 14, 2019

CAT 2019 Exam Day Guidelines- Check Do's and Don'ts

IIM Kozhikode released Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2019 aspirants. The exam is scheduled for November 24, 2019 (Sunday). Candidates must reach the exam center with their printed CAT Admit Ca

November 14, 2019

Tips to solve passage based questions in CAT 2019

Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension (VARC) is one of the most important and high scoring section of the CAT examination. The weightage of Reading Comprehension is higher in CAT than in any other MBA entrance examination. Reading comprehension in the

November 11, 2019

LM Thapar 2019 MBA Selection Process

LM Thapar School of Management was founded on July 23, 2007, in Patiala (Punjab, India) under the aegis of Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology. Aside from offering extremely lucrative core courses and doctoral programs, LM Thapar School of Management specializes in offering business an

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹124,500/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹43,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[20]

news

faculties

Dr. Th. Shanta KumarAssociate Professor
Mrs. K. V. KanimozhiAssociate Professor
Mr. Parikshit SaikiaAssociate Professor
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati logo

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati logo

Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo

Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 62.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Royal School of Engineering and Technology - [RSET], Guwahati logo
6.2
Assam Engineering College - [AEC], Guwahati logo

Assam Engineering College - [AEC], Guwahati

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×