Hindu College, Amritsar - Reviews

Amritsar, Punjab AICTE Estd 1936 GNDU, Amritsar Private NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.1

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

5.6 out of 10
5.5/10Academic
4.8/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
5.8/10Infrastructure
4.2/10Placement
6.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (2)
Computer Applications (2)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Placement (3)
Campus (2)
Canteen (2)
Internship (2)
Management (2)
Scholarship (2)
Application (1)
Decision (1)
Entrance (1)
Manmohan (1)
Minister (1)
Period (1)
Submit (1)

5 Reviews found


VM
6.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

There was no internship period offered in my course. Only few small companies came for interview but no one opt for those companies. So there was no stipened offered too.

Remarks :

College management was not good especially the principal was not very good. He was very selfish, corrupt and greedy kind of person and was not in very good books of management even.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No I am not aware of any as I was not a brilliant student. But there was some fee concessions for needy students i think. I have never availed any those services.

Exam Structure :

Computers labs were quite interesting and we used to browse internet after completing our lab work but physics labs were boring as it was not the subject of my interest.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

According to current fees structure the fee structure at that time was not very expensive and not very genuine we used to pay in three equal installments.

Entrance Preview :

I took MCA Entrance exam and the rank was not good so I opt for this college as it was going good in IT field at that time.

College Events :

The college's annual day was celebrated and the college used to be the best or second best in the state level youth festival. Kapil Sharma was also the member of our college youth festival team.

Hostel Facilities :

I never opted for hostel so have no idea about that othwise there was a college canteen which used to sell very tasty junk food like samosas, spring rolls and burgers.

Campus Life :

Campus life is the golden period of life. There were many extracurricular activities in the campus but I never participated in any our group used to do extra activities by our own and use to enjoy a lot.

Alumni/Alumna :

There was not much interaction between us and our seniors we used to move in our group only. We just used to follow their messages regarding strikes and all.

Faculty :

All the faculty of the college were excellent and very helpful. They were always ready to listen to us and solve our problems. Faculties were very friendly too they use to play with us in the free time.

Placement Experience :

Placements in the college were not very good at that time. In the total period of the course hardly 2 companies came for placement.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The curriculum was having few interesting subjects like computer application and maths and few tough subjects for me like physics. Computer application was quite easy for me but physics and maths were the tough.

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

SR Govt College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

SR Govt College for Women

Amritsar, Punjab
BA 6.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DAV College

Amritsar, Punjab
BA 5.7 24.69 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Khalsa College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Khalsa College

Amritsar, Punjab
B.Sc 6.5 56.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apex International College

Apex International College

Amritsar, Punjab
Sri Guru Angad College of Education - [SGAD]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
B.Ed 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV College of Education for Women

Nearby Colleges

BBK DAV College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

BBK DAV College for Women

Amritsar, Punjab
BA 6.5 22.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DAV College

Amritsar, Punjab
BA 5.7 24.69 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SR Govt College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

SR Govt College for Women

Amritsar, Punjab
BA 6.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shahzada Nand College

Shahzada Nand College

Amritsar, Punjab
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MA 23.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kamla Nehru College for Women - [KNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 7.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision
January 14, 2021
GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision

January 14, 2021: Guru Nanak Dev University(GNDU) has decided to conduct semester exams both in the offline and online mode after its decision to conduct offline exams till January 27, 2021, was disputed by the students.  GNDU has been conducting offline exams for all its courses since Decem

GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here

Guru Nanak Dev University has announced that they will conduct offline examinations from December 14 onwards. The varsity has issued instructions to various concerned departments for the preparation of the exams. GNDU took this decision due to the request put forward by the various teaching

GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges
November 14, 2020
GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges

Guru Nanak Dev University will be resuming physical classes very soon according to the notice issued by the Punjab Government.  The Punjab Government has issued a notice regarding reopening of educations institutions post covid lockdown. GNDU Vice-Chancellor, Jaspal Singh Sandhu ha

Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here
October 29, 2020
Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here

October 29, 2020: Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared exit classes result for final year technical and vocational courses within less than a fortnight’s time. Despite the COVID-19 pandemic this year, as many as 43,000 students appeared in the exit exams of Guru Nanak Dev

GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here
October 02, 2020
GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here

According to the latest notice by The National Testing Agency (NTA), the GNDU PG course-wise Merit List 2020 has been issued on the official website (gnduadmissions.org) Students who appeared for the  Guru Nanak Dev University PG Entrance exam 2020 for various courses including English,

GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22
September 14, 2020
GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22

GNDU will begin the final year exams in online mode from September 22. The practical exams will be held as an online viva-voce or presentation. Read details below. Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared the decision to conduct online examination for final year students from September 22.

GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students
August 13, 2020
GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students

Students from different streams at GNDU held protests in support of their request to waive fees following the Covid-19 pandemic. There have been several protests outside the varsity for days in a row, and today a group of students have also launched an online protest to raise the issue. A

GNDU GMET 2020 Application Process Underway; candidates have been asked to Apply by 21 August
August 11, 2020
GNDU GMET 2020 Application Process Underway; candidates have been asked to Apply by 21 August

Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU)  is currently in the process of conducting the application process for GNDU GMET 2020.  GNDU conducts the GMET for candidates who wish to pursue the MBA programs that the university offers. The candidates have been notified by the university to apply

interested in this College ?

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. P. K. Sharma Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
Mr. Sanjay Khanna Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
Mr. Neeraj Doda Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics