Government College For Women Rankings

×

Government College For Women, Rohtak - Reviews

Government College For Women, Rohtak - Reviews

Rohtak, Haryana Estd 1959 MDU, Rohtak Government NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.6/10

8.5/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Placement
    Government
    Rohtak
    Admission
    Computer
    Environment
    Hostel
    Merit List
    Scholarship
    Structure
    Syllabus
    System
    Education
    Everyone

    5 Reviews found

    NikitaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Batch : 2017
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life

    education and sports hub

    Internship -
    9 /10

    Actually, I do not know about the internship. But when I was in the college there is not an internship programme in the college for my class

    Alumni/Alumna -

    My batch was the first batch of maths hons. in the college. So I have no seniors. But the other classes senior behave well with their juniors. They guide them in their studies and projects. All student help each other in study.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    Our class is different from all other classes at the college. The college is offering this course 1st time so I have no seniors and no ragging type issue and we also did not know about teachers. But I check the department notice board and then start attending classes then I get connected by teachers in the classroom

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Mobile is not allowed but all student carry mobile some teachers take that from students. I don't like this. And the entry and exit system in the college is very bad. I gave 0 out of 10 to gate entry system

    Admission -

    Forms are available online on higher education site. You can fill a form at home with your documents of previous education, caste certificate, income certificate, aadhar card and some other personal details. After that take a print out of your form. 1st merit list is issued in 1st week of July. Check your name in merit list online and then go for document & fee submission in college. You can start attending classes from 20th of July

    Fees -

    Fee structure is not expensive. It is afordable for all. Fee starts from 1500 inr and may be up to 10000 inr. hostel charges are separate from fee. This fee include all other charges like teaching functional and etc. If any student take admission in a course and after admission she want to change the course then she can change by sets available in that course and the fee paid by her is adjusted in that course fee. Or in any case you want to withdraw admission then you can get your fee back after charging 10% oretional charges till one month

    Exam Structure -

    The exam pattern is based on Mahrishi Dayanand University Rohtak. And I take exams in the college campus. Exams are chilled. Sometimes labs are hectic for us. We bunk our lab lecture with a mass bunk when nobody wants to take it. Our teachers scold our class for bunks but college life will never meet again. So full on masti with full on study is also necessary for every student

    Scholarship -

    many scholarships and earn while you learn programme are started by the college faculy. You can apply for scholarship in the college. You can apply for BR Ambedakr SC/St scholarship.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    I heard for a job fair in the college but it's not for my class that fair was for B.com, BBA, BCA, and MCA. But now college is developed more and a job fair for all classes is organized there.Many MNC's come and take placement of brilliant students. Mostly Delhi and Gurgaon are the placement areas

    Entrance Preview -

    Good Environment, airy rooms, Adjustable Fee, Many curricular Activities, sporty teachers, library, wifi, hostel, canteen, and many other qualities, a big playground, different buildings for different departments, seminar room, study room, activity area, gym

    Hostel Facilities -
    8 /10

    Hostel seats are limited and not for all students. seperate interview is taken for giving hostel facility. It is not too much expensive. Rooms are sharing in hostel. One room is alloted to three students. Warden of hostel are also strict and make some strict rules for hostel students. Going out of college is not allowed without permission. Also they have no permission to come out of hostel after 4 pm

    Events -
    9 /10

    Our college celebrates many function. Mostly each department holds a separate function. Home science and arts department celebrates cultural functions mostly. Many fairs like science fair, arts fair, maths fair are also organised. During my batch Youth festival was organised in the college and all the colleges under MDU Rohtak participated in that

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    I am a maths student so I do not know too much about other labs then computer lab and math lab. Both these labs are fully air-conditioned with 25 computers in the small lab and up to 200 computer in the larger. The college is not coeducational. So there is not any issue of gender. And the college also have camera in its campus including gate also. And not any issue of race, religion, sexual orientation, politics and econimics.

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    I got admitted into Maths Hons. And as you see the name its maths and Hons. also so it contains 5 maths and English and computers in the 1st year. In 2nd and 3rd year 6 maths and computers. It is interesting for me to read a different type of math. My teachers told me about all of this syllabus. You can find it by internet

    02 Jul 201882report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Vaish College, Rohtak logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Vaish College

    Rohtak, Haryana
    Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    State Institute of Fine Arts, Rohtak logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Sh. L.N Hindu College, Rohtak logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

    Sh. L.N Hindu College

    Rohtak, Haryana

    news view all

    September 23, 2020

    MDU Rohtak: Practical Exam Dates Extended to October 5; Read Details Here

    Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU), Rohtak has prolonged practical examination dates. According to revised guidelines practical examination dates for all UG, PG professional courses have been extended to October 5. Earlier Practical exams for all courses were likely to commence from September 24.

    August 15, 2020

    MDU Haryana Commences Online Classes, Rural students from Rohtak face challenges

    Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU), Rohtak has begun online classes, given the lockdown situation due to COVID-19 pandemic. However, poor internet connectivity and lack of assistive devices made rural students from Rotak face the biggest hurdles to attend lectures. A large section of students of&

    July 21, 2020

    MDU Cancels Admission to B.P.Ed and M.P.Ed Courses; Check Details 

    The Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU) has declined admission to Bachelor's and Master's Courses of Physical Education i.e. B.P.Ed. and M.P.Ed, in the new session. This MDU step is a measure for non-grant of recognition to the courses by the National Council for Teacher Education, a

    June 25, 2020

    MDU Date Sheet 2020: Check UG & PG Semester Yearly Date Sheet, Admit Card

    Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak offers undergraduate, post graduate and doctoral courses in various fields such as Arts, Science, Commerce, Management etc.  MDU Rohtak conducts Common Entrance Exam (MDUCEE) for admission to M.Sc and M.Pharm courses. The university has numerous affi

    September 28, 2020

    MDU Result 2020 (Declared): Check UG/PG Results @ mdu.ac.in

    Course Dates Links MASTER OF ARTS.(PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION 5-YEAR INTEGRATED) SEM/YR 28 September 2020 Click Here MVA/MFA (PAINTING) 6 YEAR INTEGRATED COURSE SEM/YR 28 September 2020 Click Here M.SC. (MICROBIOLOGY) - CBC

    February 10, 2020

    MDU Rohtak Datesheet, Timetable 2020: Online Re-appear/ Improvement Form

    Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak offers undergraduate, post graduate and doctoral courses in various fields such as Arts, Science, Commerce, Management etc. MDU Rohtak conducts Common Entrance Exam (MDUCEE) for admission to M.Sc and M.Pharm courses. The university has numerous affiliated co

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr. NishaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer science
    Mrs. Renu JatanAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
    Mrs. Suman AhlawatAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
    view all faculties[13]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Colonel Degree College for Women, Sangrur logo

    Colonel Degree College for Women, Sangrur

    BCA , ₹ 28.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    All India Jat Heroes Memorial College, Rohtak logo

    All India Jat Heroes Memorial College, Rohtak

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Maharani Kishori Jat Kanya Mahavidyalya, Rohtak logo

    Maharani Kishori Jat Kanya Mahavidyalya, Rohtak

    BA , ₹ 6.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Kushaleswar Anchalika Mahavidyalaya, Kendujhar logo

    Kushaleswar Anchalika Mahavidyalaya, Kendujhar

    BA , ₹ 1.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Government College, Bahadurgarh logo

    Government College, Bahadurgarh

    B.Com , ₹ 3.43 K TOTAL FEES
    2.3
    Vaish College of Education, Rohtak logo

    Vaish College of Education, Rohtak

    B.Ed , ₹ 16.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×