Sir JJ College of Architecture - [SJJCA] Rankings

×

Ranked 3 for Architecture by Indiatoday 2020
Sir JJ College of Architecture - [SJJCA], Mumbai

Sir JJ College of Architecture - [SJJCA], Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1913 MU, Mumbai Government Ranked 3 for Architecture by Indiatoday 2020

Content Curator

Sir JJ College of Architecture - [SJJCA] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

Sir J. J. College of Architecture is an architecture college situated in Mumbai city in the Indian state of Maharashtra. It is one of the most famous and heritage colleges in India as its history can be traced back up to 1857. The college campus is rented to the Maharashtra Government as per the deeds of Sir Jamsetjee Jejeebhoy (Sir J. J.). The college comprises two buildings where the departments are placed and also consist of a small building which consists of the workshop. The college was reorganized and established in the year of 1913 to make it suitable for Architectural training. Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai is affiliated to the University of Mumbai. Sir JJ College of Architecture has bagged 4th rank according to India Today for Fine Arts.

Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai Highlights

Established | Institute Type1913 | Government
Approved byAll India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)
Affiliated toUniversity of Mumbai
Entrance ExamNATA/JEE main and MAH - M. Arch - CET
Application ModeOnline and Offline
Admission CriteriaMerit-based & Entrance Test
Campus Area21 Acres
Facilities AvailableLibrary, Claude Batley Gallery, Seminar Hall, Lecture Halls, Workshop, Canteen
Official Websitewww.sirjjarchitecture.org

Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai Courses

Sir JJ College of Architecture offers both undergraduate and postgraduate courses in architecture. The eligibility criteria and duration of both the courses are mentioned in the following table.

Course NameDurationEligibility
B. Arch5 yearsIntermediate graduate from a recognized board and a valid score in NATA or JEE Main
M. Arch2 yearsGraduation degree in under graduation or B. Arch and a valid score in MAH - M. Arch - CET

Check Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai Courses

Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai Admission

Admissions to the Sir JJ College of Architecture are made both online as well as offline. Applicants can either fill the application form online by providing the scanned copy of the required documents or else they can either apply offline by directly visiting the college and are asked to bring the required documents along with them. Candidates must fulfill the eligibility criteria as prescribed by the college. 

Candidates who wish to apply for the B. Arch course must score a valid score in the NATA (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) examination or in JEE Main (Joint Entrance Examination). Similarly, the candidates who wish to apply for the M. Arch course must score a valid score in the MAH - M. Arch – CET examination (i.e.) the Common Entrance Test conducted by the Maharashtra government especially for the M. Arch course.

The details of entrance exams for the courses are mentioned in the following table:

Course NameEntrance ExamFor more details
B. ArchNATAClick Here
JEE MainClick Here
M. ArchMAH M. Arch CETClick Here

Know more Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai Admission

Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai Placement

Sir JJ College of Architecture has connections with many good firms across the country as it is one of the top architecture colleges in India. Almost 80% of the students are placed in the campus interview itself. Students are placed in both public as well as private sectors. Internships are also provided in the college and a stipend up to Rs. 20000 are given during the duration of the internship.

Click here Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai Placement

Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai Scholarships

Sir JJ College of Architecture has low fees and thus there may not be a need for scholarships. But the final year would require abroad travel. Thus scholarship may be applied for the last year.

  • The college facilitates in getting government-sponsored scholarships for the needy.
  • There is also Kohler's award given to meritorious students. The Kohler's award can be up to INR 80,000.
  • Students who get admissions on the basis of GATE, get a stipend of INR 12,400 per month.
  • Freeships are available for students for whose family annual income is less than INR 1 lakh.

Read more Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai Scholarship

Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai Facilities

Following are the facilities offered by the college to cater to the needs of students as well as faculty members: 

  • Library: Various collections of books are present in the library. The students can improve their study by referring to the textbooks of different authors and they can also improve general knowledge by reading newspapers and magazines in the library.
  • Claude Batley Gallery: A gallery exhibiting the works of famous architect Claude Batley is present within the college campus. The gallery is named after his name and is helpful for students.
  • Seminar Hall: A large seminar hall is present in the college and is capable of seating numerous students. It is useful for conducting various events like seminars, workshops, etc.
  • Hostel: Hostel is present within the college campus itself and the fees of the hostel are also very less and are affordable to all students.

Check Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai Hostel

Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai Faculty

Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai has very experienced faculty members and most of them have completed their PhD in architecture and remaining members also possess a masters degree in architecture - M.Arch degree.

Know more Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai Faculty

Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai FAQs

Ques. What is the address of the Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai?

Ans. The address of Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai is “78, Dr Dadabhai Naoroji Rd, Dhobi Talao, Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Area, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400001”.

Ques. Whether the hostel facility is provided separately for both boys and girls?

Ans. Yes, a separate hostel facility is provided for both boys and girls.

Ques. Do scholarships are provided to the students of Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai?

Ans. As it is a Government college, the fees are very low and students do not opt for scholarships. But the candidate can apply for scholarships and many numbers of government scholarships are offered to the students since it is a government college.

Ques. Does the alumni association exist in Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai?

Ans. Yes, the alumni association is present in Sir JJ College of Architecture Mumbai and the members are also very much helpful and share their user experiences.
Select Degree : B.Arch M.Arch
Select Stream : Architecture

Sir JJ College of Architecture - [SJJCA] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


5 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

Master of Architecture [M.Arch]

₹ 9,130 1st Yr Fees
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
    Ranking of Sir JJ College of Architecture - [SJJCA]
    India Today logo

    Architecture  #3 out of 30  in  India 2020

    #1st in Maharashtra


    College rating

    based on 22 students ratings
    Claim This College

    8.2/10

    8.8/10academic
    6.5/10accommodation
    8.8/10faculty
    8.0/10infrastructure
    8.3/10placements
    8.9/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    FILTER BY
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL

      POPULAR TAGS

      Admission
      Experience
      Campus
      Fee Structure
      Knowledge
      Architecture
      Design
      Support
      Course Curriculum
      Government
      Semester
      Entrance Exam
      Total Fee
      Placement Cell
      Open Category

      22 Reviews found

      K
      KundanB.Arch
      Batch : 2020
      8.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      8.3 /10

      The academic excellence in this college was intense and were also brushed on our leadership skills. Frequent monitoring of learning and teaching were also done which was really important for professional development.

      9/10faculty
      8/10placement
      8/10social life
      C
      ChetanM.Arch
      8.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Remarks -
      8.7 /10

      The areas of job include national building organisation, departments of railways, urban development operations, city development authorities, state and central work departments, town/country planning organisations, etc. The roles offered to the students of my batch were project architect, architecture professor, building inspector, architectural technician, building control officer. The average starting salary ranges from 50,000 to 2 LPM. Companies such as L&T, Eros group, DLF, Sahara group etc visited our college campus to appoint students for summer internship program.

      8/10faculty
      9/10placement
      9/10social life
      K
      KonarkB.Arch
      8.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Remarks -
      8.7 /10

      Top companies such as Gaursons India, Arcop, Shilpa Architects, DLF, RSP Architects Limited, Architect Hafeez Contractor, etc visited our college during my batch. The highest salary offered was 18 LPA and the lowest was 4 LPA for the role of design architect. Roles such as Assistant professor, Project manager, Architectural designer, Landscape Architect , Urban Planner etc were offered to the students. Summer Internships were also offered to students in construction designing.

      8/10faculty
      9/10placement
      9/10social life
      R
      RitiMasters in ArchitecturePursued
      BATCH : 2021
      9.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My college review

      Remarks -
      9 /10

      As our college has a good reputation and has it's name in one of the best colleges of Architecture, the placement opportunities increases with a good amount of package for an individual. The internship are provided by our college, sometimes it is paid and sometimes it is not.

      9/10faculty
      9/10placement
      9/10social life
      R
      RakeshB.Arch.Pursued
      BATCH : 2023
      8.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My best learning days

      Admission -
      8.3 /10

      The college is one of the best Architecture college in mumbai.It is also very famous.Placements record is good and fees is also very low.Canteen is also good and the infrastructure is quite excellent.

      9/10faculty
      7/10placement
      9/10social life
      A
      AbhishekB.Arch.
      Batch : 2019
      7.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My Architecture journey

      Remarks -
      7.7 /10

      The placements and job opportunities are provided by the college. Students should not worry about getting jobs after completion of the course.The placements are provided to the deserving students and even those who dont get placed by the college get to achieve good career and jobs.As being student of this college gave good impression to firms where you get interviewed.

      8/10faculty
      7/10placement
      8/10social life
      A
      AnmolM.ArchPursued
      BATCH : 2021
      8.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My college days

      Remarks -
      8.7 /10

      Overall placement is very average. Every year the college organises job fair, where many companies take part and provide job opportunities. The candidate has to attend the interview rounds such as written test, speaking test and personal interview. Most students get jobs easily.

