G. R. Patil College Arts, Science , Commerce & B.M.S, Thane - Reviews

Thane, Maharashtra Estd 1978 MU, Mumbai Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (2)
Management (2)
Course (4)
Placement (4)
Semester (4)
Admission (3)
Curricular (3)
Knowledge (3)
Management (3)
Option (3)
Provide (3)
Structure (3)
Subject (3)
Tuition (3)
Amount (2)
Record (2)
Training (2)

4 Reviews found


J
7.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

I was working in a Ltd company did a sales job. They were into providing cng kits for the consumer who want to install in their car. Their motive was to create eco friendly atmosphere, lower the population ratio in out city and country the CEO was NRI got education from CANADA.

Remarks :

Faculties into management were better than we expected. Yet there is always room for improvement in every living and non living things. I still don't forget my college days from this you can imagine how Good my experience was.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yeah there was scholarship faculty offered by our college. Some students took advantage of such faculty. They have tieups with certain financial institutions who use to provide loan facility.

Exam Structure :

Every 6 month they conduct examination 60 marks written and 40 marks for project work. 100 marks for every subject, 35 marks was passing.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure was feasible and flexible as well. They use to provide time and partern to pay fees. Latest EMI option was offered and students were happy from it.

Entrance Preview :

I took CAT,I score 94, I came short of 6 marks. As I wanted to join bms about college it was near to my home teachers professor were easily approachable easy access to all the necessary things to complete the course.

College Events :

Events were fun, good arrangements, social awareness primary focus of the event. Togetherness good knowledge about this generation, wonderful speechs.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel was fine to be honest I m not much aware. I don't use to stay. But I found out everything was fine from facility till food.

Campus Life :

Campus was superb sometimes I felt it crowdy. Labs sports robotics debates all were greatly managed by our college. I am management student. Extracurricular were good even sports.

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior students were co-operative understanding. There were few who use to create unhealthy atmosphere but if we are good than we can make things better. This philosophy works.

Faculty :

There were better than expected, easy to approach, easy personality, good sensible lectures,easy ways to solve the problem, guidance in every perspective, friendly in nature, sophisticated, well established.

Placement Experience :

Placement and Job opportunity were less but yes it was there and some people took advantages of those opportunity. I was among them.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It was good divided into 6 semesters in 3 years, every 6 month we use to av examination I opted retail management in my final semester I scored first class in every semester . my results were appreciated.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

KV Pendharkar College of Arts Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
K. M. Agrawal College of Arts, Commerce and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 5.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Model College Dombivli
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Model College Dombivli

Thane, Maharashtra
BN Bandodkar College of Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc 11.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.K Birla College Of Arts Science & Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 28.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidya Prasarak Mandal Advanced Study Centre
PG Diploma in Science 4.0 10 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Vidya Prasarak Mandal Advanced Study Centre
PG Diploma in Science 4.0 10 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Abhinav Shetkari Shikshan Mandal Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
B.Sc 14.03 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dnyanasadhana College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Dnyanasadhana College

Thane, Maharashtra
B.Sc 30.95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K.M.E. Society’s G. M. Momin Women’s College
B.Sc 28.82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Viva College of Hotel Management and Tourism
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BN Bandodkar College of Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc 11.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.K Birla College Of Arts Science & Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 28.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mumbai University Hall Ticket
May 31, 2021
Mumbai University Hall Ticket

Mumbai University Admit Card is now available online at the university's official website. After the official release, students can download the MU Admit Card 2021 from this page. Mumbai University Admit Card can be found by searching by college or by student. The online Admit Card is

Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here
January 13, 2021
Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here

Mumbai University has failed to conduct the Research & Recognitions Committee (RRC) meetings for the PhD candidates who have submitted their thesis in February 2020.  One of the Ph.D faculty of MU has paid the fees, completed the courseware, submitted the synopsis in October 2019 and the

Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here
January 18, 2021
Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here

Mumbai University affiliated colleges are planning to continue the online classes for another semester since the Maharashtra government has announced the extension of lockdown till January 31, 2021.  The colleges under Mumbai University informed that even if the state asks to resum

Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here
December 29, 2020
Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here

Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges will cut short the Summer vacations to 13 days in this academic session from June 1, 2021, to June 13, 2021. The authority took this decision to ensure delays in the current academic session do not affect the next year.  The administration of&nbs

Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here

The Maharashtra state has cleared the space to set up 54 new colleges under Mumbai University, after adding 18 new locations to the prospective plan prepared by the varsity.  Although experts fear not many college managements or educationists would be in favour of launching institutes in the

Mumbai University: Teachers Still Await Academic Calendar; Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
Mumbai University: Teachers Still Await Academic Calendar; Check Details Here

Teachers of Mumbai University still await the academic calendar even after the completion of half-semester for the academic year 2020-21. The academic calendar consists of details such as the start and end of academic sessions and holidays.  The academic calendar helps the teachers to calcul

Mumbai University: Degree Colleges Streamlining Online Exam Process; Check Details Here
December 19, 2020
Mumbai University: Degree Colleges Streamlining Online Exam Process; Check Details Here

Mumbai University (MU) along with its affiliated colleges has started checking their system for errors, streamlining their software, and initiating measures to prevent cheating in the upcoming online winter semester exams. Some colleges have finished the winter semester practical examinations and

Mumbai University Allows Conduct of FY Semester-end Exams till Jan 9
December 08, 2020
Mumbai University Allows Conduct of FY Semester-end Exams till Jan 9

Mumbai University has issued a notification allowing the conduct of the first year semester exams till January 9, 2021. Mumbai University will be conducting the exams for Arts, Science and Commerce colleges affiliated with the varsity. Earlier, the university expected to complete the winter ex

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com Financial Markets AVG FEE - ₹ 16,200/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc AVG FEE - ₹ 17,000/Yr
3 Years
3 Years