Government College For Women, Rohtak - Reviews

Rohtak, Haryana Estd 1959 MDU, Rohtak Government NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
9.2/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
6.9/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (4)

Most Popular Tags

Course (4)
Placement (4)
Government (3)
Rohtak (3)
Admission (2)
Computer (2)
Environment (2)
Hostel (2)
Merit List (2)
Scholarship (2)
Structure (2)
Syllabus (2)
System (2)
Education (1)
Everyone (1)

8 Reviews found


N
10.0 /10

Remarks :

My college has no bad remarks. It's so good I am happy that I took admission there.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I opted an SC scholarship as it has been given by the government. The form was been filled within the college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Yearly fees is 7426 but yearly expenses is nearly 20000. This is the Govt. College therefore not so expensive If we are talking about the fees it is the cheap most or we can say reliable for everyone. The fees were also refunded my 3000 was refunded Asy course is not very much expensive.

College Events :

Chingari- this was a dance and music competition I also participated, Poem competition- I participated there too, Essay writing, Teej celebration, Teachers day celebration, Poster making, Clean India Green India rally, Jan Jagran Abhiyan, Healthy leaving rally etc.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel is so good. The food there is osm On cleanliness point of view it will be graded A++ And the rooms are osm there 24/7 availability of light and water Greenery is everted where Fruit plants are also planted which provides us fruits at a great quantity.

Campus Life :

Everything is so good there If we talk about gender ratio it is a girls college. Thinking of staff is so broad Every Friday extracurricular activities are performed Labs are so neat and clean Sports day is organised annually Interclass debate usually organised every week.

Alumni/Alumna :

They help us in every situation they helped us to settle there. They also help us for studying. They are so friendly to us.

Faculty :

The faculty of my college is awesome. Physics Department is so good on other hand chemistry department, the faculty of chemistry and the availability of material is so good And maths staff is so hardworking and they appreciate students They make us feel supported as like our parents.

Admission :

I filled the form that is admission form for taking admission in govt PG college for women Rohtak. Then on July 2, 2019, the first merit list was declared. I got admission in this college as my name was in the first merit list I took admission on July 4, 2019, My classes begin from 23 July 2019 I am happy here The staff is good.

Placement Experience :

Placement is good and my seniors are on good posts now. They are having a great job and getting handsome salary there.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Very fair, my course is so good. I am happy about this as well as my classmates. There is no discrimination. There is no partiality, I appreciate the teaching system of my college. I will suggest everyone study in this college surely my future will be bright.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Adarsh Mahila Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Adarsh Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Bhiwani, Haryana
Government College
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

Government College

Jhajjar, Haryana
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MA 7.9 3.13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sh. L.N Hindu College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Sh. L.N Hindu College

Rohtak, Haryana
B.Com 17.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaja Agrasen P.G .College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
3.7 /10
Pt. Naki Ram Sharma Goverment College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Nearby Colleges

Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MA 7.9 3.13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pandit Lakshmi Chand State University of Performing and Visual Arts
BA 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharani Kishori Jat Kanya Mahavidyalya
BA 6.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pt. Naki Ram Sharma Goverment College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
State Institute of Fine Arts
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BFA 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
State Institution of Film and Television
BA 73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baba MastNath University - [BMU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

NewsView All

MDU Admit Card 2021 Released
April 23, 2021
MDU Admit Card 2021 Released

Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU) has released MDU Admit Card 2021 for various distance education and regular programs on its official website. Students can download the admit card for reappear and improvement exams as well. Students are required to enter their details on the online portal to downl

MDU Students Get Another Opportunity to Take Offline Tests from November 23
November 24, 2020
MDU Students Get Another Opportunity to Take Offline Tests from November 23

Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU) students who could not log in or submit answers during the semester examination held in October 2020 will now be able to take offline exams from November 23, 2020. Students of various undergraduate courses of Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU) were not

MDU Announces UG, PG Admission 2020 Merit List; Check Course-Wise Merit List Here
December 04, 2020
MDU Announces UG, PG Admission 2020 Merit List; Check Course-Wise Merit List Here

Maharshi Dayanand University Rohtak has announced the Merit List 2020 for both the UG and PG admissions. Candidates aspiring to study Law at MDU can check out the details here. Vice-Chancellor of Maharshi Dayanand University has officially announced that the admission process for the year 2020-21

Maharshi Dayanand University Rohtak witnesses 178 International Applicants for its UG and PG Courses
October 02, 2020
Maharshi Dayanand University Rohtak witnesses 178 International Applicants for its UG and PG Courses

Around 178 foreign students across 22 nations have applied for various Undergraduate and Postgraduate programs in Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak.  The Maharshi Dayanand University (MDURTK) officials have stated that candidates from vivid parts of the world have applied to the

MDU Rohtak: Practical Exam Dates Extended to October 5; Read Details Here
September 23, 2020
MDU Rohtak: Practical Exam Dates Extended to October 5; Read Details Here

Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU), Rohtak has prolonged practical examination dates. According to revised guidelines practical examination dates for all UG, PG professional courses have been extended to October 5. Earlier Practical exams for all courses were likely to commence from September 24.

MDU Haryana Commences Online Classes, Rural students from Rohtak face challenges
August 15, 2020
MDU Haryana Commences Online Classes, Rural students from Rohtak face challenges

Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU), Rohtak has begun online classes, given the lockdown situation due to COVID-19 pandemic. However, poor internet connectivity and lack of assistive devices made rural students from Rotak face the biggest hurdles to attend lectures. A large section of students of&

MDU Cancels Admission to B.P.Ed and M.P.Ed Courses; Check Details 
July 21, 2020
MDU Cancels Admission to B.P.Ed and M.P.Ed Courses; Check Details 

The Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU) has declined admission to Bachelor's and Master's Courses of Physical Education i.e. B.P.Ed. and M.P.Ed, in the new session. This MDU step is a measure for non-grant of recognition to the courses by the National Council for Teacher Education, a

MDU Date Sheet 2021 (Released) @mdu.ac.in: Check UG, PG Semester, Yearly Exam Date Sheet, Notification
April 05, 2021
MDU Date Sheet 2021 (Released) @mdu.ac.in: Check UG, PG Semester, Yearly Exam Date Sheet, Notification

Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU) Rohtak has declared that UG, PG theory exams 2021 will be held in both offline and online mode, detailed notification is provided below. January 2021 exam date sheets are now available online at the official website of MDU (mdu.ac.in), for undergraduate and po

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA AVG FEE - ₹ 2,687/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Hindi AVG FEE - ₹ 2,711/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 2,711/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Nisha Assistant Professor, Department of Computer science
Mrs. Renu Jatan Assistant Professor, Department of Botany
Mrs. Suman Ahlawat Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Students also visited