      9/10faculty
      8/10placement
      9/10social life
      K
      KartikB.ArchPursued
      BATCH : 2022
      8.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My course review

      Remarks -
      8.7 /10

      My college has excellent placement arrangements. The entire recruitment process is similar in nature to that of the initial hiring process wherein the stages of initial written exam are followed by a round of group discussion and lastly a round of personal interview. The institute also has awesome preparatory rounds for honing the skills of its students that normally were undertaken for a fortnight.

      9/10faculty
      8/10placement
      9/10social life
      U
      UngriM. ARCH
      Batch : 2018
      8.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My journey at SJJCA

      Admission -
      8.7 /10

      I had an amazing two years at the college. I absolutely loved my time here. Our college is one of the best in the country and rightly so. I gained so much professionally from post graduation from the college and I will forever be proud of this decision.

      9/10faculty
      9/10placement
      8/10social life
      H
      HarikishanB.Arch
      Batch : 2016
      9.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My dream college.

      Admission -
      9 /10

      My college is one of the best architecture colleges in the country. The location of the college is perfect and all the raw materials are avialable locally. My experience at the college was amazing and I will always cherish the memories.

      9/10faculty
      9/10placement
      9/10social life

      Load More reviews

      facilities

      Cafeteria
      Library
      Auditorium
      Hostel

      GALLERY IMAGES view all

      VIDEOS view all

      78/3, Doctor D.N. Road, Dhobi Talao, Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Area
      Mumbai - 400001
      Maharashtra , India

      0.15KmMahatma Phule Market
      0.79KmChhatrapati Shivaji Terminus railway station

      022-22621118

      9820096951

      Comments

      Comments


      31 Comments
      S
      Sneha Jitendra Kothari

      Hii! i'm Sneha. i got 130 marks in nata and my class 12th score is 94.4% . can i get an admission into sir j j college of architecture , mumbai

      05 Sep, 2020 16:34
      D
      Admin

      Hi Sneha

      The college has not announced the Cut Offs as yet. To know more about the complete admission procedure, Click here.

      05 Sep, 2020 18:15
      T
      Tejas Garje

      Hii! I have a doubt . Means is my JEE B Arch score valid for the admission or it will depend on my upcoming NATA 2020 exam

      20 Apr, 2020 17:02
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      If you have appeared in NATA last year, then, that score will be considered for admission. But if you have appeared before that, then, the score will not have validity and you will have to appear in NATA 2020.

      20 Apr, 2020 17:04
      T
      Tejas Garje

      Hi! I got 91 percentile in JEE B.Architecture exam 2020 . and I am about to get 65 something percentage in 12th Maharashtra Board Exam. so can I get admission to the college ???

      17 Apr, 2020 00:14
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      Hi Tejas, as per your NATA score, you have decent chances of getting admission in this college.

      17 Apr, 2020 01:07
      S
      SACHIN FAKIRA TURERAO

      How do I apply for M.Arch.I would like to know the Admission procedure for same Course in Masters.Even let me understand offline as well as online process for same course.

      23 Dec, 2019 18:44
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      Hi Sachin, admission to this course is done on the basis of marks obtained in MAH-M.Arch-CET conducted by the college. Candidates need to download the application form from the official website and send it duly-filled along with prescribed set of documents to the registrar. You can check the Admission Procedure in detail from here.

      27 Dec, 2019 14:28
      V
      Vishruti Dutta

      Is there direct admission for m.arch based on the b.arch score in JJ college or is there any entrance test

      13 Sep, 2019 15:30
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      Hi Vishruti, yes, admission to M.Arch is determined by score obtained in MAH-M.Arch-CET 2019. You may check the Admission Procedure of the college in detail from here.

      13 Sep, 2019 16:53
      S
      Shuhana Nargis

      where should I get apply form?

      29 Jul, 2019 12:33
      v
      vivek kumar

      Hello Suhana. You have to appear for NATA Exam and for more details refer to this link.

      29 Jul, 2019 12:43
      m
      meghna katoch

      sir/mam when will the admission process start for b.arch 2019 and how to apply? Also what is the cut off ?

      12 Jun, 2019 15:12
      y
      yepuri sasidhar

      Sir/mam I got 146 score in nata can I get seat in JJ college of architecture

      04 Jun, 2019 15:13
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      Hi Yepuri, considering your NATA score, you have high chances of getting admission in the college.

