Government College For Women Rankings

×

Government College For Women, Rohtak - Reviews

Government College For Women, Rohtak - Reviews

Rohtak, Haryana Estd 1959 MDU, Rohtak Government NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.1/10

8.7/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
9.2/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    8 Reviews found

    NishaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Non-Medical)Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    My college

    Alumni/Alumna -

    They help us in every situation they helped us to settle there. They also help us for studying. They are so friendly to us.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    The faculty of my college is awesome. Physics Department is so good on other hand chemistry department, the faculty of chemistry and the availability of material is so good And maths staff is so hardworking and they appreciate students They make us feel supported as like our parents.

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    My college has no bad remarks. It's so good I am happy that I took admission there.

    Admission -

    I filled the form that is admission form for taking admission in govt PG college for women Rohtak. Then on July 2, 2019, the first merit list was declared. I got admission in this college as my name was in the first merit list I took admission on July 4, 2019, My classes begin from 23 July 2019 I am happy here The staff is good.

    Fees -

    Yearly fees is 7426 but yearly expenses is nearly 20000. This is the Govt. College therefore not so expensive If we are talking about the fees it is the cheap most or we can say reliable for everyone. The fees were also refunded my 3000 was refunded Asy course is not very much expensive.

    Scholarship -

    I opted an SC scholarship as it has been given by the government. The form was been filled within the college.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placement is good and my seniors are on good posts now. They are having a great job and getting handsome salary there.

    Hostel Facilities -

    The hostel is so good. The food there is osm On cleanliness point of view it will be graded A++ And the rooms are osm there 24/7 availability of light and water Greenery is everted where Fruit plants are also planted which provides us fruits at a great quantity.

    Events -
    10 /10

    Chingari- this was a dance and music competition I also participated, Poem competition- I participated there too, Essay writing, Teej celebration, Teachers day celebration, Poster making, Clean India Green India rally, Jan Jagran Abhiyan, Healthy leaving rally etc.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    Everything is so good there If we talk about gender ratio it is a girls college. Thinking of staff is so broad Every Friday extracurricular activities are performed Labs are so neat and clean Sports day is organised annually Interclass debate usually organised every week.

    Course Curriculum -

    Very fair, my course is so good. I am happy about this as well as my classmates. There is no discrimination. There is no partiality, I appreciate the teaching system of my college. I will suggest everyone study in this college surely my future will be bright.

    22 Oct 201982report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    November 24, 2020

    MDU Students Get Another Opportunity to Take Offline Tests from November 23

    Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU) students who could not log in or submit answers during the semester examination held in October 2020 will now be able to take offline exams from November 23, 2020. Students of various undergraduate courses of Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU) were not

    November 18, 2020

    MDU Admission 202UG, PG Admission 2020 Merit List; Check Course-Wise Merit List Here

    Maharshi Dayanand University Rohtak has announced the Merit List 2020 for both the UG and PG admissions. Candidates aspiring to study Law at MDU can check out the details here. Vice-Chancellor of Maharshi Dayanand University has officially announced that the admission process for the year 2020-21

    October 02, 2020

    Maharshi Dayanand University Rohtak witnesses 178 International Applicants for its UG and PG Courses

    Around 178 foreign students across 22 nations have applied for various Undergraduate and Postgraduate programs in Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak.  The Maharshi Dayanand University (MDURTK) officials have stated that candidates from vivid parts of the world have applied to the

    September 23, 2020

    MDU Rohtak: Practical Exam Dates Extended to October 5; Read Details Here

    Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU), Rohtak has prolonged practical examination dates. According to revised guidelines practical examination dates for all UG, PG professional courses have been extended to October 5. Earlier Practical exams for all courses were likely to commence from September 24.

    August 15, 2020

    MDU Haryana Commences Online Classes, Rural students from Rohtak face challenges

    Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU), Rohtak has begun online classes, given the lockdown situation due to COVID-19 pandemic. However, poor internet connectivity and lack of assistive devices made rural students from Rotak face the biggest hurdles to attend lectures. A large section of students of&

    July 21, 2020

    MDU Cancels Admission to B.P.Ed and M.P.Ed Courses; Check Details 

    The Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU) has declined admission to Bachelor's and Master's Courses of Physical Education i.e. B.P.Ed. and M.P.Ed, in the new session. This MDU step is a measure for non-grant of recognition to the courses by the National Council for Teacher Education, a

    June 25, 2020

    MDU Date Sheet 2020: Check UG & PG Semester Yearly Date Sheet, Admit Card

    Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak offers undergraduate, post graduate and doctoral courses in various fields such as Arts, Science, Commerce, Management etc.  MDU Rohtak conducts Common Entrance Exam (MDUCEE) for admission to M.Sc and M.Pharm courses. The university has numerous affi

    November 06, 2020

    MDU Result 2020 (Declared): Check UG/PG Results @ mdu.ac.in

    Course Dates Links BHMCT - 4 YR. SEM / YR: 08 06 November 2020 Click Here BACHELOR OF HOTEL MANAGEMENT SEM / YR: 06 06 November 2020 Click Here BBA (INTEGRATED INDUSTRY) SEM / YR: 06 06&nbs

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr. NishaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer science
    Mrs. Renu JatanAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
    Mrs. Suman AhlawatAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
    view all faculties[13]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo

    Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak

    MA , ₹ 3.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Colonel Degree College for Women, Sangrur logo

    Colonel Degree College for Women, Sangrur

    BCA , ₹ 28.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    All India Jat Heroes Memorial College, Rohtak logo

    All India Jat Heroes Memorial College, Rohtak

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Government College, Bahadurgarh logo

    Government College, Bahadurgarh

    B.Com , ₹ 3.43 K TOTAL FEES
    2.3
    Vaish College, Rohtak logo

    Vaish College, Rohtak

    B.Com , ₹ 15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Maharani Kishori Jat Kanya Mahavidyalya, Rohtak logo

    Maharani Kishori Jat Kanya Mahavidyalya, Rohtak

    BA , ₹ 6.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Sh. L.N Hindu College, Rohtak logo

    Sh. L.N Hindu College, Rohtak

    B.Com , ₹ 17.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.2
    ×