      04 Jun, 2019 15:45
      A
      Ashwathi prasad

      Hello, do this college accept the marks from second NATA exam going to be conducted on july 7 2019

      22 May, 2019 15:05
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      Hi Ashwathi, if the result of NATA July session comes before or at the time of admission procedure, then only those marks will be considered, else not.

      22 May, 2019 15:16
      P
      Pranali Chore

      How many marks should i obtain in BArch and CET to get admission for MArch 2019 in this clg?

      16 Jan, 2019 13:56
      A
      Akansha Expert

      Hi Pranali, You may please contact to the college for getting minimum marks eligibility for the relevant course or seat in the college.

      16 Jan, 2019 15:41
      E
      Eknath kisanrao kale

      Hii my nata score is 141/200 can i get admission in sir j j Institute of arch.

      21 Jun, 2018 22:35
      G
      Garima Bansal

      Hi Eknath, You can check the cutoff by this link:- Cutoff To get idea about the admission in this college

      22 Jun, 2018 22:53
      N
      Neha Rajkumar Pawaskar

      I scored 115 in nata and. 73.8 in 12th boards.Are there any chances that i could get a seat in Sir jj school of architecture.

      20 Jun, 2018 09:51
      A
      Akansha Expert

      Hi Neha, It is depend upon the college rank list under NATA Score please check the official website or previous year cut off list to get the idea for seat in this college.

      20 Jun, 2018 12:39
      A
      Akshara Sunil jain

      I have scored 74.15% in 12th boards and 88.5 marks in nata . Am I eligible for JJ college?

      14 Jun, 2018 23:58
      G
      Garima Bansal

      Hi Akshara, Its depends upon the college whether you will get admission or not according to your rank.

      09 Aug, 2018 13:18
      K
      Kanak Chandel

      I have got 203 in jee main 2 and an obc candidate can i get admission in jj college of architecture

      10 Jun, 2018 10:18
      R
      Ritika Sharma

      Hi Kanak, Its depend on the merit list of the college under JEE main whether you will get the admission according to your rank or not.

      27 Aug, 2018 18:28
      A
      AJAY BORKAR

      I have got 189 marks in jee paper 2 so can i get admission in this college

      09 Jun, 2018 11:18
      G
      Garima Bansal

      Hi Ajay, To check which college you will get according to your rank you may check this link:- JEE MAIN Rank Predictor.

      28 Aug, 2018 16:31
      m
      md saqlain ali

      i got 135 marks in nata and i want to take admission in jj college of architecture but i m not from maharashtra. Can i get admission in that college ??

      07 Jun, 2018 01:32
      R
      Ritika Sharma

      Hi Saqlain, to get admission details please contact 022-22621118.

      01 Sep, 2018 10:35
      s
      superstar YK

      I got 222 marks in JEE and 6000 is my general rank. Can l take admission in NIT college

      03 Jun, 2018 17:03
      G
      Garima Bansal

      Hi Sir/Mam, To check which college you will get according to your rank you may check this link:- Rank Predictor

      13 Jun, 2018 16:53
      R
      Ravindra Kosare Kosare

      I got 205 marks in jee and 3969 is my obc rank which colleges i take admission .please give reply. RASHMI KOSARE

      02 Jun, 2018 12:16
      G
      Garima Bansal

      Hi Ravindra, To get information which college you will get you can check this link:- Rank predictor

      11 Jun, 2018 11:30
      MOBILE FRAME
      Chetan Chaudhari

      I have got 221 marks in jee paper 2 and rank is 1742.Can i get admission in this college

      01 Jun, 2018 20:36
      G
      Garima Bansal

      Hi Chetan, You can check the cutoff list on the official website of the college for the admission in this college

      07 Jun, 2018 17:51
      K
      Kaustubh Barbudhe

      I got 196 marks in jee and 5840 is my obc rank can i take admission to jj college

      31 May, 2018 01:53
      A
      Akansha Expert

      Hi Kaustubh, In this college, admission will be accepted on the basis of NATA score. for more information please contact on 022-22621118.

      31 May, 2018 13:12

      Show More comments

      Similar Colleges

      Rizvi College of Architecture, Mumbai logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

      Rizvi College of Architecture

      Mumbai, Maharashtra
      Chandigarh College of Architecture - [CCA], Chandigarh logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
      Sir JJ School of Art, Mumbai logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

      Sir JJ School of Art

      Mumbai, Maharashtra
      Dr DY Patil College of Architecture Akurdi, Pune logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING/ 10

      NEARBY COLLEGES

      Rizvi College of Architecture, Mumbai logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

      Rizvi College of Architecture

      Mumbai, Maharashtra
      Balwant Sheth School of Architecture - [BSSA], Mumbai logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING/ 10
      IES College of Architecture, Mumbai logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

      IES College of Architecture

      Mumbai, Maharashtra
      Dr Baliram Hiray College of Architecture, Mumbai logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

      news view all

      January 13, 2021

      Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here

      Mumbai University has failed to conduct the Research & Recognitions Committee (RRC) meetings for the PhD candidates who have submitted their thesis in February 2020.  One of the Ph.D faculty of MU has paid the fees, completed the courseware, submitted the synopsis in October 2019 and the

      January 18, 2021

      Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here

      Mumbai University affiliated colleges are planning to continue the online classes for another semester since the Maharashtra government has announced the extension of lockdown till January 31, 2021.  The colleges under Mumbai University informed that even if the state asks to resum

      December 29, 2020

      Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here

      Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges will cut short the Summer vacations to 13 days in this academic session from June 1, 2021, to June 13, 2021. The authority took this decision to ensure delays in the current academic session do not affect the next year.  The administration of&nbs

      December 28, 2020

      Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here

      The Maharashtra state has cleared the space to set up 54 new colleges under Mumbai University, after adding 18 new locations to the prospective plan prepared by the varsity.  Although experts fear not many college managements or educationists would be in favour of launching institutes in the

      December 23, 2020

      Mumbai University: Teachers Still Await Academic Calendar; Check Details Here

      Teachers of Mumbai University still await the academic calendar even after the completion of half-semester for the academic year 2020-21. The academic calendar consists of details such as the start and end of academic sessions and holidays.  The academic calendar helps the teachers to calcul

      December 19, 2020

      Mumbai University: Degree Colleges Streamlining Online Exam Process; Check Details Here

      Mumbai University (MU) along with its affiliated colleges has started checking their system for errors, streamlining their software, and initiating measures to prevent cheating in the upcoming online winter semester exams. Some colleges have finished the winter semester practical examinations and

      December 08, 2020

      Mumbai University Allows Conduct of FY Semester-end Exams till Jan 9

      Mumbai University has issued a notification allowing the conduct of the first year semester exams till January 9, 2021. Mumbai University will be conducting the exams for Arts, Science and Commerce colleges affiliated with the varsity. Earlier, the university expected to complete the winter ex

      December 05, 2020

      Mumbai University: Teachers Demand Postponement of First-Year Exam; Check Details Here

      Bombay University and College Teachers Union (BUCTU) has demanded the cancellation of the first year degree college examinations. The Union approached the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Mumbai (MU) and put forward their demands. In a letter sent by the BUCTU to the Vice-Chancellor of M

      apply now Download Brochure

      Parent College In This Group

      Mumbai University - [MU]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
      INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
      Ask a Question

      Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

      top courses

      B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹12,585/Yr
      5 Years
      M.Arch.AVG FEE - ₹9,130/Yr
      2 Years

      Other Colleges In The Same Group

      news

      faculties

      Mustansir DalviProfessor, Department of Architecture
      Yashwant PitkarAssociate Professor, Department of Architecture
      Sushama JogalekarProfessor, Department of Architecture
      view all faculties[6]

      reviews

      STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

      Academy of Architecture - [AIA], Mumbai logo

      Academy of Architecture - [AIA], Mumbai

      B.Arch , ₹ 1.7 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.7
      Balwant Sheth School of Architecture - [BSSA], Mumbai logo
      8.0
      School of Planning and Architecture - [SPA], Bhopal logo
      7.6
      Sinhgad College of Architecture - [SCOA], Pune logo

      Sinhgad College of Architecture - [SCOA], Pune

      B.Arch , ₹ 1.34 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.7
      CEPT University, Ahmedabad logo

      CEPT University, Ahmedabad

      M.Arch , ₹ 3.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.2
      IES College of Architecture, Mumbai logo

      IES College of Architecture, Mumbai

      B.Arch , ₹ 1.65 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.8
      School of Planning and Architecture - [SPA], New Delhi logo

      School of Planning and Architecture - [SPA], New Delhi

      M.Planning , ₹ 1.32 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.3
      Rachna Sansad School of Design, Mumbai logo

      Rachna Sansad School of Design, Mumbai

      BFA , ₹ 41.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      5.8
      ×